Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Circus Maximus - Isolate

Circus Maximus - Isolate album download

Circus Maximus - Isolate album download
Performer: Circus Maximus
Title: Isolate
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style:Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
Released: 2007
MP3 album szie: 1828 mb
FLAC album size: 1179 mb

Isolate is the second full-length studio album by the Norwegian progressive metal band Circus Maximus.

Circus Maximus ‎– Isolate. Label: Frontiers Records ‎– FR CD 345. Format: CD, Album, O-Card. Isolate was recorded in January-april 2007 at these locations: Drums recorded at Lionheart studios by Øyvind "Lionheart" Larsen, Mats Haugen & Truls Haugen Guitars recorded at Moving studios by Mats Haugen Bass recorded at Noisegate studios by Glen Mollen Vocals & Keyboards recorded at CM studios by Circus Maximus.

CIRCUS MAXIMUS's first album, "The 1st Chapter", left me with good expectations for the band's future, but also a little bit cold because of its derivative nature and the lack of brilliant melodies. Many people liked the choruses in that album, but I've heard many bands do much better than that. The band sounded like it was trying to sound like DREAM THEATER without really masking it.

Norway's Circus Maximus certainly believe in the latter description, as evidenced by their 2007 sophomore full-length, Isolate. Sounding very much like Dream Theater - especially singer Michael Eriksen, whose vocals contain more than a passing resemblance to James LaBrie - Circus Maximus are a group of gentlemen who can undoubtedly play Keeper of the Seven Keys, Pt. 1 backward and forward (heck, one-time Helloween producer Tommy Hansen even produced Isolate)


1 A Darkened Mind 5:33
2 Abyss 5:00
3 Wither 4:46
4 Sane No More 3:55
5 Arrival Of Love 4:10
6 Zero 4:50
7 Mouth Of Madness 12:42
8 From Childhood's Hour... 4:28
9 Ultimate Sacrifice 9:17

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sensory
  • Copyright (c) – Circus Maximus
  • Recorded At – Lionheart Studios
  • Recorded At – Moving Studios
  • Recorded At – Noisegate Studios
  • Recorded At – CM Studios
  • Mixed At – Jailhouse Studio, Denmark
  • Mastered At – Jailhouse Studio, Denmark


  • Artwork [Logo] – Anja Sofie Haugen*
  • Artwork, Layout – Mattias Norén
  • Backing Vocals [Additional] – Jan Erik Salvesen
  • Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals, Other [Arm Inflammation] – Glen Møllen*
  • Drums [Lead], Percussion, Backing Vocals, Voice, Other [Beard And Beer] – Truls Haugen
  • Keyboards, Sampler [Samples], Backing Vocals, Other [Cigarettes And Coffee] – Lasse Finbråten
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Harmony Vocals, Vocals [Screams], Other [Workout] – Michael Eriksen
  • Management, Booking – Intromental Management
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Tommy Hansen
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Circus Maximus
  • Photography By [Band Photos] – Eivind Rehne
  • Photography By [Booklet Photos] – Glen Møllen*
  • Producer [Produced By] – Circus Maximus
  • Recorded By [Bass] – Glen Møllen*
  • Recorded By [Drums] – Mats Haugen, Truls Haugen, Øyvind "Lionheart" Larsen*
  • Recorded By [Guitars] – Mats Haugen
  • Recorded By [Vocals & Keyboards] – Circus Maximus
  • Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, E-Bow, Backing Vocals, Other [Picky Fingers] – Mats Haugen

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7-63232-30382-9
  • Matrix / Runout: DADR 0KAW6<7123>SR3038
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L485
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 811F

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FR CD 345 Circus Maximus Isolate ‎(CD, Album, O-C) Frontiers Records FR CD 345 Europe 2007
FR PR CD 345 Circus Maximus Isolate ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Frontiers Records FR PR CD 345 Italy 2007
IROND CD 07-DD522 Circus Maximus Isolate ‎(CD, Album) Irond IROND CD 07-DD522 Russia 2007
SR3038 Circus Maximus Isolate ‎(CD, Album, RE) Sensory SR3038 US 2011
TKCS-85177 Circus Maximus Isolate ‎(CD, Album) Soundholic TKCS-85177 Japan 2007