Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Derek Bell - Musical Ireland

Derek Bell - Musical Ireland album download

Derek Bell - Musical Ireland album download
Performer: Derek Bell
Title: Musical Ireland
Country: US
Style:Celtic, Folk
Released: 1989
MP3 album szie: 1624 mb
FLAC album size: 1591 mb

These 13 tracks represent personal and cultural touchstones for Derek Bell. Some songs ("She Moved Through the Fair," "The Boys of Bluehill," "Hillsborough Castle," and "The Greencastle Hornpipe") present Bell as a solo harpist (and occasionally on oboe, English horn, or gong), some include backing by the New Irish Chamber Orchestra, and others feature Chieftains alumni Sean Potts on tin whistle and Peadar Mercier playing bodhran and bones.

Derek Bell's Musical Ireland. These 13 tracks represent personal and cultural touchstones for Derek Bell. 13 tracks · 15 July 1983. Compositions of Derek Bell and Beinsa Douno.

Musical Ireland BELL,DEREK. Coolin Medley (Album Version) by The Chieftains;Derek Bell;Martin Fay;Seán Keane;Kevin Conneff;Matt Molloy;Paddy Moloney;Gearóid Grant;Audrey Collins on A Chieftains Celebration.

George Derek Fleetwood Bell. 1935-10-21)21 October 1935 Belfast, Northern Ireland. 17 October 2002(2002-10-17) (aged 66) Phoenix, Arizona. Bell was born in Belfast, Northern Ireland. Because he had been misdiagnosed at an early age as having a disease that would lead to blindness, his parents gave him a musical upbringing. He was something of a child prodigy, composing his first concerto at the age of 12. He graduated from the Royal College of Music in 1957. At that time Carolan's music was virtually unknown, though today almost every album of harp music contains one of his compositions. Working with Bell on the project were several members of The Chieftains. Bell became friends with the leader of the Chieftains, Paddy Moloney.


1 She Moved Through The Fair 3:14
2 The Boys Of Bluehill / Hillsborough Castle / The Greencastle Hornpipe 3:04
3 Carrickfergus Or Do Bhi Bean Uasal (There Was A Lady) 2:25
4 An Caitin Ban (The Little White Cat) 2:32
5 The Gartan Mother's Lullaby 3:25
6 Im Aonar Seal (Alone And Lonely) 3:24
7 Sliabh Geal gCua (Bright Sliabh gCua) 2:50
8 Down By The Sally Gardens 2:54
9 Eibhlin A Ruin (Eileen My Secret Love) 4:14
10 The Piper Through The Meadow Straying 3:28
11 Marbhna Luimni (Limerick's Lamentation) 3:49
12 Ag Criost An Siol (Christ The Seed) 4:22
13 Is Trua Gan Peata Mhaoir Agam (I Wish The Shepherd's Pet Were Mine) 2:29

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Shanachie Records Corp.
  • Recorded At – RTÉ
  • Mastered At – CMS Digital


  • Bodhrán, Bones – Peadar Mercier
  • Conductor – John Beckett
  • Harp [Irish and neo-Irish], Dulcimer [Tiompan], Oboe, Cor Anglais, Gong – Derek Bell
  • Orchestra – The New Irish Chamber Orchestra
  • Producer – Alan Tongue
  • Tin Whistle – Seán Potts

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: SH79042 3/94 2DA5

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
79042 Derek Bell Musical Ireland ‎(LP) Shanachie 79042 US 1984
CC35CD Derek Bell Musical Ireland ‎(CD, Album) Claddagh Records CC35CD Ireland Unknown
CC35 Derek Bell Musical Ireland ‎(LP) Claddagh Records CC35 Ireland 1983