Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Susanna - Triangle

Susanna - Triangle album download

Susanna - Triangle album download
Performer: Susanna
Title: Triangle
Country: Norway
Genre: Electronic / Pop
Style:Ballad, Experimental
Released: 2016
MP3 album szie: 1557 mb
FLAC album size: 1579 mb

Triangle is the sort of fully-realized work that can only come from an artist lost in her highest, headiest intellectual space. It’s also near-monastically austere, nearly 70 minutes long, and a commitment, at best, to take in as an album; in even a mildly uncharitable mood, the unending sparseness will be wearying. Paradoxically, Triangle is best experienced in short, repeated bursts of close listening. Burning Sea conjures waves of feedback that evoke its title, if perhaps too obviously.

Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Susanna composed, arranged, produced, and recorded the album on her own in Oslo and Los Angeles, and the album's 22 songs are as distinct as they are impressionistic. Like diary entries or pieces in a mosaic, each track stands on its own as it contributes to Triangle's overall power.

Susanna’s first soloalbum since 2012, and her eleventh album in total, is a mastodont of a singer/songwriter release. Near 70 minutes of intensely expressive, deeply felt and spiritually probing lyrics, presented and performed in layers of voice, electronics, effects and programming together with instruments as piano, violin and tuba. Triangle’ is composed, arranged, played, recorded and produced by Susanna. Musicians from Norwegian bands like Supersilent, Broen, Moskus, Splashgirl and Sudan Dudan participated alongside americans Alison Chesley (Helen Money) and Emmett Kelly (The Cairo Gang).

Described as ‘soul music for lost souls’, Susanna’s 11th studio album Triangle is a 70-minute spiritual reverie with converging layers of emotional unrest and contemplation. There’s a profound sense of solitude that permeates throughout, perhaps arising as a result of the album being entirely self-produced. Of the production, Susanna notes: ‘a lot of people play on the album, but I have never worked so much alone before’. But this contributes to the whole flow and story of Triangle: the idea of self-reflection upon life, death, belief and superstition.


A1 Holy / Sacred
A2 We Don’t Belong
A3 Texture Within
A4 Fear And Terror
A5 Before The Alter
B1 Hole
B2 Shepherd
B3 Under Water
B4 This / Phenomena
B5 For My Sins
C1 Burning Sea
C2 In The Need Of A Shepherd
C3 Born Again
C4 Triangle
C5 Pyramid
C6 Ebb And Flow
C7 Decomposing
D1 The Fire
D2 Sacred Revolution
D3 Purple
D4 Death Hanging
D5 In My Blood


  • Voice, Pianos, Autoharp, Keyboards, Effects, Noises, Samples, Programming, Music By, Lyrics By – Susanna


The first 70 vinyl records comes numbered and signed. Comes with a lyric sheet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7041880993382

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SONATACD026 Susanna Triangle ‎(CD, Album) SusannaSonata SONATACD026 Norway 2016