Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Röyksopp - Junior

Röyksopp - Junior album download

Röyksopp - Junior album download
Performer: Röyksopp
Title: Junior
Country: US
Genre: Electronic
Style:Downtempo, Synth-pop
Released: 2009
MP3 album szie: 1630 mb
FLAC album size: 1245 mb

Junior is the third studio album by Norwegian electronic music duo Röyksopp. It was released on 18 March 2009 by Wall of Sound. Described as a mix between the styles of Röyksopp's two previous studio albums, Melody . 2001) and The Understanding (2005), the album features guest vocals from Scandinavian female singers Robyn, Karin Dreijer, Lykke Li and Anneli Drecker.

Listen free to Röyksopp – Junior (Happy Up Here, The Girl and the Robot and more). Junior is the third Röyksopp album and it was released on March 23th, 2009.

Junior (Röyksopp album). Junior is the third studio album by Norwegian electronic music duo Röyksopp.

Röyksopp - Junior With Air now drifting toward anonymity after the release of the milquetoast Pocket Symphony, it seems hard to believe that any band emerging from turn-of-the-century chillout would retain any relevance in 2009. Which makes Röyksopp kind of an oddity Perhaps realizing the limitations of the genre, 2005's The Understanding found Torbjørn Brundtland and Svein Berge more willing to indulge their moodiness.

1. Happy Up Here Lyrics.

When Röyksopp's first album, Melody AM, was released in 2001 its fusion of disco and Pink Floyd, along with the odd yodel, hinted at new possibilities for house. Eight years later, no longer so wide-eyed, the Norwegian duo sound more pedestrian, though Röyksopp Forever proves they haven't lost their sense of fun. Topics.

On Junior, their third album, Röyksopp have taken their trademark down-tempo synth style and made it mid-tempo. Torbjørn Brundtland and Svein Berge move away from millennium trance tracks like 49 Percent from 2005's The Understanding, and that's a good move. Much of Junior's success comes from vocal contributions by Nordic singers Robyn, Lykke Li, the Knife's Karin Dreijer Andersson and Röyksopp regular Anneli Drecker. Listen to it now and you might beg to differ, but history's current take on The Understanding (Röyksopp's 2005 answer to their relentlessly smiley faced debut) seems to be that it was a misstep.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Happy Up Here
Written-By [Sample] – Bernard G Worrell*, Garry Shider, George Jr Clinton*
2 The Girl And The Robot
Arranged By [Strings], Performer [Strings] – Davide Rossi, RöyksoppBacking Vocals – Anneli DreckerVocals – RöyksoppVocals, Written-By – Robyn
3 Vision One
Vocals, Written-By – Anneli DreckerWritten-By [Sample] – Shin-Ichi Osawa*, Yusuke Chiba
4 This Must Be It
Vocals, Written-By – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*
5 Röyksopp Forever
Arranged By [Strings], Performer [Strings] – Davide RossiBass – Kato ÅdlandVocals [Additional Vocals] – Lindy Fay HellaWritten-By [Sample] – David Foster, Ted Lewis
6 Miss It So Much
Vocals, Written-By – Lykke Li
7 Tricky Tricky
Vocals [Vocoded Mystique Sung By] – RöyksoppVocals, Written-By – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*
8 You Don't Have A Clue
Arranged By [Strings], Performer [Strings] – Davide RossiBacking Vocals – RöyksoppVocals, Written-By – Anneli Drecker
9 Silver Cruiser
Arranged By [Strings], Performer [Strings] – Davide Rossi
10 True To Life
Bass – Ole Vegard Skauge, RöyksoppVocals, Written By – Anneli Drecker
11 It's What I Want
Backing Vocals – Anneli DreckerVocals – Röyksopp

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Music France
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Music France
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Bridgeport Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Sony Music Publishing
  • Published By – ATV Music
  • Published By – peermusic
  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing Scandinavia AB
  • Mastered At – The Exchange
  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media Production – A961636


  • Artwork [Drawings & Artwork] – Leslie David
  • Mastered By – Mike Marsh
  • Photography By [Original Photographies - Anneli] – Jan Alsaker
  • Photography By [Original Photographies - Cover] – Stian Andersen
  • Photography By [Original Photographies - Karin] – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*
  • Photography By [Original Photographies - Lykke Li] – Paul Wesley Griggs
  • Photography By [Original Photographies - Robyn] – Samantha Rapp
  • Written-By – Svein Berge, Torbjørn Brundtland


Mastered by Mike Marsh at The Exchange with Röyksopp.

Happy Up Here contains a sample of the recording «Do That Stuff» as performed by Parliament, written by George Clinton, Jr. / Garry M. Shider / Bernard G Worrell, published by Bridgeport Music Inc. (BMI). Used by permission. Courtesy of Island Def Jam Music Group under license from Universal Music Enterprises.

Vision One contains extracts from «Sing A Song» written by Yusuke Chiba and Shin-Ichi Osawa, published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing. Used by permission.

Röyksopp Forever contains a sample of the recording «Suites For My Lady» as performed by Skylark. Licensed courtesy of EMI Capitol Records LLC. Used by permission. All rights reserved. «Suites For My Lady» written by David Foster and Ted Lewis, published by Peer Music (BMI).

Robyn appears courtesy of Konichiwa Records.
Anneli appears courtesy of EMI Music Norway.
Karin appears courtesy of Rabid Records.
Lykke appears courtesy of LL Recordings / Atlantic Records UK, published by EMI Music Publishing Scandinavia.

Acknowledgments: Eric & DEF Crew; Ryan, Marty, Sinead and Tom.
Mark, Toby & Wall Of Sound crew. Boys & girls of EMI Globally + Glenn & Astralwerks division.

S: Elisabet, Alva & Lilly _ The celestial three.
T: Mette, Marit, Anne & Terje. Silje, for love and support supreme.

RYXP thanks: Anneli, Karin, Robyn and Lykke for voices, fun & special moments.
Davide, Kato, Ole Vegard, Stian and Lindy Fay for instruments, skills & good times.
Gaute, Pål, Krane, Lasse & Kolbjørn.
Family, friends & lovers for sticking around.
All you who appreciate our work.

Opendisc: Put this CD in your computer to access free remix tracks and special competition.

(P) 2009 EMI Music France, under exclusice license to Wall of Sound for UK/Eire
(C) 2009 EMI Music France, under exclusice license to Wall of Sound for UK/Eire

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5099969627125
  • Matrix / Runout (#1): A961636-01
  • Matrix / Runout (#2): 6939082
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L751
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9705
  • Rights Society: SACEM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ASW 97748, 5099969774829 Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album) Astralwerks, Wall Of Sound, EMI ASW 97748, 5099969774829 US 2009
509996962712 5, WOS051CD Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album) Wall Of Sound, Wall Of Sound 509996962712 5, WOS051CD UK & Ireland 2009
WPCR-50249 Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album, RE) Parlophone WPCR-50249 Japan Unknown
none Röyksopp Junior ‎(12xFile, AAC, Album, 256) EMI Music France none France 2009
9996939082L Röyksopp Junior ‎(CD, Album) Wall Of Sound 9996939082L Malaysia 2009
Tell friends!

Related to Röyksopp - Junior
Reviews: (2)
this is their best album. this together with senior comprise a double album which will live proudly on bookshelves in the hall of fame, next to other shining examples like Amorphous Androgynous - The Isness & The Otherness. hopefully the 'sopp returns to this excellent style of sound instead of trying to be the star wars edm lightshow people they really aren't
This lacks originality of the past releases it actually sounds like more of a throw back of TRS 80's beats with melodic vocals. Lets face it for one good track "It's What I Want" I would pass on using this cd for nothing more then a coaster for my cup of tea. I am just waiting for someone to remix the "It's What I Want" sorry I want is keeping it real!