Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Paul Kossoff - Leaves In The Wind

Paul Kossoff - Leaves In The Wind album download

Paul Kossoff - Leaves In The Wind album download
Performer: Paul Kossoff
Title: Leaves In The Wind
Country: Japan
Genre: Rock
Style:Classic Rock
Released: 1982
MP3 album szie: 1913 mb
FLAC album size: 1283 mb

Hamish William Barnes. Back Street Crawler (Paul Kossoff). Wind That Cracks the Leaves.

Paul Francis Kossoff (14 September 1950 – 19 March 1976) was an English blues rock guitarist. He was most notably a member of the band Free. He was ranked 51st in Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time. Kossoff was the son of Margaret (Jenkins) and the English actor David Kossoff. His father was of Russian-Jewish descent

And Paul Kossoff offered his mastery of the understated, along with his frighteningly expressive vibrato. Born in London on September 14, 1950, Kossoff studied classical guitar for six years, but had pretty much stopped playing by the time he was a teenager. In the winter of ’65, as the British blues revival was peaking, he saw Clapton with Mayall’s Bluesbreakers at The Refectory, in north London. That concert changed his life. One night in The Fickle Pickle, another London pub, Kossoff heard a young vocalist with the band Brown Sugar. During a break, Koss asked if he could sit in for a number. The singer, Paul Rodgers, agreed and the two jammed on several tunes including T-Bone Walker’s Stormy Monday and Memphis Slim’s Everyday I Have the Blues. Both Pauls later said they were instantly drawn to the others’ musicality.

Leaves In The Wind Back Street Crawler (Paul Kossoff). No Reason The Spencer Davis Group. Dancin' In The Van Back Door. Back Street Boys The Spencer Davis Group. Dancing In The Street The Les Humphries Singers. Living In A Back Street The Spencer Davis Group. Let's Have A Party The Spencer Davis Group. Winter Street in Winter The Burning Paris. Another Day The Spencer Davis Group.

Chance Encounters Paul Kossoff was born on September 14, 1950, in Hampstead, a London suburb. He was gifted with the performance gene from birth. His father, David, was a well-regarded film and television actor who would go on to win Most Promising Newcomer to Film at the 1955 BAFTA award ceremony. Clapton became a looming figure in the young guitarist’s mind, and Kossoff went out of his way to emulate Slowhand. Kossoff’s first electric guitar was a cheap gold knockoff model made by the Italian manufacturer Eko that simply wouldn’t do. Looking to upgrade, Kossoff took a job at the venerable London music shop Selmer’s, where he came face to face with some of the day’s leading players.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Leaves In The Wind
Written-By – Dean Rutherford, John "Rabbit" Bundrick
A2 Raging River
Written-By – Terry Wilson
A3 Some Kind Of Happy
Written-By – Terry Wilson
A4 Rock And Roll Junkie
Written-By – Mike Montgomery
A5 All The Girls Are Crazy
Written-By – Mike Montgomery
B1 Blue Soul
Written-By – Terry Wilson
B2 Just For You
Written By – Dean RutherfordWritten-By – John "Rabbit" Bundrick
B3 Survivor
Written-By – Mike Montgomery
B4 Stealing My Way
Written-By – Mike Montgomery , Paul Kossoff, Terry Slesser*

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Street Tunes
  • Licensed From – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Distributed By – Stage One (Records) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Street Tunes Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Jad Cayman
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Horror Show Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – April Music
  • Copyright (c) – Street Tunes Ltd.
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Published By – Street Tunes Ltd.
  • Published By – Horror Show Music
  • Published By – April Music
  • Published By – Jad Cayman Music
  • Recorded At – Sunset Sound
  • Recorded At – Kendun Recorders
  • Recorded At – Fairfield Hall
  • Recorded At – Atlantic Studios
  • Recorded At – Electric Lady Studios


  • Artwork, Design – Chess Creative Services
  • Bass – Terry Wilson
  • Drums – Tony Braunagel
  • Executive-Producer – John Glover
  • Keyboards – John "Rabbit" Bundrick (tracks: A1-A3, B1-B2), Mike Montgomery (tracks: A4-A5, B3-B4)
  • Lead Guitar – Paul Kossoff
  • Producer – Glyn Johns (tracks: A1-A3, B1-B2), John Glover (tracks: A4-A5, B3-B4)
  • Vocals – Terry Wilson-Slesser


A1 - Recorded, Sunset Sound, March 1976
A2 - Recorded, Kendun Recorders, March 1976
A3 - Recorded, Kendun Recorders, March 1976
A4 - Recorded, Live at Fairfield Halls, Croydon, 15th June 1975
A5 - Recorded, Live at Fairfield Halls, Croydon 1975
B1 - Recorded, Atlantic Recording Studios, February 1976
B2 - Recorded, Electric Lady Studios, February 1976
B3 - Recorded, Live at Fairfield Halls, Croydon 1975
B4 - Recorded, Live at Fairfield Halls, Croydon 1975

© 1982 Street Tunes Ltd
Side One Tracks 1, 2 and 3 and Side Two, Tracks 1 and 2 produced under license from Atlantic Recording Corporation.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): STLP 002 A1 MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): STLP 002 B1 MPO

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP 20-5074 Paul Kossoff Leaves In The Wind ‎(LP, Comp) SMS Records SP 20-5074 Japan 1983
FLY.91002 Paul Kossoff Leaves In The Wind ‎(LP, Comp) Street Tunes, The Flying Record Company FLY.91002 France 1983