Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Fugazi - Steady Diet Of Nothing

Fugazi - Steady Diet Of Nothing album download

Fugazi - Steady Diet Of Nothing album download
Performer: Fugazi
Title: Steady Diet Of Nothing
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Punk, Post-Punk, Post-Hardcore
Released: 2004
MP3 album szie: 1630 mb
FLAC album size: 1169 mb

Steady Diet of Nothing is the second full-length studio album by American post-hardcore band Fugazi, released in July, 1991. The title is an allusion to a quote by the late American stand-up comedian Bill Hicks.

Steady Diet of Nothing. LP (12" album, 33 rpm). Fugazi Format: Vinyl. Steady Diet of Nothing. From the opening swarms of "Exit Only," you can tell Steady Diet of Nothing will differ from Fugazi's earlier records. Repeater's excellence can't be denied, but the band stood in danger of stagnating it's sound. To it's benefit, Fugazi made some changes, employing more herk-a-jerk rhythms and dub influences, and changing up the lyrical focus. With Steady Diet, Fugazi get more economical and less forceful.

Steady Diet Of Nothing" being the only Fugazi album I own, I won't be doing any comparing with earlier or later releases. To set the mood for "Steady Diet Of Nothing" will be the song "Exit Only. Right away there is a cool mellow bassline, with the guitar screeching in the background and nice calm drum beats. The first thing I noticed was how Ian MacKaye's vocals can almost be described as %50 calm and %50 scruffy if you will

Steady Diet of Nothing. Modifier l'album Reporter une erreur. Post Hardcore Fugazi. Liste des groupes Post Hardcore Fugazi Steady Diet of Nothing. ajouter les paroles de l'album. Ajouter un fichier audio. Nom du groupe Fugazi. 10. Dear Justice Letter.

Album Name Steady Diet of Nothing. Data de lançamento Julho 1991. Labels Dischord Records. Estilo de MúsicaPunk-Rock. Membros têm este álbum5.

Nice New Outfit, 03:26. Long Division, 02:12. Runaway Return, 03:58. Dear Justice Letter, 03:27.


1 Exit Only 3:11
2 Reclamation 3:43
3 Nice New Outfit 3:09
4 Stacks 3:58
5 Latin Roots 3:21
6 Steady Diet 3:38
7 Long Division 3:27
8 Runaway Return 2:13
9 Polish 3:13
10 Dear Justice Letter 2:58
11 KYEO 3:28

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Disque Americ
  • Recorded At – Inner Ear Studios
  • Remastered At – Silver Sonya


  • Engineer – Don Zientara
  • Graphics – Kurt Sayenga
  • Graphics [Updated By] – Jason Farrell
  • Performer [Fugazi Is] – Brendan Canty, Guy Picciotto, Ian MacKaye, Joe Lally
  • Photography By [Band Photo] – John Falls
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Adam Cohen
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve Photos] – Lucy Capehart
  • Photography By [Tray Photo] – Cheri Smithson
  • Remastered By – Chad Clark


© 1991-2004
Recorded at Inner Ear Studios January 1991.
Remastered at Silver Sonya 2003, though some copies have little sticker on front with: "Remastered at Silver Sonya, 2004"

Made In France

Issued in a clear tray jewel case with fold-out booklet including lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DADR 378L1<7225>179602
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L483
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8142

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DIS 60v, Dis60v, DIS60v Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing ‎(LP, Album) Dischord Records, Dischord Records, Dischord Records DIS 60v, Dis60v, DIS60v US 1991
MG 1704 Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) MG Records MG 1704 Poland 1992
DIS 60v, DIS60v, Dis60v Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing ‎(LP, Album, RP) Dischord Records, Dischord Records, Dischord Records DIS 60v, DIS60v, Dis60v US Unknown
DIS60CD, Dis 60 CD Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing ‎(CD, Album) Dischord Records, Dischord Records DIS60CD, Dis 60 CD US 1991
DIS060CD Fugazi Steady Diet Of Nothing ‎(CD, Album, RE) Dischord Records DIS060CD US 1998