Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Zachary Breaux - Groovin'

Zachary Breaux - Groovin' album download

Zachary Breaux - Groovin' album download
Performer: Zachary Breaux
Title: Groovin'
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Released: 1992
MP3 album szie: 1962 mb
FLAC album size: 1740 mb

Zachary Breaux ‎– Groovin'. Label: Ronnie Scott's Jazz House ‎– JHRT 404. Format: CD, Album. Country: UK. Released: 1992. Written-By – Zachary Breaux. 8. Thinking Of Alexis. Companies, etc. Recorded At – Ronnie Scott's. Drums, Percussion – Dennis Davis.

Mike Mainieri - Liner Notes Donald Nicks - Bass Rex Rideout - Keyboards Zachary Breaux - Guitar, Liner Notes, Mastering, Producer Dennis Davis - Percussion, Drums Roy Ayers - Marimba, Vocals, Liner Notes.

Undeniably Zachary Breaux's best album, Groovin' finds the guitarist performing live at Ronnie Scott's Club – a London venue that many British jazz fans consider England's equivalent of New York's Village Vanguard. Some of Breaux's studio material was smothered by excessive production and didn't fully demonstrate what a talented soloist he was, but on these soul-jazz, post-bop, and pop-jazz performances, he isn't worried about fitting into oppressive commercial radio formats. Meanwhile, those who want to hear pop-jazz/NAC music that is soulful instead of boring, contrived, and robotic should check out Breaux's interpretation of the Roberta Flack/Donny Hathaway hit "Where Is the Love. The only song on the CD that has nothing to do with jazz is "Red Black and Green," a lively funk tune that finds singer/vibist Roy Ayers joining Breaux's quartet.

You may submit artist- and album-related corrections to the TiVo data team by following the steps on this page. For other feedback please visit our GetSatisfaction page. Please note that we cannot respond to address or phone information requests for any person identified in our database, nor can we forward fan mail.

Guitarist Zachary Breaux, who tragically died just a few months after recording this CD (his debut), was a potentially great guitarist with a style coming from George Benson. In fact, his solos are generally more memorable than the purposely commercial material on this set, which largely consists of melodic, jazzy funk jams, usually with rather basic electronic rhythms.

Zachary Charles Breaux (June 26, 1960 – February 20, 1997) was an American jazz guitarist who was influenced by George Benson and Wes Montgomery He played with Roy Ayers, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Donald Byrd, Stanley Turrentine, Jack McDuff, and Lonnie Liston Smith. Zachary Breaux was born on June 26, 1960 in Port Arthur, Texas

Zachary Breaux - Groovin/Zachary Breaux - Groovin'. Zachary Breaux - Groovin/Zachary Breaux - Groovin.

A classic album for any collection. Disc: 1. 1. Breakfast At The Epiphany. 3. I Told You. 4. Never Can Say Goodbye. The product arrived earlier than promised and worked perfectly. The Thrill is gone is a perfect foil to BB King's universal performances. BB King's popularity makes this version work. I loved "All Blues" almost as much as "Cafe Reggio". Uptown Groove" has great energy, it pulled me in and the performance is laudable, but it is upstaged by "All Blues" and " Cafe Reggio". This was my introduction to "I Love This Life"


1 Coming Home Baby 6:24
2 Impressions 8:44
3 Picadillo 4:55
4 Alice (Down In Parks Louisiana August1906 -August 1991) 5:47
5 Where Is The Love 6:09
6 Red Black And Green 5:59
7 Lagos 8:57
8 Thinking Of Alexis 2:50


  • Bass – Donald Nicks
  • Drums, Percussion – Dennis Davis
  • Guitar – Zachary Breaux
  • Keyboards – Rex Rideout
  • Vocals, Marimba – Roy Ayers (tracks: 6)


Live at Ronnie Scotts, London

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NYC 6003 2 Zachary Breaux Groovin' ‎(CD, Album) NYC Records, Ronnie Scott's Jazz House NYC 6003 2 US 1993
JHMC 023 Zachary Breaux Groovin' ‎(Cass) Ronnie Scott's Jazz House JHMC 023 UK 1992
JHR 023 Zachary Breaux Groovin' ‎(LP, Album) Ronnie Scott's Jazz House JHR 023 UK 1992
JHCD 023 Zachary Breaux Groovin' ‎(CD, Album) Ronnie Scott's Jazz House JHCD 023 UK 1992
JHRT 404 Zachary Breaux Groovin' ‎(CD, Album) Ronnie Scott's Jazz House JHRT 404 UK 1992