Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Ben Sidran - On The Live Side

Ben Sidran - On The Live Side album download

Ben Sidran - On The Live Side album download
Performer: Ben Sidran
Title: On The Live Side
Country: US
Genre: Jazz / Rock / Soul / Funk
Style:Soft Rock, Jazz-Funk, Smooth Jazz, Cool Jazz
Released: 1986
MP3 album szie: 1460 mb
FLAC album size: 1776 mb

The concert is entertaining and the playing is first-rate, though listeners familiar with Sidran only through Cool Side may be surprised at the amount of space accorded his acoustic side, and the musical-historian voice he employs on the older compositions. Especially interesting is a jazz reworking of the Sidran, Miller composition "Space Cowboy," which first appeared on the 1969 Steve Miller Band album Brave New World. This concert was also released on video.

C)&(P)1986 Windham Hill Records. Recorded live at the Ordway Theater, St. Paul, Minnesota.

Album · 2005 · 9 Songs. Live a Fip Ben Sidran. Listen on Apple Music.

Ben Hirsh Sidran (born August 14, 1943) is an American jazz and rock keyboardist, producer, label owner, and music writer. Early in his career he was a member of the Steve Miller Band. Sidran was raised in Racine, Wisconsin, and attended the University of Wisconsin–Madison in 1961, where he became a member of The Ardells with Steve Miller and Boz Scaggs. When Miller and Scaggs left Wisconsin for the West Coast, Sidran stayed behind to earn a degree in English literature

Recorde live at the Ordway Theater, St. Reissued in 1992 as "A Good Travel Agent"(Go Jazz Records ‎– vBr 2095 2). Thanks to snobb for the addition. No release results found : showing artist results instead. Ben There, Done That: Live Around The World 1975-2015 Sunset Blvd Records 2018. Life's a Lesson CD Baby 1994. BEN SIDRAN ON THE COOL SIDE vinyl record MAGENTA RECORDS. Don't Let Go Universal 2014.

album Ben There, Done That: Ben Sidran Live Around The World (1975-2015). video The Funkasaurus. video Ben on Freethought Now. gig SPRING-SUMMER GIGS 2019. Albums Productions Gigs Photos Videos Conversations Writings. My first step into the world of digital instruments, I used the latest gear at the time (Lynn drum machine, Yamaha DX7, et. to capture the spirit of the times, and it did: the sound of this recording is forever locked in the 1980s. Some of the songs, on the other hand, like "Mitsubishi Boy", have had many reincarnations.

On the Live Side (1986). was sampled in. Live by Cut Copy (2001).

Ben Sidran Format: Vinyl. Teamed with his working band of and guest appearances by guitarist Steve Miller and long-time alto sax friend Phil Woods, they give the listener a joyous performance in both acoustic- and electric format. The concert kicks-off with an all solo blues performance, then into duo and trio format and the latter five tunes with synth drums and keyboards


1 The Doctor's Blues 3:12
2 Brod Daylight 5:07
3 Piano Players 3:01
4 Turn To The Music 4:02
5 A Good Travel Agent 13:14
6 There They Go 4:51
7 Lover Man 6:18
8 Mitsubishi Boy 6:44
9 On The Cool Side 5:31
10 Space Cowboy 7:56
11 Last Dance 7:51

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – A&M Records


  • Bass – Bill Peterson*
  • Drums – Gordy Knudtson
  • Guitar, Vocals – Steve Miller
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Producer, Piano, Vocals – Ben Sidran
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Steve Wiese
  • Saxophone [Alto] – Phil Woods
  • Synthesizer, Vocals – Ricky Peterson


(P)&(C)1986 Windham Hill Records, Palo Alto

Recorde live at the Ordway Theater, St. Paul, Minnesota.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 082837020628

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MA-0206 Ben Sidran On The Live Side ‎(LP, Album) Magenta Records MA-0206 US 1986
PSCS 1007 Ben Sidran A Good Travel Agent ‎(CD, Album, Promo, RE) Go Jazz PSCS 1007 Japan 1992
vBr 2095 2 Ben Sidran A Good Travel Agent ‎(CD, Album, RE) Go Jazz vBr 2095 2 Europe 1992
C28Y5056 Ben Sidran On The Live Side ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Magenta Records C28Y5056 Japan 1986
GoJ/vBr 2095 2 Ben Sidran On The Live Side (A Good Travel Agent) ‎(CD, Album) Go Jazz GoJ/vBr 2095 2 Germany 2000