Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Jonathan Goldstein - Cyclorama

Jonathan Goldstein - Cyclorama album download

Jonathan Goldstein  - Cyclorama album download
Title: Cyclorama
Genre: Classical
Released: 2012
MP3 album szie: 1330 mb
FLAC album size: 1331 mb

Cyclorama is the fourteenth studio album by Styx, released in 2003. This was the first studio album with Lawrence Gowan, following the departure of group co-founder Dennis DeYoung in 1999. It was also the latter of two albums to feature Glen Burtnik (the former being 1990's Edge of the Century), and the only album released by the Lawrence Gowan/Tommy Shaw/James "JY" Young/Glen Burtnik/Chuck Panozzo/Todd Sucherman lineup.

On this new album of Jonathan Goldstein's music, the famous Balanescu Quartet is the centre of the ensemble, and is occasionally enlarged by pianos, saxophone, harp, percussion, flute, flugelhorn, soprano and organ, creating an incredible range of instrumental colours and sonorities. br The album is a mix of contemporary classical idioms which gradually present an unfolding story, like a cyclorama (the panoramic.

By Jonathan Goldstein, Balanescu Quartet. Listen to Goldstein: Cyclorama in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Jonathan Goldstein is an award-winning composer of music for film, TV and advertising. This is his first album, of instrumental ‘songs’ covering a wide range of moods and orchestrations. The album is a mix of contemporary classical idioms which gradually present an unfolding story, like a cyclorama (the panoramic backdrop used in film & theatre), and was recorded at the Church of Saint Jude-on-the-Hill, Hampstead Garden Suburb, London, noted for its haunting acoustics.

Jonathan Goldstein - : Cyclorama (2012). Brand new: lowest price - Grace Davidson CD Q2VG. item 2 Jonathan Goldstein : Jonathan Goldstein: Cyclorama CD (2012) -Jonathan Goldstein : Jonathan Goldstein: Cyclorama CD (2012). Last oneFree postage. item 3 Jonathan Goldstein - : Cyclorama (2012) -Jonathan Goldstein - : Cyclorama (2012). Free postage - Grace Davidson CD Q2VG -Grace Davidson - Jonathan Goldstein: Cyclorama - Mu. Grace Davidson CD Q2VG.

Jonathan’s debut classical album, Cyclorama, was released worldwide to critical acclaim on the Brilliant Classics label and performed by The Balanescu Quartet and ensemble. In 2013, Jonathan’s Christmas hit, Magical Moments, reached N. in the Official UK Classical Charts where it stayed for three weeks over Christmas, ahead of J. S. Bach.

Jonathan has enjoyed a long and varied career in composition since achieving a First Class Honours degree in Music where he studied under the acclaimed Jonty Harrison here at Birmingham. During his degree, Jonathan composed music for numerous Drama Department productions and was a champion of student composition, commissioning an ambitious programme of piano works during his studies

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Reverie 2:03
2 Notturno 2:45
3 Everywhere 3:40
4 Cras Amet 1:49
5 Crystals 2:41
6 Elegy 2:35
7 Etude For Cello I 0:56
8 Etude For Cello II 1:58
9 Frozen Ground 2:30
10 Frozen Night 2:49
11 Memento Mori 2:25
12 Diurno 2:29
13 Lavinia's Lament 2:06
14 Pavane 2:05
15 Prelude For Piano And Strings 3:47
16 Prisoner's Tale 2:06
17 Threnody (Part 1) 1:05
18 Threnody (Part 2) 2:12
19 Valse Macabre 0:55
20 Where The Bee Sucks
Words By – William Shakespeare

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Jonathan Goldstein
  • Copyright (c) – Brilliant Classics
  • Recorded At – Church Of St. Jude-on-the-Hill, Hampstead
  • Mastered At – TechnologyWorks
  • Pressed By – ODR


  • Arranged By [Musical Preparation And Additional Arranging By] – Alfie Granger-Howell, Daniel Elms
  • Cello – Nicholas Holland
  • Cello [Second Cello] – Katherine Jenkinson
  • Composed By, Conductor – Jonathan Goldstein
  • Design, Art Direction –
  • Double Bass – Chris Laurence
  • Engineer [Engineered By], Mixed By – David Tinson
  • Ensemble – Balanescu Ensemble, Balanescu Quartet*
  • Featuring, Piano – James Pearson
  • Featuring, Soprano Vocals [Soprano] – Grace Davidson
  • Flugelhorn – Martin Shaw
  • Flute [Flutes] – Andy Findon*
  • Harp – Camilla Pay, Hugh Webb
  • Mastered By – Peter Beckmann
  • Organ – Ruth Barrett*
  • Percussion, Percussion [Mallets] – Christopher Goody*, Dan Ellis , Markus Gruett, Matthew Whittington*
  • Photography By – Paul Marc Mitchell*
  • Photography By [Page 8 - Jonathan Goldstein] – Isaac Matthew White
  • Photography By [Page 9 - Grace Davidson] – Stephan Schweiger
  • Producer [Produced By] – Jonathan Goldstein , Nicholas Holland
  • Saxophone [Sax] – Martin Robertson
  • Viola – Katie Wilkinson
  • Violin – Alexander Balanescu, James Shenton


Recorded at the Church of St Jude-on-the-Hill, Hampstead Garden Suburb, London
Mastered at Technologyworks
Total: 44.42
Licensed from Jonathan Goldstein
© 2012 Brilliant Classics
In loving memory of my father, Martin Goldstein
Manufactured and printed in the EU

Packaging: clear tray jewel case with 12 page booklet

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 029365 927826
  • Barcode (String): 5029365927826
  • Matrix / Runout: ODR 9278
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 09421
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • ASIN: B003LMHW3C