Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Magda Olivero - Magda Olivero

Magda Olivero - Magda Olivero album download

Magda Olivero - Magda Olivero album download
Performer: Magda Olivero
Title: Magda Olivero
Genre: Classical
Released: 1980
MP3 album szie: 1589 mb
FLAC album size: 1756 mb

Album · 2014 · 19 Songs. Magda Olivero, Alberto Cupido, Marta Moretto, Orazio Mori & Carmelina Gandolfo. 5. La dolcissima effige.

Magda Olivero, an Italian soprano who for decades whipped audiences around the world into a frenzy of adulation that was operatic even by operatic standards - despite the fact that by her own ready admission she did not possess an especially lovely voice - died on Monday in Milan. She was 104. Her death was confirmed by Stefan Zucker, president of the Bel Canto Society, an organization devoted to the history of opera singing. Miss Olivero began her career in Italy in the 1930s and had largely retired by 1941

The Italian soprano Magda Olivero (née Maria Maddalena Olivero), studied in Turin with Luigi Gerussi, Luigi Ricci and Giorgio Federico Ghedini. Magda Olivero began her career taking unfruitful auditions for Italian radio. Eventually accepted as a pupil by Luigi Gerussi, she finally made her radio debut in 1932 as Mary Magdalene in Nino Cattozzo's (1886-1961) rather obscure oratorio I Misteri Dolorosi. After further studies in Turin, she made her first stage appearance as Lauretta in Gianni Schicchi at the city's Teatro Victorio Emanuele.

Magda Olivero Soprano, RAI Symphony Ochestra, Turin Orchestra, Alfredo Simonetto Conductor. 14. ola, perduta, abbandonata.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intervista Con Magda Olivero
A2 Suor Angelica: "Senza Mamma..."
Music By – Giacomo Puccini
A3 Loreley: "Amor Celeste Ebbrezza..."
Music By – Alfredo Catalani
A4 Manon: "Restiam, Poiché Convien Restar..."
Music By – Jules Massenet
A5 Manon Lescaut: "In Quelle Trine Morbide..."
Music By – Giacomo Puccini
B1 Serse: "Ombra Mai Fu..."
Music By – Georg Friedrich Händel
B2 La Wally: "Ebben, Ne Andrò Lontana..."
Music By – Alfredo Catalani
B3 Andrea Chénier: "La Mamma Morta..."
Music By – Umberto Giordano
B4 Tristan Und Isolde: "Dolce, Calma..."
Music By – Richard Wagner
C1 Adriana Lecouvreur: "La Dolcissima Effige..."
Music By – Francesco Cilea
C2 Povera Stanza Mia
Music By – Bruno Bettinelli
C3 Una Stella
Music By – Pasquale Mililotti
C4 Visione
Music By – Giovanni Sgambati
C5 Segreto
Music By – Francesco Paolo Tosti
Music By – Jules Massenet
D1 "La Dolcissima Effige..."
D2 "Restons Ici..."
D3 "Adieu, Notre Petite Table..."
D4 "Manon: Toi!...Vous!"
D5 Saluto Di Magda Olivero


  • Conductor – Mario Rossi (tracks: C1)
  • Orchestra – Orchestra Del Teatro Reale Dell'Opera Di Roma* (tracks: C1)
  • Piano – Luciano Bettarini (tracks: C2 to C5)
  • Soprano Vocals – Magda Olivero
  • Tenor Vocals – Beniamino Gigli (tracks: C1)


Recordings from 1940, 1957 and 1958.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): TIMA 30 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): TIMA 30 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): TIMA 30 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): TIMA 30 D