Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Various - Sounds From Philadelphia

Various - Sounds From Philadelphia album download

Various - Sounds From Philadelphia album download
Performer: Various
Title: Sounds From Philadelphia
Country: US
Genre: Soul / Funk
MP3 album szie: 1780 mb
FLAC album size: 1858 mb

Sony Music Distribution 4844792.

Philadelphia International Records (PIR) is an American record label based in Philadelphia. It was founded in 1971 by the writer-producer duo, Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, along with their long time collaborator Thom Bell. It was famous for showcasing the Philadelphia soul music genre (also known as Philly soul) that was founded on the gospel, doo-wop, and soul music of the time. This Philly Soul sound later became a prominent and distinct era within R&B itself

Discover all of this album's music connections, watch videos, listen to music, discuss and download. Sounds From Philadelphia (1974). Album by The Kimico Band. is a cover of. Theme From Shaft by Isaac Hayes (1971).

This week the singer Valerie Holiday from the Three Degrees remembers the decade in the My 70s feature. The decade saw the group sign to Roulette Records and release their debut album "Maybe". They went on to sign with Philadelphia International where they had their biggest success, working alongside Gamble and Huff and releasing hits such as "Year of Decision" and "When Will I See You Again", as well as recording the iconic theme song to TV show Soul Train

We have created a movement which brings music lovers together. Tired of the same old restaurant reservation or sitting on your couch eating ice cream?

Album Name From Philadelphia. Data de aparición 1997. Labels Distorsions Records. Estilo MusicalPsychedelic Rock. Miembros poseen este álbum0. 1. Hello It's Me. 2. Crowded. 3. Lemming Song (Demo).

Listen to Streets Of Philadelphia from Various Artists's 2 En 1: Música De Películas for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. fm, compilation album tracks appear under the name of Various Artists erroneously because the individual artist is not listed in the album's ID3 information.

Love Train-The Sound of Philadelphia. Legacy/Philadelphia International Records. Love Train, 71 songs sprawled across four CDs, brings together a mass of music that has already been anthologized in a variety of forms over the years, though not as exhaustively or attractively. There are some real gems, both familiar and obscure, like the O'Jays' album cut "Sunshine," reminding us that many of the Philly Soul records functioned as albums, and not merely singles-plus-filler: this was true of most of the Spinners' discs, of Harold Melvin's To Be True (1975), the O'Jays' Backstabbers (1972), from which "Sunshine".


A1 The Stylistics You Make Me Feel Brandnew 4:45
A2 Little Anthony & The Imperials Lazy Susan 2:48
A3 Maxine Brown Make Love To Me 3:10
A4 Donnie Elbert I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch) 2:37
A5 L.J. Reynolds* & Chocolate Syrup Let One Hurt Do 3:17
A6 Limmie & Family Cookin' You Can Do Magic 2:56
B1 The Chambers Brothers Reflections 4:29
B2 Limmie & Family Cookin' Dreamboat 3:00
B3 The Stylistics You Are Everything 2:55
B4 Della Reese If It Feels Good, Do It 3:10
B5 Marion Black Go On Fool 4:06
B6 The Kimico Band Theme From Shaft 3:00

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
88 174 XAT, none Various Sounds From Philadelphia ‎(LP, Comp) Avco, Avco Embassy 88 174 XAT, none US Unknown