Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Johnny Nicholas And The Fabulous Texas All Stars - Big Band Bash Rhythms For The Rio Live!

Johnny Nicholas And The Fabulous Texas All Stars - Big Band Bash Rhythms For The Rio Live! album download

Johnny Nicholas And The Fabulous Texas All Stars - Big Band Bash Rhythms For The Rio Live! album download
Performer: Johnny Nicholas
Title: Big Band Bash Rhythms For The Rio Live!
Country: UK & Europe
Style:Texas Blues, Swing, Electric Blues
Released: 2006
MP3 album szie: 1216 mb
FLAC album size: 1719 mb

Texas All Star Big Band Bash. Rhythms For The Rio ‎(CD, Album). Blues Boulevard, Music Avenue. Rockin' My Blues To Sleep ‎(CD).

And with the spread of the MTV disease and its horrible effect on live music and traditional genres, it seemed to make sense to use this gathering to try to pass on to young people a love and appreciation and (hopefully) inspiration for what is truly special about great music: the intangibles of soulfullness, passion and "joi de vivre" which great music always.

The Texas All Star Big Band Bash is somewhat of a misnomer. It is not about Big Band music, but more of the large band species ala Lyle Lovett. And a large band of musical brothers (and sisters) it is, who all live within a 90 mile radius of (take your pick) Austin or San Antonio. Now I don't claim to be the greatest or smartest or anythingest guy on the block, but it just occurred to me (about 9 or 10 years ago) that with all these great musicians in one area, we ought to get together once a year and throw down some tunes.

Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Soloist, Vocals. Live Recording, Recording Equipment. Performer, Primary Artist.

Johnny Nicholas TCR-1062 And The Fabulous. Category Country Year.

Texas are a Scottish pop rock band from Glasgow. They were founded in 1986 by Johnny McElhone (formerly of the bands Altered Images and Hipsway) and Sharleen Spiteri on lead vocals. Texas made their performing debut in March 1988 at the University of Dundee. They took their name from the 1984 Wim Wenders movie Paris, Texas.

Album · 2006 · 11 Songs.

Johnny Nicholas (born 1948) is an American blues musician. He is most noted for being a member of the Grammy Award winning group, Asleep at the Wheel. Moving to Providence, Rhode Island, he formed his own band, Johnny Nicholas and the Rhythm Rockers, which included Kaz Kazanoff on saxophone, Terry Bingham on drums, Sarah Brown on bass guitar and Ronnie Earle on electric guitar. Nicholas began his stint with Asleep at the Wheel in 1978, when the band asked him to perform with them. Since then, he has released one studio album and three live albums on Topcat Records while also returning to regular live shows. 1978: Too Many Bad Habits - Blind Pig.

Scores for the Variety Orchestra ★ Big Band Notes. Love You Madly D. Ellington Score. Short Story K. Dorham Score. Knarf Full Big Band Maynard Ferguson composed and arranged by Michael Abene. La Fiesta 13 Horns Big Band Herman Robb Score. Lately BigBand score Score.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Broke Again
Vocals – Johnny Nicholas
2 Baby I'm Gone
Vocals, Tenor Saxophone – Greg Piccolo
3 The Ironic Twist
Guitar – Jimmie VaughanTenor Saxophone – Greg Piccolo
4 Down In The Alley
Guitar – Johnny NicholasTenor Saxophone – Greg Piccolo
5 Don't Mean A Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
Fiddle – Danny Levin*Guitar – Johnny Nicholas
6 Mescal Road
Bass – Speedy SparksDrums – Cecil "Chico" OrapezaOrgan, Vocals – Augie MeyersVocals, Guitar – Joe King*
7 This Old World Needs Love
Accordion, Organ – Joel Guzman
8 All Blues
Piano – Floyd Domino
9 Good Morning Judge
Tenor Saxophone – Mark "Kaz" Kazanoff*
10 Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Tenor Saxophone – Greg Piccolo
11 Maybe, Maybe
Vocals – Sarah FoxVocals, Drums, Percussion – Joel Guzman
12 I'm In Love Again
Drums – Ernie DurawaPiano – Floyd DominoTenor Saxophone – Mark "Kaz" Kazanoff*Vocals – Augie Meyers
13 Can't Stop The Crying
Trumpet – Al Gomez
14 Before I Grow Too Old
Drums – Ernie DurawaTenor Saxophone – Mark "Kaz" Kazanoff*Vocals, Guitar – Johnny Nicholas
15 The Hammer
Tenor Saxophone – Greg Piccolo
16 Texas Flood
Guitar – Jimmie VaughanVocals – Johnny Nicholas

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Topcat Records
  • Copyright (c) – Topcat Records


  • Bajo Sexto – Max Baca
  • Baritone Saxophone – Dan Torosian
  • Drums – Barry "Frosty" Smith
  • Electric Upright Bass – Tarry Hale
  • Guitar, Vocals – Stephen Bruton
  • Tenor Saxophone – John Mills
  • Trombone – Randy Zimmerman
  • Trumpet – Keith Winking
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Al Gomez

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 14172 01062 0
  • Matrix / Runout: 40822 BIG BAND BASH

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
250216 Texas All Star Big Band Bash Rhythms For The Rio ‎(CD, Album) Blues Boulevard, Music Avenue 250216 UK & Europe 2008