Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Sigh - Imaginary Sonicscape

Sigh - Imaginary Sonicscape album download

Sigh  - Imaginary Sonicscape album download
Performer: Sigh
Title: Imaginary Sonicscape
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style:Black Metal, Prog Rock
Released: 2009
MP3 album szie: 1887 mb
FLAC album size: 1437 mb

Imaginary Sonicscape is the fifth studio album by Japanese black metal band Sigh, released on July 4, 2001. Produced by Sigh, it was the band's first record released on Century Media Records. The musical styles of Imaginary Sonicscape further explored the experimental tendencies of the band's previous album Scenario IV: Dread Dreams with further psychedelic elements to the band's sound.

Imaginary Sonicscape (2001) by Sigh. Labels: Century Media Records. Genres: Avant-garde Metal, Progressive Metal Members: Mirai Kawashima, Shinichi Ishikawa, Satoshi Fujinami, Junichi Harashima.

Sigh's fifth album and most ambitious work to date, Imaginary Sonicscape solidifies the band as a master of surrealist black metal, even if there isn't exactly a whole lot of competition. What makes it all even more disorienting is how everything remains tied to a more-or-less straightforward, hard-rocking metal foundation, the kind that would do Thin Lizzy or Iron Maiden proud (especially with all the dual-harmonized guitar lines they toss in this time around).

It's an unique album in Sigh's excellent discography. Located right at the middle of their career, it still has the mystic grace of their past endeavours without the slight bastardization of their black metal sound with overt symphonic elements and added gritty and busty female vocals. The band always had an original vision ever since their seminal debut and they still lead the charge today with an undying liking of their weird world.

Within Imaginary Sonicscape, the band has crafted 10 songs of a mostly indefinable genre; at this point, the band truly transcends any genre classification. Trying to compare this album to any other metal album is equivalent to attempting to compare a platypus to any other mammal; it’s definitely similar, but when you try to discern any real common ground it to its kin, you are more often than not left floundered

Sigh (2) ‎– Imaginary Sonicscape. Sigh (2) ‎– Imaginary Sonicscape. Label: Century Media ‎– VICP-61448. Sigh (2). Imaginary Sonicscape ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Whi). Northeast Steel Industry.


1 Corpsecry – Angelfall 6:42
2 Scarlet Dream 5:09
3 Nietzschean Conspiracy 5:23
4 A Sunset Song 6:48
5 Impromptu (Allegro Maestoso) 1:24
6 Dreamsphere (Return To The Chaos) 6:50
7 Voices 7:02
8 Ecstatic Transformation 5:34
9 Born Condemend Criminal 5:42
10 Slaughtergarden Suite 10:54
11 Bring Back The Dead 8:21
12 Requiem - Nostalgia 7:58

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Studio Zen, Nagoya
  • Recorded At – Electric Space Studio, Tokyo
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music
  • Remastered At – SafeHouse Production


  • Artwork [Vizsu-el] – Stephen O'Malley
  • Bass, Clavinet, Effects, Effects [Ring Modulator], Effects [Speak & Spell], Melodeon, Organ [Hammond], Electric Piano, Piano, Programmed By, Recorder, Sampler, Synthesizer [Minimoog], Synthesizer [Yamaha String Machine], Vocals, Vocoder – Mirai Kawashima
  • Drums, Cymbal [Suspended Cymbal], Bongos, Tambourine, Triangle, Vibraslap, Chimes [Bar], Handclaps – Satoshi Fujinami
  • Engineer – Yukito Okazaki
  • Guitar, Drum Machine – Shinichi Ishikawa
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Photography By – Tenkotsu Kawaho
  • Producer – Sigh
  • Remastered By – James Murphy


Introducing two songs cut from the original release.

#7 - previously unreleased
#9 - previously available on Japanese version only
#11 - extended version

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 654436012221
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 08GY8<7123>TE122
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L489
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 81A9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 095U8<7123>TE122
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L489
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 8134

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
77374-2 Sigh Imaginary Sonicscape ‎(CD, Album) Century Media 77374-2 Europe 2001
CRYPT37BH Sigh Imaginary Sonicscape ‎(3xLP, Ltd, RE) The Crypt CRYPT37BH US 2013
NESV-1801 Sigh Imaginary Sonicscape ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Whi) Northeast Steel Industry NESV-1801 Hong Kong 2018
VICP-61448 Sigh Imaginary Sonicscape ‎(CD, Album) Century Media VICP-61448 Japan 2001
none Sigh Imaginary Sonicscape ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Sigh ) none Bulgaria 2001