Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Linton Kwesi Johnson - Bass Culture

Linton Kwesi Johnson - Bass Culture album download

Linton Kwesi Johnson - Bass Culture album download
Title: Bass Culture
Country: UK
Genre: Reggae
Style:Reggae, Dub Poetry
Released: 1994
MP3 album szie: 1708 mb
FLAC album size: 1387 mb

Complete your Linton Kwesi Johnson collection.

Bass Culture is an album by dub poet Linton Kwesi Johnson, released in 1980 on the Island Records label. The track "Reggae fi Peach" laments the death of Blair Peach, an activist who was killed in London during a clash with police officers while protesting with the Anti-Nazi League against a British National Front meeting in 1979. All tracks written by Linton Kwesi Johnson. Bass Culture" – 6:04.

BPM Profile Bass Culture. Album starts at 130BPM, ends at 63BPM (-67), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Linton Kwesi Johnson. LKJ in Dub, Volume 3. 2002. LKJ in Dub, Volume Two.

Linton Kwesi Johnson. Reggae Fi Peach, 02:41. twenty one pilots Heathens. Barneo Fm - Auto Bass Fm. Pink Floyd: Another brick in the wall. Radio Monte Carlo Gold Collection.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample).

Artist: Linton Kwesi Johnson. Album: Miscellaneous. Genre: Ska. Heyo! SONGLYRICS just got interactive. It is the beat of the heart This pulsing of blood That is a bublin' bass A bad bad beat Pushin' against the wall Whey bar black blood. An is a whole heappa Passion a gather Like a frightful form Like a righteous harm Giving off wild like is madness. Submit lyrics correction →. Like. Miscellaneous Tracklist.

Bass Culture is tremendous, another successful collaboration between Johnson and Bovell with songs that are, at times, even more confrontational (. "Inglan is a Bitch") than anything he had previously recorded. I will admit that the Dub Band sounds better on Forces of Victory, but Johnson is hitting his stride at the time of this release and experimenting with song structure and lyrics a little more (. not everything is explicitly political here).

Album by Linton Kwesi Johnson. Street 66. Reggae Fi Peach. Di Black Petty Booshwah. Two Sides of Silence. MusicBrainz: Bass Culture. this site: Bass Culture.


1 Bass Culture 6:04
2 Street 66 3:43
3 Reggae Fi Peach 2:40
4 Di Black Petty Booshwah 3:34
5 Inglan Is A Bitch 5:25
6 Loraine 4:07
7 Reggae Sounds 3:10
8 Two Sides Of Silence 2:12

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – Teal Trutone Music
  • Distributed By – Teal Trutone Music


  • Mixed By – Dennis Bovell
  • Producer – Blackbeard , Linton Kwesi Johnson
  • Written-By – Linton Kwesi Johnson


℗ © 1980 owned by Island Records Ltd.
Made in France by PMDC.

Track 3 misspelled "Regga Fi Peach" on backsleeve, but printed correctly on disc & inner.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6001210753438
  • Label Code: LC0407
  • Rights Society: STEMRA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9605 Linton Kwesi Johnson Bass Culture ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9605 UK 1980
402 211 Linton Kwesi Johnson Bass Culture ‎(Cass, Album) Island Records, Mango 402 211 Germany Unknown
ILPS 29605 Linton Kwesi Johnson Bass Culture ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 29605 South Africa 1981
ILPS 9605 Linton Kwesi Johnson Bass Culture ‎(LP, TP) Island Records ILPS 9605 UK 1980
202 211, 202.211 Linton Kwesi Johnson Bass Culture ‎(LP, Album) Island Records, Island Records 202 211, 202.211 Netherlands 1980