Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Charlie Parker - The Parker Jam Session

Charlie Parker - The Parker Jam Session album download

Charlie Parker - The Parker Jam Session album download
Performer: Charlie Parker
Title: The Parker Jam Session
Genre: Jazz
Released: 1974
MP3 album szie: 1643 mb
FLAC album size: 1227 mb

This is a list of Charlie Parker's recordings. Parker recorded extensively for three labels: Savoy, Dial, and Verve. His work with these labels has been chronicled in box sets. Charlie Parker's Savoy and Dial Sessions have been issued on The Complete Savoy Sessions, Charlie Parker on Dial and Complete Charlie Parker on Dial and The Complete Savoy & Dial Master Takes.

Jam Session" is an album compiled from a 1952 jam session which brought together three of history's greatest alto saxophonists; Parker, Johnny Hodges and Benny Carter, as well as Ben Webster and Flip Phillips on tenor sax. Track listing. 00:00 - 01. Jam Blues (Norman Shrdlu) 14:44 - 02. What Is This Thing Called Love (Cole Porter) 30:37 - 03. Ballad Medley 48:02 - 04. Funky Blues (Johnny Hodges). Alto Saxophone – Benny Carter, Charlie Parker, Johnny Hodges Bass – Ray Brown Drums – .

What Is This Thing Called Love. The Complete Charlie Parker Jam Session. Komposer : Jerome Kern - Oscar Hammerstein II - Jerome Kern - Johnny Mercer - Hoagland Carmichael - Ned Washington - Fred Ahlert - Roy Turk - Thomas Adair - Matt Dennis - George Gershwin - Ira Gershwin - B. Haggart - J. Burke - George Gershwin - Ira Gershwin - Richard Rodg. Komposer : James Hodjes.

Biography by Scott Yanow.

Charlie Parker: Jam Sessions by John Ballon, published on October 29, 2003 at All About Jazz. Charlie "Bird" Parker was a peerless musician who needs no further introduction. Despite his vast discography, there are few good-sounding recordings where the majority of the tunes run any more than 5 minutes in length. Jam Sessions is one of the notable exceptions. Backed by an all-star band (including such giants as Johnny Hodges, Ben Webster, Benny Carter, and Oscar Peterson), Parker stretches with leisurely exuberance across lengthy jams (every track is over 13 minutes). The assembled talent really come together and hit their stride on the album's two blues numbers

Presented by Charlie Parker in 1952, Charlie Parker Jam Sessions is a lavish album that showcases a special all-star extravaganza which yet make this classic jam session another important high point from Bird's rich legacy. Featuring several long, highly sketched reinditions of pop and jazz standards-starting off with the class Parker original song . Blues, the epic track set proceeds with style on What Is This Thing Called Love?, Just Friends and there original finale Funky Blues.

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741


A1 Charlie Parker Jam Session: Funky Blues
A2 The Benny Carter Quintet* I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
A3 The Flip Phillips Sextet* What Is This Thing Called Love?
B1 Charlie Parker Jam Session: Ballad Medley
B2 The Flip Phillips Sextet* Blues For The Midgets
B3 The Benny Carter Quintet* Long Ago (And Far Away)
C1 Charlie Parker Jam Session: Jam Blues
C2 The Flip Phillips Sextet* If I Had You
C3 The Benny Carter Quintet* Gone With The Wind
D1 Charlie Parker Jam Session: What Is This Thing Called Love?
D2 The Benny Carter Quintet* I've Got The World On A String
D3 The Flip Phillips Sextet* Cottontail


A compilation of previously released Norman Granz Jam Sessions recorded in 1952, featuring Parker, Charlie Shavers (tpt), Flip Phillips (ten sax), Oscar Peterson (p), Barney Kessel (g), Ray Brown (b), Alvin Stoller (d), Johnny Hodges (alt sax), Benny Carter (alt sax), Ben Webster (ten sax), J. C. Heard (d), & Buddy rich (d).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 2352041 4#1▽420 03