Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Oneohtrix Point Never - Age Of

Oneohtrix Point Never - Age Of album download

Oneohtrix Point Never - Age Of album download
Title: Age Of
Country: Europe
Genre: Electronic
Style:Experimental, IDM, Glitch, Musique Concrète
Released: 2018
MP3 album szie: 1118 mb
FLAC album size: 1758 mb

Age Of is the eighth studio album by American electronic producer Oneohtrix Point Never, released on June 1, 2018 on Warp Records. Recorded over two years, it features contributions from James Blake (who additionally produced and mixed the album), Anohni, Prurient, Kelsey Lu and Eli Keszler. It is the first Oneohtrix Point Never album to prominently feature Lopatin's own vocals. The artwork, which employs Jim Shaw's "The Great Whatsit" as a central image, was designed by David Rudnick

So it follows that, on his most apocalyptic record, Oneohtrix Point Never would sneak in a song meant to soundtrack a hypothetical Pixar movie. Age Of, the tenth studio album from the electronic artist Daniel Lopatin, spills over many of the formal and conceptual boundaries set by previous OPN records.

Oneohtrix Point Never's ninth album is not a concept album, though it deals, variously, with the rise and fall of man, an allegorical story by the French writer François Rabelais and a plot about omniscient AI or aliens who want to be as dumb as humans. Even as he's distanced himself from the notion of a concept album, Lopatin originally crafted Age Of's 13 tracks as a chronicle of four epochs depicting the Anthropocene. James Blake did away with that. If it weren't for James Blake being like, 'Shut the fuck up with your shit,'" Lopatin told Red Bull Radio. 'Save that for your cute little opera

By Oneohtrix Point Never. Listen to Age Of in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Oneohtrix Point Never-aka producer Daniel Lopatin-has announced a new album. Age Of is out June 1 via Warp. Check out the cover art and tracklist below. It follows his last studio album Garden of Delete. Scroll down to see the trailer, which features the Age Of title track. Last year, Lopatin composed the soundtrack for the new Safdie Bros. Age Of: 01 Age Of 02 Babylon 03 Manifold 04 The Station 05 Toys 2 06 Black Snow 07 myriad. industries 08 Warning 09 We’ll Take It 10 Same 11 RayCats 12 Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen 13 Last Known Image of a Song. Artists In This Story. Oneohtrix Point Never.

Oneohtrix Point Never’s eight studio album Age Of, released on June 1st 2018, has been described as his most cohesive and richly composed project to date, weaving a tapestry of disparate musical histories. It was mixed and additionally produced by James Blake, and also features ANOHNI (whom Lopatin has previously produced for), Prurient, Kelsey Lu and Eli Keszler. The album cover, designed by David Rudnick, features Jim Shaw’s The Great Whatsit. The Japanese version of Age Of includes Trance 1 as a bonus track.

What Oneohtrix Point Never accomplishes on Age Of is similar to that of Garden of Delete. Age Of is abstract ear candy at its highest points, but is ultimately Oneohtrix Point Never's least realized album in some time. The vocal tracks in the front half are particularly an Achilles' heel.

In retrospect, his background as an archival science grad student makes perfect sense.

Two years ago, Daniel Lopatin was the last person onstage at the Pitchfork Music Festival. Someone at the festival had booked Lopatin’s Oneohtrix Point Never as counter-programming to FKA twigs, the festival’s final-night headliner. This move probably enraged at least a few fans of glitchy avant-synth music who were forced to choose one or the other. For me, though, it was perfect. For whatever reason, Lopatin kept playing for a lot longer than twigs did. Tired after a long festival weekend, I left and walked back to my hotel, alone


A1 Age Of
A2 Babylon
A3 Manifold
A4 The Station
A5 Toys 2
A6 Black Snow
B1 Myriad.Industries
B2 Warning
B3 We'll Take It
B4 Same
B5 RayCats
B6 Still Stuff That Doesn't Happen
B7 Last Known Image Of A Song

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BI15352
  • Exclusive Retailer – Vinyl Me, Please
  • Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound


  • Artwork – Jim Shaw
  • Design – David Rudnick
  • Lacquer Cut By – Joe Nino-Hernes


Limited to 750 copies. Made in EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker on front of sleeve): 0801061029517
  • Barcode (Scanned): 801061029517
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A; etched): WARPLP295A BI15352-01 A2 JNH
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B; etched): WARPLP295B BI15352-01 B1 JNH
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A & B; stamped): STERLING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WARPlp295 Oneohtrix Point Never Age Of ‎(LP, Album) Warp Records WARPlp295 Europe 2018
WARPCDD295 Oneohtrix Point Never Age Of ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Warp Records WARPCDD295 Europe 2018
WARPcd295 Oneohtrix Point Never Age Of ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Warp Records WARPcd295 UK 2018
BRC-570 Oneohtrix Point Never Age Of ‎(CD, Album) Beat Records, Warp Records BRC-570 Japan 2018
WARPCD295 Oneohtrix Point Never Age Of ‎(CD, Album) Warp Records WARPCD295 UK 2018
Tell friends!

Related to Oneohtrix Point Never - Age Of
Reviews: (9)
Side A was noisy, Side B sounds perfectVery nice packaging and artwork
Insane quality press, considering both sleeve and media, you can buy this on "vinyl me, please" website if still available, really suggested
Is the quality of the pressing satisfactory, also related to the basic realease?
Probably the best sounding record I ever had. .
Absolutely. It's 21 mins per side but it sounds great.
Warp Records once again nails it with a super silent pressing and great packaging. I have #209 of this edition.
How did people get this???? I would have loved this get this version.edit: you can get it on vinyl me please, just ordered it!
That is correct. Is a member exclusive album on Vinyl me please.
Don't you have to be a member to order it?