Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Sting - The Soul Cages

Sting - The Soul Cages album download

Sting - The Soul Cages album download
Performer: Sting
Title: The Soul Cages
Country: Europe
Genre: Jazz / Rock / Pop
Style:Blues Rock, Jazz-Rock, Soft Rock
Released: 1991
MP3 album szie: 1403 mb
FLAC album size: 1339 mb

The Soul Cages is the third full-length studio album released by Sting and the first to feature longtime guitarist Dominic Miller. Released in 1991, it became his second No. 1 album in the United Kingdom. The album was dedicated to Sting's recently deceased father who died in 1987. It spawned four singles: "All This Time", "Mad About You", "Why Should I Cry for You" and "The Soul Cages". The title track won Sting the first ever Grammy Award for Best Rock Song in 1992.

Sting ‎– The Soul Cages. Label: A&M Records ‎– 396 405-2. Released: 1991 I love it! Reply Notify me Helpful. I've got one made in Holland.

The Soul Cages Concert - Студийный альбом от Sting. Вышел Неизвестно В альбом вошло 16 треков. Sting - Why Should I Cry For You (CD The Soul Cages). Sting - Why Should I Cry For You (CD Live in Berlin). Why Should I Cry For You - Sting.

lista zespołów Rock Sting The Soul Cages. 5. Why Should I Cry for You. 6. Saint Agnes and the Burning Train. 7. The Wild Wild Sea. 8. The Soul Cages. 9. When the Angels Fall.

The Soul Cages (1991) - download mp3 or listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: The Soul Cages (1991).

Sumner's Tales: Sting talks. 'The Soul Cages' is an old British folk tale I remembered from bring a child and I wrote the song - there was nothing else to call the record. I think it's a powerful image. But once I'd written that song, it was going to be the album title. The Soul Cages' Promotional Interview Disc, '91. Backgrounder. The title track from 1991's 'The Soul Cages' album is a strong rocker which was released as single which sadly failed to dent the top 50. An excellent video was shot for the song, but sadly it is rarely seen.

The Soul Cages is the third studio album released by Sting. Released in 1991, it became his second album in the United Kingdom. While a relatively little-known album to casual fans, with a similar lack of popularity to 1996's Mercury Falling, this very personal and introspective album spawned four singles, "All This Time", "Why Should I Cry For You", "Mad About You", and "The Soul Cages". The latter won the 1992 Grammy Award for Best Rock Song.

This was the third single from the Soul Cages album. Although it didn't chart on the Billboard Hot 100 in the US, it did peak at on the Mainstream Rock chart and on the Modern Rock chart. The roots of this song are buried in British folklore. Sting explained in Lyrics By Sting: "There is an old British folktale about the souls of the dead being kept under the sea in the lobster cages of a creature who is half man, half fish. Anyone who dares try to free the souls of the dead must go under the sea himself and drink with the creature


A1 Island Of Souls 6:41
A2 All This Time 4:54
A3 Mad About You 3:53
A4 Jeremiah Blues (Part 1) 4:55
A5 Why Should I Cry For You 4:45
B1 Saint Agnes And The Burning Train 2:43
B2 The Wild Wild Sea 6:40
B3 The Soul Cages 5:51
B4 When The Angels Fall 7:48


  • Bagpipes [Northumbrian Pipes] – Kathryn Tickell
  • Design – Len Peltier, Richard Frankel
  • Drums – Manu Katché
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Al Stone, Brian Scheuble, Bruce Keene, Efren Herrera, Simon Osbourne, Yves Jajaget*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Hugh Padgham
  • Guitar – Dominic Miller
  • Keyboards – David Sancious, Kenny Kirkland
  • Mastered By [Masterdisk, New York] – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By, Engineer – Hugh Padgham
  • Oboe – Paola Paparelle
  • Painting [Front Cover Painted By], Illustration [Illustrations Inside Painted By] – Steven Campbell
  • Percussion – Bill Summers, Munyungo Jackson, Ray Cooper, Skip Burney, Tony Vacca, Vinx
  • Photography By [Of Sting] – Guzman
  • Producer – Hugh Padgham, Sting
  • Saxophone – Branford Marsalis
  • Supervised By [Q Sound] – Brian Cowieson, Scott Willing
  • Technician [Sting's Technical Assistant] – Danny Quatrochi
  • Vocals, Bass, Synthesizer [Synclavier], Mandolin, Written-By, Arranged By – Sting


Clear cassette with white print. Category on spine is vertical rather than horizontal as on Sting - The Soul Cages; on rear sleeve, the Label Code is completely under the barcode rather than sticking out a bit on the European version. Different layout on cassette as well.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 82839 64054 1
  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC0485
  • Price Code: POL 581

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
396 405-1 Sting The Soul Cages ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records 396 405-1 Europe 1991
PCCY-10168 Sting The Soul Cages ‎(CD, Album) A&M Records PCCY-10168 Japan 1991
396 405-2 Sting The Soul Cages ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) A&M Records 396 405-2 Russia 1992
7502164052 Sting The Soul Cages ‎(CD, Album, Promo) A&M Records 7502164052 US 1991
396 405-1 Sting The Soul Cages ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records 396 405-1 US 1991