Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Joni Mitchell - Hejira

Joni Mitchell - Hejira album download

Joni Mitchell - Hejira album download
Performer: Joni Mitchell
Title: Hejira
Country: US
Genre: Jazz / Rock
Style:Folk Rock, Jazz-Rock
MP3 album szie: 1237 mb
FLAC album size: 1874 mb

Hejira is the eighth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell. The songs on the album were largely written by Mitchell on a trip by car from Maine back to Los Angeles, California, with prominent imagery including highways, small towns and snow. The photographs of Mitchell on the front and back cover were taken by Norman Seeff and appear against a backdrop of Lake Mendota, in Madison, Wisconsin, after an ice storm.

Joni Mitchell only used the first person once on her seventh album; instead, she sang of women as seen through men's eyes, assessed according to their suitability for motherhood, sex and deference. Similarly, Mitchell found herself made into an adjunct when she briefly joined the Rolling Thunder Revue in 1975, opening for male artists who were her equal. On Hejira, Mitchell pared percussion back to the faintest patter, ditched choruses, and created nine fairly similar tone poems from her guitar (mostly electric on the recordings) and Jaco Pastorius' fretless bass. Only lounge-jazz pastiche "Blue Motel Room" veers from the form. Their rippling instruments evoke the uncanny surface of the pools in Hockney's California paintings, and the scant reliance on hooks encourages a sense of forward motion.

Mingus is the tenth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Joni Mitchell, and a collaboration with composer and jazz musician Charles Mingus. Recorded in the months before his death, it would be Mingus's final musical project; the album is wholly dedicated to him. Mingus was released on June 13, 1979. The album is quite experimental, featuring minimalist jazz, over-plucked, buzzing acoustic guitars, and even wolves howling through "The Wolf That Lives in Lindsey".

Hejira ‎ (Cass, Album). Joni mitchell - refuge of the roads 6:39. Joni Mitchell Song For Sharon 8:45. Joni Mitchell - Hejira (1976) Full Album 51:57. harbour, EnergyAudio.

My first moment of magic with joni mitchell was when her album 'court and spark' was releasd many moons ago, moons will come and go but she is a true artist, angel in disguise, lvya joni. 1 day ago. My favourite Joni album after Blue & Ladies of the Canyon. Hejira is just a perfect song. This whole album came out 23 years before I was born.

More albums from Joni Mitchell: Wild Things Run Fast by Joni Mitchell. Clouds by Joni Mitchell. Court And Spark by Joni Mitchell. Both Sides Now by Joni Mitchell. Shadows And Light by Joni Mitchell. Night Ride Home by Joni Mitchell. Shine by Joni Mitchell. For The Roses by Joni Mitchell. View all albums . Hejira. 9. Refuge Of The Roads. More albums from Joni Mitchell: Wild Things Run Fast by Joni Mitchell.

Band Name Joni Mitchell. Released date November 1976. Labels Elektra Records. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album6. 3. Furry Sings the Blues. 4. Strange Boy. 5.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Coyote
Bass – Jaco PastoriusLead Guitar – Larry CarltonPercussion – Bobbye HallRhythm Guitar – Mitchell*
2 Amelia
Lead Guitar – Larry CarltonRhythm Guitar – Mitchell*Vibraphone – Victor Feldman
3 Furry Sings The Blues
Bass – Max BennettDrums – John GuerinGuitar – Mitchell*Harmonica – Neil Young
4 A Strange Boy
Lead Guitar – Larry CarltonPercussion – Bobbye HallRhythm Guitar – Mitchell*
5 Hejira
Bass – Jaco PastoriusClarinet – Abe MostGuitar – Mitchell*Percussion – Bobbye Hall
6 Song For Sharon
Bass – Max BennettDrums – John GuerinVocals, Guitar – Mitchell*
7 Black Crow
Bass – Jaco PastoriusLead Guitar – Larry CarltonRhythm Guitar – Mitchell*
8 Blue Motel Room
Acoustic Guitar – Larry CarltonBass – Chuck DomanicoDrums – John GuerinElectric Guitar – Mitchell*
9 Refuge Of The Roads
Bass – Jaco PastoriusDrums – John GuerinGuitar – Mitchell*Horns – Chuck Findley, Tom Scott

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Record Service GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.


  • Art Direction – Glen Christensen
  • Design [Cover Design] – Mitchell*
  • Management [Personal Management] – Elliot Roberts
  • Mastered By [CD Mastered By] – Stephen Innocenzi
  • Mastered By [LP Mastered By] – Bernie Grundman
  • Mixed By – Lewy*, Mitchell*
  • Music Director [Musical Director] – Mitchell*
  • Photography By [Photo Prints] – Keith Williamson
  • Photography By [Photos By] – Joel Bernstein, Norman Seeff
  • Recorded By – Henry "Inspirational" Lewy*
  • Recorded By [Assisted By] – Steve Katz
  • Written-By [All Songs By] – Mitchell*


Album originally released in 1976

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 075596061421
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7559-60614-2 1
  • Label Code: LC 2648
  • Matrix / Runout: 2 53053 SRC-01
  • SPARS Code: AAD
  • Rights Society: GEMA / BIEM
  • Other (Moulded on hub): 6.
  • Other: WE 835

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7E-1087 Joni Mitchell Hejira ‎(LP, Album, CSM) Asylum Records 7E-1087 US 1976
K53053, K.53053 Joni Mitchell Hejira ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Asylum Records, Asylum Records K53053, K.53053 UK 1976
none Joni Mitchell Hejira ‎(9xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, 24b) Rhino Records , Elektra none 2013
K4 53053 Joni Mitchell Hejira ‎(Cass, Album) Asylum Records K4 53053 UK 1976
SUH 5104 Joni Mitchell Hejira ‎(Cass, Album, RE) Summit , WEA Records SUH 5104 Australia Unknown