Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » The Doors - Waiting For The Midnight Sun

The Doors - Waiting For The Midnight Sun album download

The Doors - Waiting For The Midnight Sun album download
Performer: The Doors
Title: Waiting For The Midnight Sun
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Blues Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Classic Rock
MP3 album szie: 1486 mb
FLAC album size: 1708 mb

Waiting for the Sun is the third studio album by the American rock band the Doors. Recorded at TTG Studios in Los Angeles, the album's 11 tracks were recorded between February and May 1968 and the album was released by Elektra Records on July 3, 1968. It became the band's only album (topping the charts for four weeks) and included their second US single, "Hello, I Love You" (for two weeks starting August 3, 1968)

The Doors - Waiting For The Sun (1968). Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Waiting For The Sun, released July 3rd, 1968 through Elektra Records, is the third studio album from psychedelic rock band The Doors. The Unknown Soldier and Hello, I Love You were the two singles released for the album. The recording of the album was notable as it was the first album marred by Jim Morrison’s growing alcoholism. Despite this, it was a massive commercial success and it was their first album to reach number one on the Billboard 200. Hello, I Love You was also their first single to reach number one. Waiting For The Sun Q&A.

The Doors' 1967 albums had raised expectations so high that their third effort was greeted as a major disappointment. With a few exceptions, the material was much mellower, and while this yielded some fine melodic ballad rock in "Love Street," "Wintertime Love," "Summer's Almost Gone," and "Yes, the River Knows," there was no denying that the songwriting was not as impressive as it had been on the first two records.

Album originally released in 1968. Mastered at Uniteye, Ojai, CA. Comes in Super Jewel Box. Ca. o. 812279998-0 is printed on CD label.

The 1968 long-player features the band’s second US number one, Hello, I Love You (its B-side Love Street is the second track on Waiting For The Sun) and it reached the summit on the American album charts too, the only Doors album to achieve this feat. This 50th anniversary reissue is a three-disc set – two CDs and a vinyl record – and features a newly remastered version of the stereo mix of the album (by Bruce Botnick) on both CD and the vinyl


A1 Five To One 6:23
A2 (Ballad Of) Mack The Knife 2:25
A3 Alabama Song / Back Door Man 5:24
A4 You're Lost Little Girl 3:27
A5 Love Me Two Times 3:48
B1 When The Music's Over 14:11
B2 Wild Child 3:30
B3 Money 3:21
B4 Wake Up! 1:51
C1 Light My Fire 11:20
C2 The End 14:58
D1 Roadhouse Blues 6:13
D2 Mystery Train / India / Crossroads 12:22
D3 Pantang Blues / Build Me A Woman / Sunday Trucker 3:35

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Konserthuset, Stockholm
  • Recorded At – Felt Forum


  • Art Direction, Design – William S. Harvey
  • Drums – John Densmore
  • Engineer – Bruce Botnick
  • Guitar – Robby Krieger
  • Keyboards – Ray Manzarek
  • Photography By [Front & Back Cover] – Bobby Klein
  • Producer – Paul A. Rothchild
  • Supervised By [Production Supervisor] – Jac Holzman
  • Vocals – Jim Morrison


Absolutely live in Stockholm 1968.
D1: Live, USA 1970
D2-D3: Live, New York 1970

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TD-TAP 007-PRO The Doors Stockholm '68 ‎(LP, Unofficial, Gre) Tap Productions Inc. TD-TAP 007-PRO US 1983
DR 010 The Doors The Stockholm Tapes ‎(CD, Unofficial) Document Records DR 010 Italy 1988
KTS 267 The Doors Apocalypse Now ‎(CD, Unofficial) Kiss The Stone KTS 267 Italy 1994
EKS-74025 The Doors Waiting For The Midnight Sun ‎(2xLP, Unofficial, gre) Elektra EKS-74025 Unknown
BP-3577 The Doors Open The Doors ‎(LP, Unofficial) Not On Label (The Doors) BP-3577 Unknown