Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Benatar - Live From Earth

Benatar - Live From Earth album download

Benatar - Live From Earth album download
Performer: Benatar
Title: Live From Earth
Country: Canada
Genre: Rock
Style:Hard Rock, Pop Rock
Released: 1983
MP3 album szie: 1153 mb
FLAC album size: 1320 mb

Benatar ‎– Live From Earth. Label: Chrysalis ‎– FV 41444. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, PRC-Richmond Pressing. This album contains music from the 1982-1983 Tour that took place across America and Europe. Tracks A1 to B3 are Live recordings while B4 and B5 are Studio recordings.

Live from Earth is the first live album by American rock singer Pat Benatar, and was released in October 15, 1983. The album was recorded during Benatar's sold out 'Get Nervous' world tour in late 1982 and early 1983. It also contains two studio tracks, "Love Is a Battlefield" and "Lipstick Lies", which were produced by Neil Giraldo and Peter Coleman. The album peaked at No. 13 on the Billboard 200 albums chart and sold more than a million copies

Live From Earth" provides eight tracks from Pat Benatar's 1982-83 tour, at which point the tiny dynamo had put out four albums, with the last three having made it to the top four ("Precious Time" went all the way to The album made it to on the Billboard album charts, which is not bad in comparison. For me the chief attraction is hearing Benatar sing without all the dubbing that happens in the studio. So the net effect is listening to raw Benatar (as distinct from unplugged, which I can tell you is pretty good after having heard her at Lillith Fair)

You can get here Live From Earth Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. Pat Benatar Best Shots. Pat Benatar Crimes Of Passion. Pat Benatar Seven The Hard Way. Pat Benatar Synchronistic Wanderings (disc 3). Pat Benatar Tropico.

A live album, Live from Earth, which was recorded during Benatar's sold-out 'Get Nervous' world tour of America and Europe in 1982 and 1983, contained two studio tracks, "Love Is a Battlefield" and "Lipstick Lies". The album peaked at US and became her fifth consecutive RIAA and CRIA platinum winner 1984–1986: Tropico, Seven the Hard Way. In August 1984, Benatar released her fifth studio album, Tropico (US AUS UK The single "We Belong", released in October 1984,.

Live from Earth is the first live album by American rock singer Pat Benatar, and was released in 1983. 13 on the Billboard 200 albums chart and sold more than a million copies

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fire And Ice
Written By – Kelly-Sheets-BenatarWritten-By – Benatar*, Sheets*, Kelly*
A2 Looking For A Stranger
Written By – Golde-McIanWritten-By – Golde*, McIan*
A3 I Want Out
Written By – Geraldo-SteinbergWritten-By – Steinberg*, Geraldo*
A4 We Live For Love
Written-By – Geraldo*
A5 Hell Is For Children
Written By – Geraldo-Benatar-CappsWritten-By – Geraldo*, Benatar*, Capps*
B1 Hit Me With Your Best Shot
Written-By – E. Schwartz*
B2 Promises In The Dark
Written By – Geraldo-BenatarWritten-By – Geraldo*, Benatar*
B3 Heartbreaker
Written By – G. Gill-C. WadeWritten-By – C. Wade*, G. Gill*
B4 Love Is A Battlefield
Producer [Studio], Mixed By [Studio] – Neil Geraldo*, Peter ColemanWritten By – M. Chapman-H. KnightWritten-By – H. Knight*, M. Chapman*
B5 Lipstick Lies
Producer [Studio], Mixed By [Studio] – Neil Geraldo*, Peter ColemanWritten By – Geraldo-Giraldo-GrombacherWritten-By – Grombacher*, Geraldo*, Giraldo*

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Ariola Group Of Companies
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Chrysalis Records
  • Recorded At – MCA Whitney Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – MCA Whitney Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Future Disc
  • Recorded At – Le Mobile


  • Bass – Roger Capps
  • Crew [Bass Road Crew] – Don Dodge
  • Crew [Carpenters] – Frank Masi, Michael Proudholm
  • Crew [Drums Road Crew] – Jeff Chonis
  • Crew [Guitars Road Crew] – Bob Hughes, Kevin Allison
  • Crew [House Mixer] – Rick Hart
  • Crew [Keyboards Road Crew] – Joe Wirsing
  • Crew [Rigger] – John Saner
  • Crew [Security] – Bob Wein
  • Crew [Sound] – Albert Lecesse, Bob Hucaba*, Colin Bevridge, Mario Lecesse, Thomas Holmes
  • Crew [Tour Bus Driver] – Michael "Suds" Perry, Sherry Sizemore, Tony Sizemore
  • Crew [Tour Manager] – Chris Pollan
  • Crew [Truck Driver] – Jimmy Mahalek, Juan Iniquez
  • Crew [Trucking] – Joe DeAnda*
  • Drums – Myron Grombacher
  • Engineer [Europe] – Guy Charbonneau
  • Engineer [Le Mobile Assistant] – Cliff Bonnell
  • Engineer [Le Mobile] – Guy Charbonneau
  • Engineer [Mobile One] – Andy Rose, Bobby Ainsworth*, Tim Wybrow
  • Engineer [Studio Assistant] – Dave "Zulu" Hernandez*
  • Guitar – Neil Geraldo*
  • Keyboards – Charlie Giordano
  • Lighting – Bruce Spillman, Dan Lemisch, Hank Zapisek, Obie's Lighting Productions
  • Lighting [Lights] – R.D.E. Lighting, Richard Dale
  • Lighting Director – Tom Beck
  • Management – Richard Fields, Rick Newman, Rising Star Enterprises
  • Management [Tour Accountant] – Steve Kollins
  • Mastered By [Studio] – Steve Hall
  • Mixed By [Le Mobile] – Guy Charbonneau, Neil Geraldo*
  • Other [Merchandising] – Winterland Productions
  • Other [Tour Buses] – Florida Coaches
  • Other [Travel] – Diane Zardizi, Travel Development, Inc.
  • Other [Trucking] – Rebanda Trucking
  • Other [Wardrobe] – Dougal Caron
  • Producer [Live] – Neil Geraldo*
  • Production Manager – Peyton Wilson
  • Recorded By [Europe] – Mobile One
  • Recorded By [Live] – Artisan Recorders*, Le Mobile, Mobile One
  • Set Designer, Lighting Director [Lighting Design] – Steve Bickford
  • Sound Designer [Sound] – Audio Analysts , Clare Brothers Audio, Jim Devinney
  • Stage Manager – Michael Caron


Released with an inner sleeve containing pictures and credits
Imprimé en république fédérale d'Allemagne.
Original French sticker "Enregistrement public réalisé en France, poster inclus (tirage limité), 2 titres inédits"
Poster included.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): S 205 771 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): S 205 771 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CHS-41444, CHS 41444 Benatar* Live From Earth ‎(LP, Album) Chrysalis, Chrysalis CHS-41444, CHS 41444 Canada 1983
VK-41444 Benatar* Live From Earth ‎(CD, Album, Club) Chrysalis VK-41444 US 1983
FVT 41444 Pat Benatar Live From Earth ‎(Cass, Album, Comp, Club) Chrysalis FVT 41444 US 1983
WWS-81630 Pat Benatar Live From Earth ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Chrysalis WWS-81630 Japan 1983
F2 21444 Benatar* Live From Earth ‎(CD, Album) Chrysalis F2 21444 US Unknown