Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Leon Redbone - On The Track

Leon Redbone - On The Track album download

Leon Redbone - On The Track album download
Performer: Leon Redbone
Title: On The Track
Country: US
Genre: Blues
Style:Louisiana Blues, Delta Blues
Released: 1975
MP3 album szie: 1645 mb
FLAC album size: 1980 mb

On the whole, the lack of over-production allows the material room to breathe without stifling the arrangements, yet with enough augmentation to adequately support Redbone's more central delivery.

Double Time is the second studio album by singer/guitarist Leon Redbone, released in 1977. It peaked at on the Billboard pop album charts. Side One. "Diddy Wa Diddie" (Blind Blake) – 3:05. Nobody's Sweetheart" (Ernie Erdman, Gus Kahn, Billy Meyers, Elmer Schoebel) – 2:13. Shine On Harvest Moon" (Nora Bayes, Jack Norworth) – 3:21. arr. Perry Bradford) – 4:16. Mississippi Delta Blues" (Jack Neville, Jimmie Rodgers) – 1:44. Side Two. "Mr. Jelly Roll Baker" (Traditional) – 3:43.

By: Leon Redbone (1975, Blues). More albums from Leon Redbone: Live – October 26, 1992 The Olympia Theater Paris, France by Leon Redbone. Long Way From Home by Leon Redbone. Sugar by Leon Redbone. Up A Lazy River by Leon Redbone. Whistling In The Wind by Leon Redbone. Any Time by Leon Redbone. Red To Blue by Leon Redbone. No Regrets by Leon Redbone. View all albums . On The Track. By: Leon Redbone (1975, Blues). 1. Sweet Mama Hurry Home Or I’ll Be Gone.

Arranged By – William Eaton. Arranged By, Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals, Vocals – Leon Redbone. Artwork By – Chuck Jones. Bass Guitar – Milt Hinton. Castanets – Ralph Macdonald.

This is Leon Redbone's wonderful debut album. It is the first of the quartet of albums produced by the legendary producer Joel Dorn who died in 2007, the others being Double Time, Branch to Branch and Champagne Charlie. As far as I am concerned these four recordings are the best of Leon Redbone's studio output. The later recordings I find pleasant enough but feel they lack the magic Dorn, a renowned jazz producer, brought to these first four. Although the liner notes claim that the producer doubles on tuba these confuse Jonathan Dorn the tuba player with Joel Dorn the producer, who.

Track 01 Filename : /Volumes/OWC Mercury Elite Pro - Redbone - On The Track (1975) {Warner Bros. 2888-2}/01 - Sweet Mama Hurry Home Or I'll Be Gone. flac Pre-gap length : 00:02:33. Track gain : -. 5 dB Peak : . 59467 CRC32 hash (test run) : 1A24FB7D CRC32 hash : 1A24FB7D CRC32 hash (skip zero) : 9F3A66EE AccurateRip v1 signature : 875A15E8 AccurateRip v2 signature : 50EAD3C7 - Accurately ripped.

Leon Redbone Performs "Desert Blues" (Big Chief Buffalo Nickel) From the album. Written By: Jimmie Rodgers.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sweet Mama Hurry Home Or I'll Be Gone
Written-By – Jack Neville, Jimmie Rodgers
A2 Ain't Misbehavin' (I'm Savin' My Love For You)
Written-By – Andy Razaf, Fats Waller, Harry Brooks
A3 My Walking Stick
Written-By – Irving Berlin
A4 Lazybones
Written-By – Hoagy Carmichael, Johnny Mercer
A5 Marie
Written-By – Irving Berlin
B1 Desert Blues (Big Chief Buffalo Nickel)
Written-By – Jimmie Rodgers
B2 Lulu's Back In Town
Written-By – Al Dubin, Harry Warren
B3 Some Of These Days
Written-By – Shelton Brooks
B4 Big Time Woman
Written-By – Wilton Crowley*
B5 Haunted House 4:58
B6 Polly Wolly Doodle 2:56

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City
  • Made By – Shorewood Packaging Co. Ltd.
  • Distributed By – WEA Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Southern Music Pub. Co. Ltd.
  • Published By – Lawrence Wright
  • Published By – Chappell & Co.
  • Published By – Warner Brothers Music Inc.
  • Published By – Public Domain
  • Published By – Francis, Day & Hunter


  • Arranged By [Strings & Horns] – William Eaton
  • Arranged By, Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals [Throat Tromnet], Vocals – Leon Redbone
  • Artwork By – Chuck Jones
  • Banjo – Don McLean
  • Bass Guitar – Milt Hinton
  • Castanets – Ralph Macdonald
  • Clarinet – Billy Slapin*
  • Cornet, Trumpet – Joe Wilder
  • Drums – Stephen Gadd*
  • Engineer – Bob Liftin
  • Guitar [Hawaiian] – Charles Macey
  • Mastered By – Vince McGarry
  • Photography By – Tom Zito
  • Piano – Patty Bown*
  • Producer – Joel Dorn
  • Saxophone – Phil Bodner, Seldon Powell
  • Trombone – Garnett Brown
  • Tuba – Jonathan Dorn
  • Violin – Emanuel Green (tracks: A5), Gene Orloff (tracks: A5), Joe Venuti, Leo Kahn (tracks: A5)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BS 2888 Leon Redbone On The Track ‎(LP, Album, Win) Warner Bros. Records BS 2888 US 1975
BS 2888 Leon Redbone On The Track ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2888 Canada Unknown
BS 2888 Leon Redbone On The Track ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2888 New Zealand 1975
BS 2888 Leon Redbone On The Track ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2888 US 1975
M5 2888 Leon Redbone On The Track ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records M5 2888 US Unknown