Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Fishbone - Truth And Soul

Fishbone - Truth And Soul album download

Fishbone - Truth And Soul album download
Performer: Fishbone
Title: Truth And Soul
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock, Ska, Punk
Released: 1988
MP3 album szie: 1915 mb
FLAC album size: 1748 mb

Fishbone was one of the most distinctive and eclectic alternative rock bands of the late '80s. Truth and Soul is their second album, originally released in 1988. The album features a wide array of genres including punk, ska, reggae, soul, funk, elements of hard rock and blues.

Truth and Soul by Fishbone, released 13 September 1988 1. Freddie's Dead 2. Ma and Pa 3. Question of Life 4. Pouring Rain 5. Deep Inside 6. Mighty Long Way 7. Bonin' In The Yard 8. One Day 9. Subliminal Fascism 10. Slow Bus Movin' (Howard Beach Party) 11. Ghetto Soundwave 12. Change. Let the ?? said he'd send him home But his hope was a rope but he should have known. It's hard to understand There was love in this man I'm sure all would agree That his misery was his woman and things. Freddie's dead, huh ! That's what I said. Everybody's misused him Ripped him off and abused him Another junkie plan Pushing dope for the man A terrible blow but that's how it goes Freddie's on the corner now. And if you want to be a junkie, wow ! Just remember Freddie's dead.

Fishbone is an American band formed in 1979 in Los Angeles, California, which plays a fusion of ska, punk rock, funk, heavy rock, reggae, and soul.

Truth and Soul remains Fishbone's most consistent album. 1 Freddie's Dead Fishbone 4:27. 2 Ma and Pa Fishbone 3:17. 3 Question of Life Fishbone 2:59.

Truth and Soul is the second album by American funk-rock and alternative-rock band Fishbone. It was released on September 13, 1988. As is typical of the band's history of music the album features a wide array of genres including punk, ska, reggae, soul, funk, and blues. Additionally, Truth and Soul includes the bands earliest foray into hard rock and heavy metal music. Following the release of the Fishbone EP and In Your Face, the band had completed their original record contract with Columbia and renegotiated a new deal that would allow them another full-length album

Ma And Pa. Question Of Life. Mighty Long Way. Bonin' In The Boneyard. One Day. Subliminal Fascism. Slow Bus Movin' (Howard Beach Party). In The Name Of Swing (Only on European release). MusicBrainz: Truth And Soul.


A1 Freddie's Dead 4:29
A2 Ma And Pa 3:17
A3 Mighty Long Way 3:21
A4 Pouring Rain 5:11
A5 Deep Inside 1:20
A6 Question Of Life 3:00
A7 I Like To Hide Behind My Glasses 4:42
B1 Bonin' In The Boneyard 4:45
B2 One Day 4:56
B3 Subliminal Fascism 1:25
B4 Slow Bus Movin' (Howard Beach Party) 2:35
B5 Guetto Sound Wave 4:20
B6 Change 2:55


  • Guitar [Acoustic & Electric], Vocals – Kendall Jones
  • Producer – David Kahne
  • Vocals, Bass – John Norwood Fisher
  • Vocals, Brass – "Dirty" Walter A. Kibby II, "Dog King Of The Freaks"*
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Drums, Percussion – Charlie Downs*
  • Vocals, Saxophone – Angelo Moore, "The Missing Link"*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099746 117344

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
C 40891, FC 40891 Fishbone Truth And Soul ‎(LP, Album) Columbia, Columbia C 40891, FC 40891 US 1988
25DP 5149 Fishbone Truth And Soul ‎(CD, Album) CBS/Sony 25DP 5149 Japan 1988
MOCCD13479 Fishbone Truth And Soul ‎(CD, Album, RE) Music On CD MOCCD13479 Europe 2017
MOVLP606 Fishbone Truth And Soul ‎(LP, Album) Music On Vinyl MOVLP606 UK & Europe 2018
461173 2 Fishbone Truth And Soul ‎(CD, Album, RE) CBS, Columbia 461173 2 Australia Unknown