Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Caravan - Cunning Stunts

Caravan - Cunning Stunts album download

Caravan - Cunning Stunts album download
Performer: Caravan
Title: Cunning Stunts
Country: UK
Genre: Rock
Style:Prog Rock
Released: 2009
MP3 album szie: 1470 mb
FLAC album size: 1787 mb

Caravan ‎– Cunning Stunts. Label: Decca ‎– SKL-R 5210. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Caravan - Stuck in a Hole 3:09. Caravan - The Show Of Our Lives 5:50. CARAVAN The Dabsong Conshirtoe 14:13. Caravan - Lover (1975) 5:08. Caravan - Welcome the day (Cunning Stunts - 1975) 4:02. Geprijsd/priced sale not on internet by Vinylundercover57.

Cunning Stunts is the sixth studio album by the progressive rock band Caravan, released in 1975. It was their first album with the bass guitarist, vocalist and songwriter Mike Wedgwood. Two previous Caravan albums with titles that are also sexual plays on words are If I Could Do It All Over Again, I'd Do It All Over You (1970) and For Girls Who Grow Plump in the Night (1973). Studio album by. Caravan.

The Album is an album released in 1980 by Caravan. It was recorded at Farmyard Studios, Little Chalfont, Bucks. Side one. Side two. Bonus tracks on Eclectic remaster (2004). Pye Hastings – vocals, guitar. Geoff Richardson – guitar, viola, flute, vocals. Dek Messecar – bass guitar, vocals. Richard Coughlan – drums. Additional personnel. Stephen W. Tayler – engineer, mixing. Ian Morais – engineer, mixing.

Progressive Rock Caravan. Album Name Cunning Stunts. Labels Universal Music Group Island Records Repertoire Records.

The Caravan album never sold in serious numbers, and for much of 1968 and early 1969, the members were barely able to survive – at one point they were literally living in tents. Out of that chaos, however, the group got a new manager in Terry King and, with the help of a fledgling producer named David Hitchcock (who'd seen the band in concert), a contract with England's Decca Records, which was a major label at the time. They also released a new album, Cunning Stunts, that became their first chart LP, not only in England but also in America (albeit at number 124) and most of Europe as well. Unfortunately, Cunning Stunts, for all of its sales success, was an ending rather than a new beginning – the group parted company with Decca Records after its release.

Listen free to Caravan – Cunning Stunts (The Show Of Our Lives, Stuck In A Hole and more). A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

The Show of Our Lives. Welcome the Day. The Dabsong Conshirtoe. Ben Karratt Rides Again. Sneaking Out the Bare Quare. All Sorts of Unmentionable Things. The Fear and Loathing in Tollington Park Rag. Bonus tracks on the 2001 CD remaster: Stuck in a Hole (single version). Keeping Back My Love (outtake). For Richard (live at the Fairfield Hall, Croydon 1974).

Caravan enthusiasts intent on including Cunning Stunts in their collections should be aware that the 2001 CD reissue contains a few choice supplementary selections. Chief among these is an unissued take of "Keeping Back My Love" - which would ultimately be reworked three years later on Better by Far (1977). Here the band definitely display signs and sounds of the Caravan of old. For that cut alone, the renovated offering can be sufficiently recommended. The other significant bonus track is a live "For Richard" recorded at Fairfield Hall in Croydon, England.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Show Of Our Lives
2 Stuck In A Hole
3 Lover
4 No Backstage Pass
5 Welcome The Day
The Dabsong Conshirtoe:
6a The Mad Dabsong
6b Ben Karratt Rides Again
6c Pro's And Con's
6d Wraiks And Ladders
6e Sneaking Out The Bare Quare
6f All Sorts Of Unmentionable Things
7 The Fear And Loathing In Tollington Park Rag
Bonus Tracks
8 Stuck In A Hole (Single Version)
9 Keeping Back My Love
Mixed By – Julian Hastings*
10 For Richard (Recorded Live At The Fairfield Hall, Croydon 1974)

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Universal International
  • Marketed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Decca Music Group Limited
  • Copyright (c) – Decca Music Group Limited
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC


  • Bass Guitar, Vocals, Congas – Mike Wedgwood
  • Co-producer [Produced With] – Caravan
  • Drums, Percussion – Richard Coughlan
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Viola, Flute – Geoff Richardson*
  • Engineer – Bill Price, John 'For A Poond' Burn*, Kevin Fuller, Pete Swettenham*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Graham Meek, Mark Lusardi*, Martin Haskell, Mike Sellars*, Sean 'Pinball' Milligan*
  • Liner Notes – 和久井光司*
  • Piano [Acoustic], Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Freeman String Symphonizer], Organ, Electric Piano [Fender Piano], Organ [Audio Electric Piano] – David Sinclair
  • Producer – David Hitchcock
  • Remastered By – Paschal Byrne
  • Research [Tape], Compiled By – Mark Powell
  • Technician [Tape Hoop] – Martin Hasgone
  • Technician [Tape Jockey] – Martin Hasbeen
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Pye Hastings


Comes in a CD sized papersleeve album replica, with Obi-strip, one insert of notes in Japanese, with lyrics printed in English and another one (card) reproducing the center label of the original pressing, with the number of the limited edition printed on the card's bottom right corner.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 988005 580368
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SKL-R 5210 Caravan Cunning Stunts ‎(LP, Album) Decca SKL-R 5210 UK 1975
POCD-1838 Caravan Cunning Stunts ‎(CD, Album, RE) Deram POCD-1838 Japan 1991
BTM 5000 Caravan Cunning Stunts ‎(LP, Album, RP) BTM Records BTM 5000 US 1975
SKLA-5210 Caravan Cunning Stunts ‎(LP, Album) Decca SKLA-5210 Australia 1975
BTM 5000 Caravan Cunning Stunts ‎(LP, Album) BTM Records BTM 5000 US 1975