Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Joan Baez - Where Are You Now, My Son?

Joan Baez - Where Are You Now, My Son? album download

Joan Baez - Where Are You Now, My Son? album download
Performer: Joan Baez
Title: Where Are You Now, My Son?
Country: US
MP3 album szie: 1335 mb
FLAC album size: 1785 mb

Any Day Now was a Joan Baez double LP from 1968, made up exclusively of Bob Dylan songs. It peaked at number 30 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. At the time of the album's original release, six of the songs had not been included on official Dylan releases. One song, "Love is Just a Four-Letter Word," has apparently never been recorded by Dylan himself

bombs falling on the city. Side one, on the other hand, contains one of Baez's best original songs, "A Young Gypsy," and two by her sister, "Mary Call" and "Best of Friends.

Gracias a la Vida (subtitled Joan Baez canta en español), or Here's to Life: Joan Baez sings in Spanish is a 1974 studio album released by American singer-songwriter Joan Baez. Baez stated at the time that she released the album as a "message of hope to the Chileans suffering under Augusto Pinochet", in the wake of the death of Salvador Allende.

According to Charles J. Fuss in Joan Baez: A Bio-Bibliography, Baez herself referred to the resulting project as a record company's nightmare. Where Are You Now, My Son?", the title track of the album, runs to twenty-two minutes, taking up the whole of side one. It is more than a song, is spoken as well as sung, and includes actual recordings of the war, from the massive Christmas bombing raids on Hanoi. It was produced by Baez and Norbert Putnam. According to Fuss, Billboard described the title track as "a frighteningly uncomfortable poem-narrative".

Album Where Are You Now, My Son? Joan Baez - Where Are You Now, My Son ? Songtext. They say that the war is done Where are you now, my son? An old man with unsteady gait and beard of ancient white Bent to the ground with arms outstretched faltering in his plight I took his hand to steady him, he stood and did not turn But smiled and wept and bowed and mumbled softly, "Danke shoen". The children on the roadsides of the villages and towns Would stand around us laughing as we stood like giant clowns The mourning bands told whom they'd lost by last night's phantom messenger And they spoke their only words in English, "Johnson, Nixon, Kissinger". Now that the war's being won.

Where Are You Now, My Son? er eit album av Joan Baez, gjeve ut tidleg i 1973. Den eine sida på albumet inneheld innspelingar Baez gjorde under eit amerikansk bombeåtak mot Hanoi jula 1972. Her kan ein høyre stemmene til Barry Romo, Michael Allen og ten Telford Taylor, som Baez vitja Nord-Vietnam med i 1972. Den andre sida av albumet inneheld songar skrivne av Baez, Mimi Fariña og Hoyt Axton. Desse vart spelt inn i Nashville i januar 1973.

sort by album sort by song. compilation: "Folksingers 'Round Harvard Square" (1959). Banks Of The Ohio O What A Beautiful City Sail Away Ladies Black Is The Color Lowlands What You Gonna Call Your Pretty Little Baby Kitty So Soon In The Morning Careless Love John Henry Travelin' Shoes Bold Soldier Astrapsen (The Sun Is Risen) Lass From The Low Country Don't Weep After Me. album: "Joan Baez" (1960)  . album: "Where Are You Now, My Son?" (1973). Only Heaven Knows Less Than The Song A Young Gypsy Mary Call Rider, Pass By Best Of Friends Where Are You Now, My Son? album: "Gracias A La Vida" (1974).

Where Are You Now My Son? 14. Only Heaven Knows (Ah, The Sad Wind Blows) 15. Less Than the Song 16. Young Gypsy, A 17. Mary Call. CD 2 (Where Are You Now My Son? (continued): 1. Rider Pass By 2. Best of Friends 3. Windrose. Starting out in Boston, Baez first gained recognition at the 1959 Newport Folk Festival, then cut her debut album, Joan Baez (October 1960), for Vanguard Records. It was made up of 13 traditional songs given near-definitive treatment. A moderate success on release, the album took off after the breakthrough of Joan Baez, Vol. 2 (September 1961), and both albums became huge hits, as did Baez's third album, Joan Baez in Concert, Pt. 1 (September 1962). Each album went gold and stayed in the best-seller charts more than two years.

Where Are You Now, My Son? (May 1973) included sounds taped during Baez's visit to Hanoi in December 1972. In the late '60s and early '70s, Baez moved toward pop/rock music and also began to write her own songs, culminating in the gold-selling Diamonds & Rust (April 1975), which was followed by the entirely self-written Gulf Winds (October 1976). Gone from Danger, her first studio album in five years, followed in 1997, and it was another six years before the release of Dark Chords on a Big Guitar in 2003.


A1 Only Heaven Knows (Ah, The Sad Wind Blows)
A2 Less Than The Song
A3 A Young Gypsy
A4 Mary Call
A5 Rider, Pass By
A6 Best Of Friends
A7 Windrose
B1 Where Are You Now, My Son?

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – EMIAL
  • Printed By – Columbia Gramophone Company Greece Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Columbia Gramophone Company Greece Ltd.


Quite possibly the first Greek reissue with silver / brown labels.
Laminated front and non-laminated back sleeve.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-4390 Joan Baez Where Are You Now, My Son? ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records SP-4390 US 1973
86 769 IT Joan Baez Where Are You Now, My Son? ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records 86 769 IT Germany 1973
AMLH 64390 Joan Baez Where Are You Now, My Son? ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records AMLH 64390 Netherlands 1973
SPC-3748 Joan Baez Where Are You Now, My Son? ‎(LP, Album, RE) Pickwick SPC-3748 USA & Canada 1980
40-64390 Joan Baez Where Are You Now, My Son? ‎(Cass, Album) A&M Records 40-64390 Spain 1977