Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Cathal Smyth - A Comfortable Man

Cathal Smyth - A Comfortable Man album download

Cathal Smyth - A Comfortable Man album download
Performer: Cathal Smyth
Title: A Comfortable Man
Country: UK
Released: 2014
MP3 album szie: 1690 mb
FLAC album size: 1384 mb

A Comfortable Man is the debut studio album by British singer-songwriter and t Cathal Smyth. It was produced by Charlie Andrew and Kirsty Mangan. It was given a full release by the Phoenix Rising Recording Co. in 2015, reaching No. 68 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 10 on the Independent Albums Chart.

British composer and musician Cathal Smyth, best known as Chas Smash the co-frontman and t in Madness, will begin his solo career in 2014 with the release of his beautiful, moving debut album 'A Comfortable Man'. These heartfelt songs deal with relationship issues, falling in love and the pain of separation being the main themes. Cathal revealed some of this solo material for first time at Festival Number 6 in Portmeirion in September 2013, accompanied by strings and harp arranged by Joe Duddell.

Album: A Comfortable Man. Artist: Cathal Smyth. Label: Phoenix Rising. Genre: Pop. Chas Smash, one of Madness’s irrepressible ‘Nutty Boys’, would start a jerky dance-off at the drop of a pork pie hat, but 30 years later Cathal Smyth is a different kettle of mixed-up fish altogether, and his debut solo album is a testament to a life turned upside down. A Comfortable Man is a cathartic exercise, as Smyth sings about how his marriage break-up and no longer being a stay-at-home father have impacted on his life

Complete your Cathal Smyth collection. Cathal Smyth ‎– A Comfortable Man. Genre: Pop, Folk, World, & Country. Phoenix 1. Cathal Smyth. A Comfortable Man ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num). Phoenix Rising Recording Co. UK. 2014.

Album · 2015 · 13 Songs. A Comfortable Man Cathal Smyth. Listen on Apple Music.

Features Song Lyrics for Cathal Smyth's A Comfortable Man album. Cathal Smyth - A Comfortable Man Album Lyrics. 1. Are the Children Happy? Lyrics. Cathal Smyth Lyrics provided by SongLyrics.

As an album, it very much wears its heart on its sleeve - Cathal separated from his wife in 2005, having been together since their teens, and it feels like A Comfortable Man is the product of ten subsequent years of pain. Here is a man of a certain age who, despite success on so many levels, is struggling to reconcile the fact that the fundamental cornerstones of his life have not worked out as he would have liked. As such, his debut solo album seems ideally placed to appeal to middle-aged men who cannot help but think that life has gone wrong, gone astray.

10 x Full Colour Postcards £. 9.


A1 You're Not Alone 4:44
A2 Shabat She Comes 3:56
A3 A Comfortable Man 3:25
A4 Goodbye Planet Earth 4:50
A5 Do You Believe In Love 3:42
A6 Love Song No. 7 4:03
B1 She's Got The Light 3:28
B2 A Requiem For Common Sense 5:26
B3 Are The Children Happy 3:11
B4 Love Song No. 9 3:48
B5 All My Lovin' 3:08
B6 The Wren's Burial 2:29

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Iguana Studio, London
  • Mixed At – Artillery Studios


  • Mixed By – Alan Winstanley
  • Producer, Arranged By – Charlie Andrew, Kirsty Mangan
  • Recorded By – Charlie Andrew
  • Written-By – Cathal Smyth*


Limited release of 1000 machine-numbered copies. Sold at Wilton's Music Hall concert over 3 days but has since been released. includes an exclusive download code for the files of the album.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Cathal Smyth* A Comfortable Man ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Phoenix Rising Records none UK 2015
TPPRC01CD Cathal Smyth* A Comfortable Man ‎(CD) Phoenix Rising Recording Co. TPPRC01CD UK 2015