Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Art Brut - Bang Bang Rock & Roll

Art Brut - Bang Bang Rock & Roll album download

Art Brut - Bang Bang Rock & Roll album download
Performer: Art Brut
Title: Bang Bang Rock & Roll
Country: Germany
Genre: Rock
Style:Brit Pop, Indie Rock
Released: 2005
MP3 album szie: 1766 mb
FLAC album size: 1572 mb

Building on the success of their highly lauded 2004 singles "Formed a Band" and "Modern Art", Bang Bang Rock & Roll finds Art Brut obsessing over girlfriends, little brothers, and other rock bands while bashing out three sloppy chords that imbue their minutiae-riffing rants with a paradoxical fist-pumping grandeur. That this line comes amidst the album's most straight-ahead rock number- and that about 90% of Argos' lyrics discuss these very topics- is probably the best joke on the album, though it's not wanting for humorous company. The sly origin story "Formed a Band" and art-fetish celebration "Modern Art" (both re-recorded here from their 2004 single versions) may have laid the foundation of Art Brut's blog rep, but Bang Bang Rock & Roll's new material is equally hilarious when it aspires to be.

Bang Bang Rock & Roll. Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Rock ind�pendant Art Brut. Liste des groupes Rock indépendant Art Brut Bang Bang Rock & Roll. ajouter les paroles de l'album. Ajouter un fichier audio. Nom du groupe Art Brut. Nom de l'album Bang Bang Rock & Roll. Date de parution 30 Mai 2005. Labels Fierce Panda Records. Style MusicalRock indépendant. Membres possèdant cet album1.

CD1: Same as the "Bang Bang Rock & Roll" released as NONG 038 CD on Fierce Panda CD2: recorded live at Lowlands Festival, Holland (August 20th 2005) recorded live at Schubas, Chicago (November 15th 2005) Cat printed on CD1: 094636150727 Cat printed on CD2: 094636150826 Made in . Bang Bang Rock & Roll ‎(CD, Album, Car). Fierce Panda, Banana Recordings.

Young love, impotence, older love, charging head down at a stray Matisse, and being bored with the Velvet Underground: this is the stuff of one-shot art-punk. Mike Skinner, meet Eddie Argos-the perfect collaborator, and he'll be looking for work.

This item:Bang Bang Rock & Roll by Art Brut Audio CD £1. 3. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Many bands have promised to bring intelligence back into rock’n’roll, but few offer it quite so readily as on the debut album by Art Brut – even if it’s a little too frequently brains of the somewhat smart-arsed variety. This is down to Art Brut band-leader Eddie Argos, a loud-mouthed student type in vintage blazer, whose half-sung, half-bellowed vocal – rambling, witticism-strewn missives about beautiful girls, modern art, and Top Of The Pops – surfs unsteadily atop a musical backdrop of cranked-up garage-rock clatter, distorted rockabilly, and good honest first-wave punk-rock.

Bang Bang Rock & Roll is probably the funniest indie rock album of all time, not a crowded field to be sure but as a corrective to the po-faced masses of downstrummers emerging with the post-punk revival Art Brut were a huge relief in 2004. Where Arogos’ voice lacks in anything approaching typical chops he more than compensates for it by being a fantastic writer.

Redirected from Bang Bang Rock and Roll). Bang Bang Rock & Roll is the debut studio album by British rock band Art Brut.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Formed A Band
A2 My Little Brother
A3 Emily Kane
A4 Rusted Guns Of Milan
A5 Modern Art
A6 Good Weekend
B1 Bang Bang Rock & Roll
B2 Fight!
B3 Moving To L.A.
B4 Bad Weekend
B5 Stand Down
B6 18,000 Lira
B7 These Animal [email protected]
Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Micky CicconeRecorded By, Producer – Keith Mahony

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Banana Recordings
  • Licensed From – Fierce Panda
  • Manufactured By – Cargo Records Germany
  • Distributed By – Cargo Records Germany – 0025873
  • Recorded At – The Exchange
  • Recorded At – Apollo Control
  • Mixed At – Apollo Control
  • Published By – Reverb Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Banana Recordings
  • Copyright (c) – Banana Recordings
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Fierce Panda
  • Copyright (c) – Fierce Panda


  • Design, Art Direction – Type2error
  • Engineer – Mark Rankin
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ashley Krajewski
  • Management – Richard Hermitage, Richard Löwe
  • Mixed By – Howard Gray (tracks: A1 to B6), John Fortis (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Photography By [Original] – Joe Dilworth
  • Producer – John Fortis (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Producer [Additional] – Howard Gray (tracks: A1 to B6)


Initial pressing on orange vinyl. Issued with a printed innersleeve and an insert "Draw your own poster!"

Recorded at The Exchange and Apollo Control. Mixed at Apollo Control.
Track B7 is a bonus track.

Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 024572 258733
  • Label Code: LC 10634
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): CARLP 70 -A-
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): CARLP 70 -B-

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CARLP070, CAR LP 070 Art Brut Bang Bang Rock & Roll ‎(LP, Album, whi) Cargo Records, Cargo Records CARLP070, CAR LP 070 Germany 2005
094636150628 Art Brut Bang Bang Rock & Roll ‎(CD, Album + CD, Comp) Virgin, Labels 094636150628 France 2006
nong38cd Art Brut Bang Bang Rock & Roll ‎(CD, Album, Car) Fierce Panda, Banana Recordings nong38cd UK 2005
nong38cd Art Brut Bang Bang Rock And Roll ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Fierce Panda nong38cd UK 2005
none Art Brut Bang Bang Rock & Roll ‎(12xFile, MP3, 320) Fierce Panda none UK 2005