Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Janis Ian - Breaking Silence

Janis Ian - Breaking Silence album download

Janis Ian - Breaking Silence album download
Performer: Janis Ian
Title: Breaking Silence
Country: Netherlands
Style:Folk Rock, Blues Rock
Released: 2012
MP3 album szie: 1108 mb
FLAC album size: 1565 mb

Janis Ian is songwriter, performer, and author with 9 Grammy Nominations. Her songs "At 17" and "Society's Child" are in the Grammy Hall Of Fame. The Basics: Produced by Janis Ian & Jeff Balding; recorded in Nashville during 1992; released worldwide in 1993. Some People's Lives" became the title song of a double-platinum album for Bette Midler; "What About the Love" was featured on a platinum album by Amy Grant.

Breaking Silence finds Ian ditching her past waifishness for a confident, mature, contemporary acoustic approach relying mostly on spare guitar and piano textures. Opening with "All Roads to the River" (also recorded by John Mellencamp), Breaking Silence includes among its highlights the Holocaust-survivor tale "Tattoo" and the dramatic half-a cappella, er title track.

Written-By – Janis Ian. 3:09. Licensed To – Polydor Ltd. (UK). Janis Ian. Breaking Silence ‎(2xLP, Album, RM, 180). Analogue Productions. Breaking Silence ‎(CD, Album).

Breaking Silence is an album by the singer-songwriter Janis Ian, released in 1993, on Morgan Creek Records in the US and Europe and on Columbia in Canada and the Netherlands. Although Ian was outed as a lesbian in 1976, by the Village Voice, her sexuality was largely ignored until the release of Breaking Silence, when Ian herself brought it to the forefront because of her concern with suicide rates among gay and lesbian teenagers.

Janis ian: "Breaking silence". Some People's Lives" (arguably her greatest song) and "What About the Love?," the two best selections on Ms. Ian's first album in many years, are collaborations with Kye Fleming and have already been recorded by Bette Midler and Marti Jones. But Ms. Ian's own versions strike truer to their essences. Stephen Holden -New York Times. Moving to Nashville definitely did Ian good: the songwriting and arrangments here are crisp and to the point, with no wasted motion or rambling. Plus, she rocks out on the title track and.

Album by Janis Ian. All Roads to the River. Guess You Had to Be There. Walking on Sacred Ground. This Train Still Runs. MusicBrainz: Breaking Silence.

You can get here Breaking Silence Album Lyrics, Tracklist, Videos, Cover Picture and More. singer songwriter. Send to a friend: Follow Us. Breaking Silence album song lyrics.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 All Roads To The River
Written-By – Jon Vezner
2 Ride Me Like A Wave 3:40
3 Tattoo 4:20
4 Guess You Had To Be There 4:07
5 What About The Love
Written-By – Kye Fleming
6 His Hands 5:17
7 Walking On Sacred Ground
Written-By – Jess Leary
8 This Train Still Runs
Written-By – Jess Leary
9 Through The Years 3:40
10 This House 5:05
11 Some People's Lives
Written-By – Kye Fleming
12 Breaking Silence 3:09

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Morgan Creek Music Group
  • Copyright (c) – Morgan Creek Music Group
  • Recorded At – Nightingale Studio
  • Recorded At – Quad Studios
  • Recorded At – OmniSound Studios
  • Mixed At – Bill Schnee Studios
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Published By – Gypsy Light Pub.
  • Published By – Taosongs Songs
  • Published By – Jon Vezner Publishing Designee
  • Published By – Starstruck Writers Group, Inc.
  • Published By – MCA Music
  • Published By – Eaglewood Music
  • Published By – Irving Music, Inc.


  • Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Janis Ian
  • Art Direction – Virginia Team
  • Bass, Bass [Slide] – Chad Watson
  • Design – Jerry Joyner
  • Drums, Percussion – Jim Brock
  • Electric Guitar – Dan Huff*
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – John David Parker
  • Engineer [Overdubs Assisted By] – Carry Summers, Greg Parker, Patrick Kelly
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Jeff Balding
  • Executive-Producer – Chad Kassem
  • Harmonica [Solo] – Jim Hoke
  • Mastered By – Doug Sax
  • Photography By, Artwork [Image Concept] – Lisa Powers
  • Producer – Janis Ian, Jeff Balding
  • Written-By – Janis Ian


24 Karat Gold Limited Edition

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 53088 00027 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 753088000270
  • Matrix / Runout: $APP 027 Y5618M
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L532
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
COL 472376 2 Janis Ian Breaking Silence ‎(CD, Album) Columbia COL 472376 2 Netherlands 1992
CAPP 027 SA Janis Ian Breaking Silence ‎(SACD, Hybrid, Album, RE, RM) Analogue Productions CAPP 027 SA US Unknown
APP 027-45 Janis Ian Breaking Silence ‎(2x12", Album, RM, 180) Analogue Productions APP 027-45 US 2016
sicp 20262 Janis Ian Breaking Silence ‎(CD, Album) Sony Records Int'l sicp 20262 Japan 2004
314 519 614-2 Janis Ian Breaking Silence ‎(CD, Album) Columbia 314 519 614-2 Canada 1992