Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Stiff Little Fingers - No Going Back

Stiff Little Fingers - No Going Back album download

Stiff Little Fingers - No Going Back album download
Title: No Going Back
Genre: Rock
Style:Alternative Rock, Punk
Released: 2014
MP3 album szie: 1665 mb
FLAC album size: 1784 mb

No Going Back (Stiff Little Fingers album). No Going Back is the tenth studio album by punk band Stiff Little Fingers. The album was released to the general public on August 11, 2014 through the band's Rigid Digits label and elsewhere through Mondo.

Stiff Little Fingers are a punk rock band from Belfast, Northern Ireland. They formed in 1977, at the height of the Troubles. They started out as a schoolboy band called Highway Star (named after the Deep Purple song), doing rock covers, until they discovered punk. They split up after six years and four albums, although they reformed five years later, in 1987. Despite major personnel changes, they are still touring and recording.

Go for It is the third album by Stiff Little Fingers, released in 1981 (see 1981 in music). Roots, Radicals, Rockers and Reggae" (Bunny O'Riley, arranged by Fingers) – 3:59. Just Fade Away" (Fingers, Gordon Ogilvie) – 3:06. Go for It" (Fingers) – 3:17. The Only One" (Fingers, Ogilvie) – 4:18. Hits and Misses" (Burns, Ogilvie) – 3:51. Kicking Up a Racket" (Fingers, Ogilvie) – 2:44. Safe as Houses" (Fingers, Ogilvie) – 5:29. Gate 49" (Fingers, Ogilvie) – 2:23.

Stiff Little Fingers. No Going Back ‎(CDr, Album, Promo). referencing No Going Back, LP, Album, SLFVIN1403. Only the first 100 were signed and sealed, then sent to the people that pledged a year previously. Reply Notify me Helpful.

Stiff Little Fingers is a punk band originally from Belfast, Northern Ireland. We’ve been making music for the last 37 years (give or take a couple!) and we have made a new album titled No Going Back via PledgeMusic – together with our amazing fans. It’s been over ten years since we have released any new music and in that time a lot has changed in the music business. Record labels as such are fewer on the ground and the Internet has made the whole landscape change.

Band Name Stiff Little Fingers. Album Name No Going Back. Erscheinungsdatum 15 März 2014. Labels INgrooves Rigid Digits Records Mondo Recordings. Musik GenrePunk-Rock. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen1.

Stiff Little Fingers did one of the best albums of the 1970's (Inflammable Material). No Going Back is an excellent album, and was "Vive Le Rock"'s album of the year (deservedly). Although it was almost 30 years after the punk classic album, SLF has maintained their punk ideals, while improving their musicianship.

More By Stiff Little Fingers. See All. Wasted Life (Live). Fly the Flags (Live). Stiff Little Fingers: Greatest Hits Live. Live and Loud!, Fly the Flags.

The album features the distinctive guitar playing of Burns and it's always a delight to hear his work, with trademark punchy riffs and chords to drive songs like "One Man Island", "Good Luck With That" and "Trail Of Tears" along with ease. Beyond Burns' contribution one other moment that stands out for me and that is McMordie's bass on "Full Steam Backwards" which gloriously propels the song from start to finish, underpinning Burn's spirited vocal performance as it goes. For anyone thinking this is a band that has passed its expiry date then No Going Back is evidence that there is still life left in Stiff Little Fingers. Anyone who has witnessed the band live in the past twelve months can testify to that fact â?“ I saw them play on consecutive nights in March last year and they were some of the liveliest and exciting shows I've seen in years, a sentiment echoed by many fans on that tour.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Liar's Club
Written-By – Jake Burns
A2 My Dark Places
Written-By – Jake Burns
A3 Full Steam Backwards
Written-By – Jake Burns
A4 I Just Care About Me
Written-By – Jake Burns
A5 Don't Mind Me
Written-By – Jake Burns, Steve Grantley
A6 Guilty As Sin
Written-By – Jake Burns
AA7 One Man Island
Written-By – Jake Burns
AA8 Throwing It All Away
Written-By – Ian McCallum
AA9 Good Luck With That
Backing Vocals – Ricky WarwickWritten-By – Jake Burns
AA10 Trail Of Tears
Written-By – Jake Burns
AA11 Since Yesterday Was Here
Written-By – Jake Burns
AA12 When We Were Young
Written-By – Jake Burns

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Perfect Sound Studios
  • Mixed At – The Mix Room


  • Bass – Ali McMordie
  • Drums – Steve Grantley
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Jason Donaghy
  • Mastered By – Ruairi O'Flaherty
  • Producer – Stiff Little Fingers
  • Rhythm Guitar, Vocals – Ian McCallum
  • Vocals, Guitar – Jake Burns


Released via Pledge Music. Some (if not all) copies are signed by the whole band.

Matrix/Runout on side A has an incorrect catalog number (SLFVIN403 rather than SLFVIN1403)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5024545689211
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SLFVIN403-A 119189E1/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side AA): SLFVIN1403-B 119189E2/B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SLFCD1401, SLFCD1402 Stiff Little Fingers No Going Back ‎(CD, Album) Rigid Digits, Rigid Digits SLFCD1401, SLFCD1402 2014
SLFVIN1501 Stiff Little Fingers No Going Back ‎(LP, Ltd) Rigid Digits SLFVIN1501 2015
SLFCD1402 Stiff Little Fingers No Going Back ‎(2xCD, Album, Dlx) Rigid Digits SLFCD1402 UK 2014
0212049EMU Stiff Little Fingers No Going Back ‎(2xCD, Album, RE) Ear Music 0212049EMU UK & Europe 2017
SLFVIN1403 Stiff Little Fingers No Going Back ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Red) Rigid Digits SLFVIN1403 2014