Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Moss - Sub Templum

Moss - Sub Templum album download

Moss  - Sub Templum album download
Performer: Moss
Title: Sub Templum
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Doom Metal
Released: 2008
MP3 album szie: 1369 mb
FLAC album size: 1769 mb

Sludge Doom Moss (UK). Album Name Sub Templum. Дата релиза 26 Май 2008. Лейблы Rise Above Records.

Sub Templum is not an easy album to just pick up and enjoy. It requires ritual-like devotion to consume in all its nastiness and absolute heaviness, but once you feel like you're up for an overdose of sleazy sonic horror, Sub Templum sure as hell delivers. There aren't really any intricate ways to describe the sound of this record. It's just heavy, monolithic, crushing, and all the other usual adjectives.

Sub Templum is an album by British doom metal band Moss. Released in 2008, it is their first for Rise Above Records (owned by former Napalm Death and Cathedral vocalist Lee Dorrian) and second overall. It was produced by Electric Wizard guitarist/vocalist Jus Oborn, and it features 4 songs, two of which are over 20 minutes in length (with the longest, "Gate III" being 35:31).

Sub Templum (2008) by Moss. Labels: Rise Above Records. Genres: Sludge Metal, Drone Doom Metal. Songs: Ritus, Subterraen, Dragged to the Roots, Gate III: Devils From the Outer Dark. Album (Studio full-length). Sludge Metal, Drone Doom Metal.

Musically, that’s pretty much all that Sub Templum is about. The nature of the arrangements results in the album going for what seems like forever, but this is definitely an album that you can get lost within. Moss lead you into feeling like there is absolutely nothing else in the world, other than the uneasy suspense that comes before every single face shattering riff. Complementing the colossal riffing, vocalist Olly Pearson fills the album with an ill-boded sense of dread


A1 Ritus 5:24
A2 Subterraen 11:59
B1 Subterraen II 11:13
B2 Dragged To The Roots 9:31
Gate III: Devils From The Outer Dark
C.1 I) Walpurgis 17:53
C.2 II) The Coming Of 13
D III) Exitus Templum 17:28

Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – Witchfinder Productions
  • Recorded At – Foel Studio


  • Artwork – Roisin Dunne
  • Drums, Percussion – Chris Chantler
  • Engineer – Chris Fielding
  • Guitar – Dom Finbow*
  • Mastered By – Shawn Joseph
  • Producer – Jus Oborn, Moss
  • Vocals, Organ [Hammond], Lyrics By – Olly Pearson


The fourth track 'Gate III: Devils From The Outer Dark' consists of three parts that spans both sides of the second disk (sides C + D).

Produced for Witchfinder Productions. Recorded from the 2nd-5th days of 2008 at Foel Studio, Wales.

Also comes in a die-hard version of 200 copies, gatefold covers; included is a poster and a black patch, side A/B vinyl is a black and purple coloured mix, and side C/D vinyl is just black.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDL408CD Moss Sub Templum ‎(CD, Album) Candlelight Records USA CDL408CD US 2008
RISECD108 Moss Sub Templum ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Rise Above Records RISECD108 UK 2008
RISELP108 Moss Sub Templum ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RP, Gre) Rise Above Records RISELP108 UK Unknown
RISECD108 Moss Sub Templum ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Rise Above Records RISECD108 UK 2008
RISELP108 Moss Sub Templum ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Die) Rise Above Records RISELP108 UK 2008