Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Curtis Mayfield - A Man Like Curtis (The Best Of Curtis Mayfield)

Curtis Mayfield - A Man Like Curtis (The Best Of Curtis Mayfield) album download

Curtis Mayfield - A Man Like Curtis (The Best Of Curtis Mayfield) album download
Performer: Curtis Mayfield
Title: A Man Like Curtis (The Best Of Curtis Mayfield)
Country: Europe
Genre: Soul / Funk
Released: 1992
MP3 album szie: 1873 mb
FLAC album size: 1513 mb

Curtis is the debut album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, released in September 1970. Produced by Mayfield, it was released on his own label Curtom Records. The musical styles of Curtis moved further away from the pop-soul sounds of Mayfield's previous group The Impressions and featured more of a funk and ed sound. The album's subject matter incorporates political and social concerns of the time.

The instrumental coda on the album version, meanwhile, gave Mayfield’s white-hot studio band space to get discursive on the song’s simple, sublime chord changes, over an irresistible, rib-rattling break from ex-Rotary Connection drummer Donald Simmons and conga genius Master Henry Gibson. Curtis hooked this sharp lyric up to a sassy, bold and joyous funk that scarcely sounds like a lesson in straightening up and flying right, perhaps sensing that his message went down better with the youth if dressed in the sounds of a wild night out.

Move On Up: Best Of. Curtis Mayfield. Beautiful Brother: The Essential Curtis Mayfield.

The Very Best of Curtis Mayfield, 1997. The Very Best of Curtis Mayfield, 1997. Lost Frequencies Reality (feat.

Curtis Mayfield - We Got To Have Peace (Single Version) (03:40, 320Kb/s). The Impressions - Jealous Man (LP Version) (02:39, 320Kb/s). The Impressions - You're Really Something Sadie (LP Version) (03:42, 320Kb/s). The Impressions - You Want Somebody Else (03:12, 320Kb/s). The Impressions - Fool For You (02:53, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Mighty Mighty (Spade And Whitey) (Spade And Whitey; Single Version; Live @ Bitter End, NYC) (03:15, 320Kb/s). Curtis Mayfield - Superfly (Recorded Live by WTTW-TV Chicago) (03:57, 320Kb/s). Listen online and stay in a good mood. Org Album: Playlist: The Best Of Curtis Mayfield (2016).

Free download and listen Playlist: The Best Of Curtis Mayfield. Curtis Mayfield, The Impressions. The Impressions - Jealous Man 02:38. Soul Legends - Curtis Mayfield & The Impressions, The Impressions. Vol 2 - Curtis Mayfield & The Impressions, The Impressions. Curtis Mayfield - Early 80´s Collection - Curtis Mayfield. People Get Ready - The Impressions. Get Ready - Hello Young Lovers - Curtis Mayfield, The Impressions.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Move On Up 3:47
2 Superfly 3:51
3 (Don't Worry) If There's A Hell Below We're All Gonna Go 7:04
4 You Are, You Are 3:38
5 Give Me Your Love 4:15
6 Never Stop Loving Me
Written-By – Burke*, Burke*
7 Tripping Out 3:52
8 Soul Music 3:58
9 This Year 3:48
10 Ain't No Love Lost 3:12
11 Pusherman 5:00
12 Freddie's Dead 5:26
13 Do Do Wap Is Strong In Here 5:29
14 Hard Times 3:58
15 In You Arms Again (Shake It) 4:25
16 So In Love 5:12

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Intercord Record Service
  • Licensed From – Philip H.A. Bailey (PHAB)
  • Licensed Through – Ichiban Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Music Collection International
  • Copyright (c) – Music Collection International Ltd.
  • Published By – Ivan Mogull Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Mayfield Music
  • Published By – Carlin Music Corp.


  • Liner Notes – Ralph Tee
  • Written-By – Mayfield*


Total running time : 70:29
Licensed from Philip H.A. Bailey (PHAB) by arrangement with Ichiban Records Inc.
Special thanks to Gof Abbey.
This compilation:
℗ 1992 Music Collection Int
© 1992 Music Collection Int

Some copies may carry an Intercord Record Service sticker with an additional barcode, Category and distribution code. These are only found on the sticker, not on the printed parts of the release.

The 8-page booklet has its pages printed in the wrong order. They appear in the following sequence: 1, 2, 3, 6, 7, 4, 5 & 8.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MUSCD007 01 @@ 9
  • Barcode (On Inlay): 5 014797 140189 >
  • Barcode (On Sticker): 4 006759 722923
  • Other (Distribution Code, On Sticker): PC 203

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MUSCD 007, 972292 Curtis Mayfield A Man Like Curtis (The Best Of Curtis Mayfield) ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Music Collection International (MCI), Intercord Record Service MUSCD 007, 972292 Europe Unknown