Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Anita Baker - Compositions

Anita Baker - Compositions album download

Anita Baker - Compositions album download
Performer: Anita Baker
Title: Compositions
Country: US
Genre: Jazz / Soul / Funk
Style:Smooth Jazz, Soul
Released: 1990
MP3 album szie: 1874 mb
FLAC album size: 1102 mb

Compositions is the fourth album by American R&B/soul singer Anita Baker. The album peaked at on the US Billboard 200 and was certified platinum in 1990, making it Baker's third platinum selling album. The album also won the Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance at the 1991 Grammy Awards. Compositions would be the last album and collaboration between Baker and producer Michael J. Powell. Talk to Me" (Baker, Vernon Fails, Michael Powell) - 5:03.

Compositions ‎(LP, Album). Compositions ‎(CD, Album). Compositions ‎(CD, Album, Ltd + CD, Single, Promo).

Compositions - Студийный альбом от Anita Baker. В альбом вошло 9 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 50:34. Soul Inspiration" (Anita Baker) performed by Darius Witherspoon (5/5/18). Anita Baker - "Giving You The Best That I Got". Soul Inspiration - Anita Baker. Love You to the Letter.

Compositions is Anita Baker’s fourth album that was released on June 12, 1990. It peaked at on the Billboard 200, on Billboard’s Jazz Albums chart and on Billboard’s R&B Albums chart. It was also nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Album Package. Compositions Q&A. Producers Michael J. Writers Anita Baker, Gerald Levert, Graham Lyle & 7 more. Arranged By Anita Baker, Greg Phillinganes, Vernon D. Fails & 1 more. Background Vocals Carol Perry, Darlene Perry, Lori Perry & 1 more.

1. Talk to Me. Anita Baker.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Talk To Me 5:03
A2 Perfect Love Affair
Mixed By – Gerard Smerek
A3 Whatever It Takes 5:35
A4 Soul Inspiration
Arranged By [Backing Vocals] – PerriMixed By – Gerard Smerek
A5 Lonely 4:29
B1 No One To Blame 4:41
B2 More Than You Know
Backing Vocals – Greg Phillinganes, Michael J. Powell, Nathan EastGuitar – Earl Klugh
B3 Love You To The Letter 7:20
B4 Fairy Tales 7:55

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – BMG Ariola Discos Ltda.
  • Distributed By – BMG Ariola Discos Ltda.


  • Backing Vocals – Perri (tracks: A2, A4, B2)
  • Bass – Nathan East
  • Drums – Ricky Lawson (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2), Stephen Ferrone* (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B4)
  • Engineer – Barney Perkins
  • Engineer [Additional] – Darroll Gustamachio, Elliott Peters, Gerard Smerek
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Milton Chan
  • Engineer [Second] – Bart Stevens, Steve Gallagher, Tom Beiner
  • Executive Producer – Anita Baker
  • Guitar – Michael J. Powell (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B2, B4)
  • Keyboards – Vernon Fails
  • Mixed By – Barney Perkins (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B4)
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3, B4)
  • Piano – Greg Phillinganes
  • Producer, Mixed By – Michael J. Powell
  • Programmed By – Ben Keys, David Ward

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
60922-1 Anita Baker Compositions ‎(LP, Album) Elektra 60922-1 US 1990
CD 60922 Anita Baker Compositions ‎(CD, Album) Elektra CD 60922 Canada 1990
60979-2 Anita Baker Compositions ‎(CD, Album, Ltd + CD, Single, Promo) Elektra 60979-2 US 1990
7559-60922-2 Anita Baker Compositions ‎(CD, Album) Elektra 7559-60922-2 Europe 1990
9 E1 60922 Anita Baker Compositions ‎(LP, Album) Elektra 9 E1 60922 US 1990