Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Fourplay - 4

Fourplay - 4 album download

Fourplay  - 4 album download
Performer: Fourplay
Title: 4
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style:Smooth Jazz
MP3 album szie: 1851 mb
FLAC album size: 1844 mb

Fourplay brought in Phil Collins to sing the lead vocal for their beautifully arranged version of ‘Why Can’t It Wait ‘Til Morning’. This song, originally written by Phil Collins, and was included in Fourplay’s third studio album, ‘Elixir’, with members Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitars), Nathan East (bass), Harvey Mason (drums).

Fourplay is the debut album by the American smooth jazz group Fourplay which was released in 1991. The group was originally composed by Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitars), Nathan East (bass) and Harvey Mason (drums). The album want to number 1 on the Contemporary Jazz charts, number 16 on the R&B charts and number 91 (or 97) on the US Billboard 200. Since then the album went Gold according to the RIAA and has sold over 1 million copies worldwide.

Fourplay is a contemporary American smooth jazz quartet. The original members of the group were Bob James (keyboards), Lee Ritenour (guitars), Nathan East (bass), and Harvey Mason (drums). In 1997, Lee Ritenour left the group and Fourplay chose Larry Carlton as his replacement. In 2010, Larry Carlton left Fourplay and was replaced by Chuck Loeb, who died on July 31, 2017. During Loeb's illness, saxophonist Kirk Whalum joined the group for performances.

To sweeten the pot for the hardcore fans, Fourplay recorded three new tracks for the album - Stevie Wonder's "Higher Ground" with vocals by Take 6, "4 Play and Pleasure," and "Any Time of Day" - all fairly uneventful. The musicianship is impeccable, the production velvety, and despite the ing-and-commuting stamp of approval, one wishes that these fine players would just cut loose and really rip once in a while.

The Best of Fourplay - Студийный альбом от Fourplay. В альбом вошло 12 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:02:49. Fourplay - Fields Of Gold. 4Play-69 (Official Music Video). Fourplay - Café L'amour.

The oft-delayed project was previously titled Love IV and due in March. The first single, Slow It Down, will premiere on Valentine’s Day. The delay is due to his work on Beyoncé’s new album. While he’s been forthcoming with details in the past, he wouldn’t say much about the record. I’ve been told to zip it, he said. However, he did reveal that he will be heading to Paris to work on Kanye West’s next album in the weeks ahead.

1. Bali Run (5:32) 2. 101 Eastbound (5:57) 3. Foreplay (5:26) 4. Moonjogger (6:16) 5. Max-O-Man (5:33) 6. After the Dance (feat. El Debarge) (6:05) 7. Quadrille (5:43) 8. Midnight Stroll (4:44) 9. October Morning (5:01) 10. Wish You Were Here (6:11) 11. Rain Forest (6:05).

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Still The One 5:42
A2 Little Foxes 5:47
A3 Sexual Healing
Co-producer – Harvey Mason Jr.
A4 Charmed, I'm Sure 6:12
A5 Someone To Love 5:42
B1 Rio Rush 7:47
B2 Piece Of My Heart 4:26
B3 Slow Slide 5:04
B4 Vest Pocket 4:42
B5 Swamp Jazz 4:49


  • Bass, Vocals – Nathan East
  • Drums – Harvey Mason
  • Guitar – Larry Carlton
  • Keyboards, Executive-Producer – Bob James
  • Mixed By – Brad Gilderman (tracks: 1, 3), Don Murray (tracks: 2, 4 to 10)
  • Producer – Fourplay
  • Recorded By – Brad Gilderman
  • Recorded By, Mastered By – Don Murray



Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 46921-2 Fourplay 4 ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9 46921-2 US 1998
W2 46921 Fourplay 4 ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records W2 46921 Canada 1998
JPCD 9807360 Fourplay 4 ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) ООО "ДОРА" JPCD 9807360 Russia 1998
4670001542913 Fourplay 4 ‎(CD, Album) Никитин 4670001542913 Russia Unknown
9362 46921-2 Fourplay 4 ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 9362 46921-2 Europe 1998