Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Fathead - Fatter Than Ever

Fathead - Fatter Than Ever album download

Fathead  - Fatter Than Ever album download
Performer: Fathead
Title: Fatter Than Ever
Genre: Blues
Style:Chicago Blues, Modern Electric Blues, Electric Blues
Released: 2014
MP3 album szie: 1942 mb
FLAC album size: 1758 mb

Canada's most popular Blues/R&B band Fathead returns with a dynamic new album and when it comes to 'groove, soul and funkability' they are indeed Fatter Than Ever. This album welcomes a new guitarist Papa John King (Long John Baldry) and contains 15 original songs steeped heavily in the Blues and happy married.

Fathead (subtitled Ray Charles Presents David 'Fathead' Newman and also referred to as Ray Charles Sextet) is the debut release of jazz saxophonist David "Fathead" Newman recorded in 1958 but not released until 1960 on the Atlantic label. The complete album was also included with 3 other Newman releases in the 2 CD reissue, compilation, It's Mister Fathead. Hard Times" (Paul Mitchell) – 4:39. Weird Beard" (Hank Crawford) – 4:46. Willow Weep for Me" (Ann Ronell) – 4:56.

FATHEAD formed in 1992, and the band has been tearing it up on the North American festival and concert hall circuit ever since - winning over new fans every time they play - making FATHEAD one of the country's top roots acts. Signed to the world renowned ELECTRO-FI RECORDS' imprint, two of their albums have won JUNO AWARDs (Canada's "GRAMMY") for "Blues Recording Of The Year" while two others garnered nominations.

Listen to Fathead Radio featuring songs from Fatter Than Ever free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.

I Don't Want to Leave the Party. Twenty Second Chances. Your browser does not support the audio element. When Did You Ever? Your browser does not support the audio element.

John's band The The Breton Sound will be covering Weezer's Blue Album January 15th! Opening the night will be Social Set doing No Doubt's Tragic Kingdom. Two of the most righteous records to come out of the 90's.

CD - Tantara Records


1 I Don't Want To Leave The Party 3:19
2 Johnny Says 3:59
3 Take A Little Time For Yourself 4:44
4 Evil Eye 4:01
5 Twenty Second Chances 4:11
6 When Did You Ever? 3:41
7 Slippery Slope 5:27
8 Life Goes On 3:00
9 My Brother 4:16
10 Better Off Taking Chances 3:33
11 Shoot That Rooster 3:15
12 Pinching Pennies 3:15
13 Preacher Man 3:18
14 Throw Me A Bone 3:18
15 Cost To Boogie 3:41


  • Bass – Alec Fraser (tracks: 4)
  • Bass, Vocals – Omar Tunnoch
  • Drums, Percussion – Bucky Berger
  • Guitar, Vocals – Papa John King
  • Harmonica, Saxophone, Acoustic Guitar, Resonator Guitar, Vocals – Al Lerman
  • Organ – Denis Keldie (tracks: 13)
  • Piano, Organ – Lance Anderson (tracks: 1,10,11,5,14)
  • Vocals – John Mays


Recorded between 2013 and 2014.