Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Foghat - Fool For The City

Foghat - Fool For The City album download

Foghat - Fool For The City album download
Performer: Foghat
Title: Fool For The City
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Blues Rock, Hard Rock
Released: 1978
MP3 album szie: 1653 mb
FLAC album size: 1114 mb

Fool for the City is the fifth album released by English rock band Foghat, released in 1975. This was their first platinum album and features, along with the title track, their signature song "Slow Ride". This was also the first album the band recorded after the departure of founding member, Tony Stevens, and featured producer Nick Jameson on bass and keyboards, who also co-wrote the album's closing track, "Take It Or Leave It", with Dave Peverett.

WMG (от лица компании "Rhino (Pure)"); Bicycle Music Co. (Publishing), UMPG Publishing, AMRA, Warner Chappell" и другие авторские общества (7). Композиция. Save Your Loving (For Me) (45 Version). WMG; ASCAP, LatinAutor, Bicycle Music Co. (Publishing), LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, Warner Chappell, UBEM" и другие авторские общества (2).

Album Name Fool for the City. 版公司 Warner Music Group Bearsville Records. 1. Fool for the City. 5. Save Your Loving (for Me). 6. Drive Me Home. Other productions from Foghat.

After building a solid core audience through relentless touring and a string of hard-rocking albums, Foghat finally hit the big time in 1975 with Fool for the City. It still stands out as the best album in the group's catalog because it matched their road-tested abilities as hard rockers to a consistent set of tunes that were both well-crafted and ambitious

Fool for the City is the fifth album released by English rock band Foghat, released in 1975.

Fool for the City (1975) by Foghat. Genres: Hard Rock Members: Dave Peverett, Rod Price, Nick Jameson, Roger Earl. Album (Studio full-length).

The city lights turn my blues into gold. I ain't no country boy I'm just a homesick man I'm gonna hit the grit Just as fast as I can. I'm tired of layin' back, hangin' around, I'm gonna catch that train, then I'll be city bound. I ain't no country boy, I'm just a homesick man. I'm gonna hit the grit just as fast as I can. I'll get off on Main Street, step into the crowd Sidewalk under my feet, traffic's good and loud When I see my inner city, child I'll be walkin' on a cloud  . In 1,975 they would release their best album to date "Fool For The City"(in my opinion). This title track is just an example of rock and roll at it's finest. Dave Peverett (RIP 1,943 - 2,000) - lead vocals, guitar, Rod Price (RIP 1,947 - 2,005) - guitar, slide guitar, vocals Roger Earl - drums, percussion Nick Jameson - bass guitar, vocals.

Fool For The City ‎(LP, Album, Club). Bearsville, Bearsville. Laced with a gritty distillation of good-time good-humored guitar riffs and musical attitudes that went down easy at the end of that summer, along with a string of tongue in cheek album cover images and titles, Foghat seemed to be just what the world needed as America tried to put Watergate and the Vietnam War behind them as we stepped into.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fool For The City
Written-By – Dave Peverett
A2 My Babe
Written By – Hatfield/MedleyWritten-By – Medley*, Hatfield*
A3 Slow Ride
Written-By – Dave Peverett
B1 Terraplane Blues
Written-By – Robert Johnson
B2 Save Your Loving (For Me)
Written By – Price/PeverettWritten-By – Peverett*, Price*
B3 Drive Me Home
Written-By – Dave Peverett
B4 Take It Or Leave It
Written By – Nick Jameson/Dave PeverettWritten-By – Dave Peverett, Nick Jameson

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Bearsville Records
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Recorded At – Suntreader Studios
  • Mixed At – Suntreader Studios
  • Published By – Knee Trembler Music
  • Published By – Ray Maxwell Music Pub. Co.
  • Published By – Horoscope Music


  • Bass, Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals – Nick Jameson
  • Coordinator – Tony Outeda
  • Drums, Percussion [Repercussion] – Roger Earl
  • Guitar, Slide Guitar, Vocals – Rod "The Bottle" Price*
  • Lead Vocals, Guitar, Other [Heavy Breathing] – Lonesome Dave Peverett*
  • Photography By – Tony Loew*
  • Producer, Engineer – Nick Jameson


Specialty Records Corporation pressing and label variation of these Goldisc and Jacksonville pressings by same catalogue number.

A1, A3, B2 to B4 → Knee Trembler Music, ASCAP
A2 → Ray Maxwell Music Pub. Co., BMI
B1 → Horoscope Music, BMI

℗ 1975 Warner Bros. Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched exc. SRC [logo] stamped): BRK-1-6980-SR1 [SRC logo]
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched exc. SRC [logo] stamped): BRK-2-6980-SR1 [SRC logo]
  • Pressing Plant ID (Large S with R & C in the loops, stamped in the deadwax): SRC logo
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BR 6959 Foghat Fool For The City ‎(LP, Album, San) Bearsville BR 6959 US 1975
8122-70882-2 Foghat Fool For The City ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Rhino Records , Bearsville 8122-70882-2 Europe Unknown
BR 6959 Foghat Fool For The City ‎(LP, Album, Jac) Bearsville BR 6959 US 1975
HWBS 321-103 Foghat Fool For The City ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records HWBS 321-103 Spain 1976
3-01-404-086 Foghat Fool For The City ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Bearsville 3-01-404-086 Brazil 1977