Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Peter Gabriel - Security

Peter Gabriel - Security album download

Peter Gabriel - Security album download
Performer: Peter Gabriel
Title: Security
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Style:Synth-pop, Prog Rock
Released: 1984
MP3 album szie: 1200 mb
FLAC album size: 1428 mb

Peter Gabriel is the fourth eponymous album released by English rock musician Peter Gabriel; in the United States, the album was originally released under the title Security. The songs on the album cover a wide variety of subject matter. The Rhythm of the Heat" is based on Carl Jung's experience while observing a group of African drummers.

Peter Gabriel ‎– Security. Label: Geffen Records ‎– 2011-2, Geffen Records ‎– 800091-2. Track 5 Remixed at SARM studios. Originally released in 1982 as Peter Gabriel 4. Stamped 'MADE IN USA BY PDO'.

Security - which was titled Peter Gabriel everywhere outside of the . continues where the third Gabriel album left off, sharing some of the same dense production and sense of cohesion, yet lightening the atmosphere and expanding the sonic palette somewhat. The gloom that permeates the third album has been alleviated and while this is still decidedly somber and serious music, it has a brighter feel, partially derived from Gabriel's dabbling in African and Latin rhythms.

Peter Gabriel's fourth album, Security, continues to further progress his music along the atmospheric and world rock sounds of his previous albums.

Нравится слушателям: The Alan Parsons Project, Roger Waters, Pink Floyd. Peter Gabriel 1: Car. Peter Gabriel. The Genesis Of Genesis. Peter Gabriel 4: Security.

Produced by David Lord and Peter Gabriel. Electronic production and processing by Larry Fast. Engineered by David Lord, assisted by Neil Perry. Recorded 1981-1982 at home (first two weeks by Mobile One), mixed at Crescent Studios, Bath. Remix of Shock the Monkey at Sarm Studios, London (engineered by Julian Mendelsohn and Danny Heaps).

Released 5th September, 1982. Co-produced by Peter and David Lord this is the first album where Peter really immersed himself in the music of distant lands and cultures. It was also his first fully digital recording. These two elements created a deeply effective soldering-together of futurism and generations-old tradition. The single Shock The Monkey became Peter’s first top 30 hit on the Billboard Hot 100. The fourth album was done at Ashcombe House, an old farm house in a beautiful valley, about five miles from where we are now at Real World.

Peter Gabriel's long-awaited fourth self-titled album – later retitled Security before its Sept. release – began with the rhythm. Always fascinated by textures, Gabriel had been digging deeply into folk drumming from Africa. He'd also become intrigued by early sampling technology. I think the rhythm is like the spine of the piece," Gabriel told the South Bank Show in 1982. If you change that, then the body that forms around it is changed as well.

Peter Gabriel" (1982) is the fourth album released by the British progressive rock musician Peter Gabriel. This album was originally released as Gabriel’s fourth eponymous album, but was released in the United States as "Security", Gabriel's first album with Geffen Records in the US and Canada. This album is an early full digital recording. Its instrumentation is mostly electronic with extensive sampling (through use of the then-new Fairlight CMI) and percussion. It was recorded at Gabriel's then-home, Ashcombe House in Wiltshire, England in 1981.


1 The Rhythm Of The Heat 5:15
2 San Jacinto 6:21
3 I Have The Touch 4:30
4 The Family And The Fishing Net 7:00
5 Shock The Monkey 5:23
6 Lay Your Hands On Me 6:03
7 Wallflower 6:30
8 Kiss Of Life 4:17

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The David Geffen Company
  • Copyright (c) – The David Geffen Company
  • Made By – Polygram, Hanover, West Germany
  • Mixed At – Crescent Studios
  • Remixed At – Sarm Studios
  • Edited At – Advision Studios


  • Performer – David Rhodes, Ekome Dance Company, Jerry Marotta, Jill Gabriel, John Ellis, Larry Fast, Morris Pert, Peter Hammill, Roberto Laneri, Stephen Paine, Tony Levin
  • Producer, Engineer, Performer – David Lord
  • Producer, Performer, Written-By, Arranged By – Peter Gabriel


Released in a standard jewelcase with 8 page booklet including lyrics.
Target label design.
Full Digital Recording on front cover.
Made in West Germany by Polygram.
℗ © 1982 The David Geffen Company.
Album originally released in 1982.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 800 091-2 02 # Z N
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 800 091-2 03 * HO
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): 800 091-2 03 ✶ HX [X logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 4): 800 091-2 02 #
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 5): 800 091-2 03 * GT
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 6): 800 091-2 01
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PG 4 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel ‎(LP, Album) Charisma PG 4 UK 1982
7144 201 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel 4 ‎(Cass, Album) Charisma 7144 201 Norway 1982
GEFMC-2011 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel ‎(Cass, Album) Geffen Records GEFMC-2011 Canada 1982
2011-2, 800091-2 Peter Gabriel Security ‎(CD, Album, Club, RE) Geffen Records, Geffen Records 2011-2, 800091-2 US Unknown
VJCP-68848 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel Ⅳ ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Virgin, Real World Records VJCP-68848 Japan 2007