Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Sadao Watanabe - Elis

Sadao Watanabe - Elis album download

Sadao Watanabe - Elis album download
Performer: Sadao Watanabe
Title: Elis
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style:Bossa Nova, Contemporary Jazz
Released: 1988
MP3 album szie: 1494 mb
FLAC album size: 1177 mb

On this page you can listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. Release title: Sadao Watanabe - Elis. Photo of Sadao Watanabe - Elis. More albums of Sadao Watanabe: Round Trip. This album was released on the label Elektra (catalog number 60816-1). This album was released in 1988 year.

5. O Que Passou Passou. Toquinho, Sadao Watanabe. 6. Manhattan Paulista. blue highlight denotes track pick.

Sadao Watanabe (渡辺 貞夫 Watanabe Sadao, born February 1, 1933) is a Japanese jazz musician who plays alto saxophone, sopranino saxophone, and flute. He is known for his bossa nova recordings, although his work encompasses many styles with collaborations from musicians all over the world. He has had over ten albums reach the top 50 Billboard charts and two within the top 10. He has also had numerous albums reach number one on the jazz charts.

Great recording from the legendary Sadao Watanabe, recorded in Rio De Janeiro in 1987 with legendary keyboardist Cesar Camargo Mariano and a cast of some the best Brazilian musicians of the time, such as bassist Nico Assumpção and drummer Paulo Braga. The focus of the recording was on the late singer Elis Regina. Great tunes and musicianship, if a bit on the mellow side. I've had this CD for over ten years and still play it a lot. Funny, because this is the only Sadao Watanabe CD I own and have listened to ever since. I think because, this CD epitomizes this artist. Every song, every note is just breath taking. And you will get a special treat in track with Toquinho on vocal and guitar. The master piece is ofcourse "Elis," It is so sad and romantic all at once. I believe the singer, Elis, died of accidental overdose by mixing cocaine and vodka some years back.

Tracks: 01. Quilombo (7:12) 02. Passo De Doria (5:53) 03. Elis (7:05) 04. Made In Coracao (4:17) 05. O Que Passou Passou (4:29) 06.

Round Trip is a 1974 jazz album by the Japanese saxophonist Sadao Watanabe with Chick Corea, Miroslav Vitouš and Jack DeJohnette. All tracks composed by Sadao Watanabe; except where indicated. Round Trip: Going and Coming" (Watanabe, Y. Masuo) – 20:02. Sadao Watanabe - Soprano sax & flute. Chick Corea - piano & electric piano. Miroslav Vitouš - Bass. Jack DeJohnette - drums. Ulpio Minucci - piano on São Paulo.

M. atanabe is really superb but the pianist and arranger, M. esar Camargo Mariano, in my opinion, the best musician we have here in Brazil, had provided the perfect ambient. This album, originally an analogic LP. was recorded in Brazil. Elis Regina に捧げられた美しいメロディの曲。 これにToquinhoのボーカルが加わるともう泣けてきてしまいます。 世界に誇るナベサダ万歳!

Listen free to Sadao Watanabe – Elis (2017 Remaster). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Do you know what kind of music this is? Tag this album. Don't want to see ads?


1 Quilombo 7:08
2 Passo De Doria 5:49
3 Elis 7:00
4 Manhattan Paulista 6:41
5 O Que Passou Passou 4:25
6 Paciencia 6:08


  • Bass – Nico Assumpção
  • Drums – Paulinho Braga
  • Guitar – Heitor Pereira
  • Keyboards – César Camargo Mariano
  • Percussion – Papeti
  • Saxophone – Sadao Watanabe
  • Vocals, Guitar – Toquinho


Jewel Case

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988014721431

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
60816-1 Sadao Watanabe Elis ‎(LP) Elektra 60816-1 US 1988
255 901-1 Sadao Watanabe Elis ‎(LP, Album) WEA 255 901-1 Germany 1988
60816-1 Sadao Watanabe Elis ‎(LP, Promo) Elektra 60816-1 US 1988
229255901-2 Sadao Watanabe Elis ‎(CD, Album) Elektra 229255901-2 Brazil 1989
255 901-2 Sadao Watanabe Elis ‎(CD, Album) WEA 255 901-2 Europe 1988