Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Del Vikings - Swinging, Singing Record Session

Del Vikings - Swinging, Singing Record Session album download

Del Vikings - Swinging, Singing Record Session album download
Performer: Del Vikings
Title: Swinging, Singing Record Session
Genre: Rock
Style:Doo Wop
Released: 1986
MP3 album szie: 1263 mb
FLAC album size: 1524 mb

the Swinging, Singing. The Del Vikings Record Session Mercury Records - MG 20353. Vinyl has great gloss and is in VG condition. Album cover has nice gloss. solid seams except bottom center less than 3in. Sticker label on one side. Please see pictures above for label and cover conditions. We will Combine Shipping Charges on multiple purchases. Del Vikings EP-1-3362 Vol. 2 On Mercury. Del Vikings EP-1-3363 Vol. 3 On Mercury. The Best Of The Del-Vikings The Mercury Years Brand NEW.

Del Vikings - Swinging, Singing Record Session. The Del Vikings - Confession Of Love. The Dell Vikings - Come Go With Me Whispering Bells. The Vikings - Every Thing Is All Right Françoise. Del Vikings And The The Sonnets - Del Vikings And The Sonnets. Los Vikings 5 - Chipe Libre. Various - The Video Hits Album1654 mb. Nasty Savage - Wage Of Mayhem1593 mb. Various - Memphis Country1338 mb. The Sheppards - Tragic Come To Me1692 mb. Buddy Holly - A Rock Roll Collection1775 mb. The Revillos! - Attack!1662 mb.

The Del-Vikings (also known as The Dell-Vikings) were an American doo-wop musical group that recorded several hit singles in the 1950s and continued to record and tour with various lineups in later decades. The group is notable for the hit songs "Come Go with Me" and "Whispering Bells", and for having been a successful racially mixed musical group during a period of time when such groups were rare.

Record album covers from primarily rock and pop artists from the 1950’s. A Swinging, Singing Record Session (1958, Mercury) by the Del Vikings. Duane Eddy Top 10 Albums 50s Music Especially For You Lp Cover Cover Art Extended Play Lp Vinyl Vinyl Records. Especially For You (1959, Jamie) by Duane Eddy. His second LP. Gary Norbraten.

The Del Vikings formed in 1955: they contained five young American Air Force men - Clarence Quick, Corinthian "Krips" Johnson, Chuck Jackson, Donald Backus and David Lerchey. In 1956, they won a song contest run by the Air Force and while stationed in Pittsburgh, won themselves a recording contract with Fee-Bee records, who released their records to Dot. These included their big hits "Come Go With Me" which became a million seller in 1957, and "Whispering Bells".

The Del Vikings was founded in 1956 by Clarence Quick at NCO Service CLub an Air Force base in Pittsburgh. The original members were bass singer Clarence Quick, Corinthian "Kripp" Johnson (lead and tenor), Samuel Patterson (lead and tenor), Bernard Robertson (second tenor), and Don Jackson (baritone). The group Del-Vikings signed with ABC-Paramount in 1959 to release the Swining, Singing Recording Session album. The group disbanded in the 1965. In 1972 a reformed ‘Del-Vikings lead by Clarence Quick recorded a new version of "Come Go With Me" on the Scepter label that got attention in Billboard.

pressing of the 1957 LP The Singing, Swinging Del Vikings Recording Session by the Del Vikings. An early blue vinyl pressing of the 2 LP live album Going to California by Led Zeppelin, issued on the Trademark of Quality label.

The Del-Vikings were the first integrated rock group to scale the American charts, but the doo-woppers behind "Come Go With Me" and "Whispering Bells" soon fragmented in an epic way that had nothing to do with race and everything to do with money. The Del-Vikings: Six Doo-Wop Groups in One. The puzzling story of the first integrated doo-wop group.

A Swinging, Singing Record Session (1958). Come Go With The Del Vikings (1957). Somewhere Over The Rainbow. Come Go With Me. Heaven In Paradise. How Can I Find) True Love. I'll Remember (In The Still Of The Night). White Cliffs Of Dover.


A1 The Big Beat 1:59
A2 Oh Tonight 2:41
A3 That's Why (I Love You So) 2:00
A4 What You Have Done To Me 2:54
A5 The Voodoo Man 1:47
A6 Oh I Love You 2:37
A7 Oh Baby 1:53
A8 Friendly Moon 2:18
B1 A Meeting Of The Eyes 2:07
B2 There I Go (Falling In Love Again) 2:30
B3 Nobody's Kisses But Yours 2:11
B4 String Alone 2:31
B5 Pretty Little Things Called Girls 2:08
B6 Heaven On Earth 2:41
B7 The Bells 2:36
B8 You Are Invited 2:30

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0268
  • Barcode: 4001043020600