Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Various - Global Underground Departures

Various - Global Underground Departures album download

Various - Global Underground Departures album download
Performer: Various
Title: Global Underground Departures
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic
Style:Progressive House, Tribal House, Deep House
Released: 1998
MP3 album szie: 1860 mb
FLAC album size: 1152 mb

Global Underground: Departures ‎ (CD, Comp, Mixed, Smplr). Global Underground - Sampler 1: Departures (mixed by The Forth) 71:52.

The middle section of the album picks up the tempo and instills a strong sense of momentum that peaks during Greece 2000's "3 Drives on Vinyl. Some of the songs on Departures may sound dated and fairly lackluster compared to the glossy anthems of Arrivals such as "Heaven Scent" and "Stage One," but Departures still makes for a better introduction.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes.

Various Artists : Global Underground 10 CD (2006)Title: Global Underground 10 Artist: Various Artists Genre: Dance%7cCompilation Duration: 216 mins Format: CD, Album Type: CD No. of Discs: 3 disc(s). John Digweed - Global Underground (Sydney/Mixed by, 1998).

Artist:VA Title Of Album:Global Underground: Departures Year Of Release:1998 Label:Boxed Genre:House Quality:mp3, Flac (tracks+. Artist:VA Title Of Album:Global Underground: Departures Year Of Release:1998 Label:Boxed Genre:House Quality:mp3, Flac (tracks+.

Request an album send to friend. Global Underground: Departures (1998). Bitrate (quality): 192256320.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tastexperience Summersault
Engineer – Wendy PolleyWritten-By, Producer – N. Palmer*, R. Cornish*, R. Barker*
2 Liquid Language Blu Savannah
Written-By, Producer – Dino Lenny, Liquid Language
3 Albion Air
Written-By, Producer – Ferry Corsten
4 Hong Kong Trash Down The River (HKT McBuffalo Mix)
Remix – HKT*Written-By, Producer – P. Kane*, P. Pringle*, R. Jay*
5 Desert Lose It
Written-By, Producer – P. Kane*, P. Pringle*, R. Jay*
6 Dave Randall Bombay
Engineer – D. Randall*, N. Cain*Written-By, Producer – Dave Randall
7 The Freak & Mac Zimms Submissions
Written-By, Producer – Mac Zimms
8 EJ Doubell Axiatonal (Nuclear Productions Galaxial Infusion Mix)
Remix – Nuclear ProductionsWritten-By, Producer – Randall*, EJ Doubell
9 Forth* Reality Detached
Engineer – Chris LeylandFlute [Bolivian Noseflutes] – The Ginger PrinceWritten-By, Producer – Andrew Archer
10 VFR* Tranceillusion (Taucher Remix)
Mixed By – Marvin S*Remix, Producer [Additional] – TaucherVocals – Deborah DaviesWritten-By, Producer – C. Hornbostel*, Marvin S*
11 Tekara Breathe In You (M&M Remix)
Keyboards [Additional] – M. Woods*Remix, Producer [Additional] – M. Woods*, M. Darey*Written-By, Producer – Tekara
12 Taucher Waters (Phase III)
Written-By, Producer – R.A. Beck*, T. Stenzel*
13 3 Drives On Vinyl* Greece 2000
Written-By, Producer – Enrico/Ton TB*
14 Pink Bomb Indica
Written-By, Producer – D. Payton*, M. Booker*, R. Preston*
15 Anjo Sunrise
Written-By, Producer – C. Fernandez*

Companies, etc.

  • Designed At – Studio Lobster
  • Mixed At – Deep Level Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Barracuda
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Age One Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Platipus Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Glow Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Perfect Songs
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Quad Communications
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Coded
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 3 Beat Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Liquid Rec.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment (Germany) GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Barracuda
  • Copyright (c) – Age One Records
  • Copyright (c) – Platipus Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Glow Records
  • Copyright (c) – Chug N Bump Records
  • Copyright (c) – Quad Communications
  • Copyright (c) – Coded
  • Copyright (c) – 3 Beat Records
  • Copyright (c) – Liquid Rec.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment (Germany) GmbH
  • Published By – Peer Music Publishing
  • Published By – Hitpick Songs
  • Published By – Warner/Chappell
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Club Music Publishing
  • Published By – Arcade
  • Published By – Expanded Music
  • Published By – Casablanca Publishing
  • Published By – DBC Music
  • Recorded At – Age One Studio
  • Recorded At – Vulture Vinyl Studios
  • Produced For – Nuclear Productions
  • Licensed From – Mid-Town Records BV


  • Design – Studio Lobster
  • DJ Mix – The Forth


Featuring tracks from other recent Global Underground volumes.

Track 10 is incorrectly titled "Tranceilliusion".
Track 11 is incorrectly titled "Breathe In Me".
Track 13 has the artist and track title reversed.

Mixed by The Forth at Deep Level Studios using:
Logic Audio Platinum/Sonic Foundry Sound Forge
Korg 1212. IO Sound Card
Yamaha 03 Digital Mixing Desk
Tascam DA20 Mk2. D.A.T. Machine
Technics SL1210 (x2) Turntables

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 64612 10012 3
  • Barcode (Scanned): 664612100123
  • Matrix / Runout: TOC 36889
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2207

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
gu: SAM1 Various Global Underground: Departures ‎(CD, Comp, Mixed, Smplr) Boxed gu: SAM1 UK 1998
gu: SAM1 Various Global Underground: Departures ‎(CD, Mixed, Smplr, Unofficial) Boxed , Global Underground gu: SAM1 Unknown
Tell friends!

Related to Various - Global Underground Departures
Reviews: (5)
18 years on and still sounding Amazing, Ive just brought this. They Really don't make them like they used too!!!! : )
If you want to find out what the Global Underground series is all about but don't want to pay an arm, leg, and first born for the double discs, this single disc album is a good primer. Sort of a 'Greatest Hits' kind of a compilation, it highlights many of the biggest tracks from various GU releases. As such, the mixing is merely functional.
The Global Underground series seems to consistently put out quality music from quality DJ's, and this must stem from the fact that the DJ's are given full control over which tracks to feature in their sets. The latest Deep Dish CD (Moscow) showcases their lush deep and dark sound, and others in the series (notably Danny Tenaglia in London and Sasha in Ibiza) are of equally high calibre. I agree that The Forth's mixing is a bit lame, and potential fans would do well to check out a full CD to get the best impression of the label. The packaging's always good as well (well, it's something to look at while your listening to the vibes!)
If, like for me, this is your first aproach to the Global Underground series, you'll be doing fine. The "Departures", "Arrivals" and "Destinations" sampler CDs succeed at being a fine kickstart on the ways of the label and the DJs it represents, for just a few bucks, insted of getting a pricey Global Underground double CD of only one DJ. My personal favorite is "Summersault" by Taste Experience (anybody else knows about where to get the single, besides here and at Paul Oakenfold's sets???). The track selection in general is quite good. What keeps me from giving it a 5/5 rating is that "Mixed by The Forth" legend. Yes, the tracks are all favorites of Oakenfold, Digweed, Warren and de Vit, but to be honest, Forth's mixing isn't that great (Well, I guess they wouldnt be giving away THAT much for the price). Anyway, the track selection makes it worth. Should you want it for mixing, as always, a mixed CD isn't exactly DJ-friendly. But one can always get away with it, given a little talent and some duct tape.
You can get the single in electronic format on beatport.