Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Ken Thorne - Superman Ⅱ (Original Soundtrack)

Ken Thorne - Superman Ⅱ (Original Soundtrack) album download

Ken Thorne - Superman Ⅱ (Original Soundtrack) album download
Performer: Ken Thorne
Title: Superman Ⅱ (Original Soundtrack)
Country: Japan
Released: 1981
MP3 album szie: 1736 mb
FLAC album size: 1632 mb

Ken Thorne was given a freer hand in the scoring of Superman III in accordance with the series' change in direction and more comedic tone. His new thematic material consisted of related themes for Gus Gorman and a general theme for computers, plus an ominous "Supercomputer" theme heard in the latter part of the score. Thorne also supplied a love theme for Lana Lang and Clark Kent, based on a melody written for the film by Giorgio Moroder. Lois Lane's theme is not present in the score because she only appears in the film briefly  . This album and the original album for Superman II were combined for an out-of-print Japanese CD release. Restored complete score release. February 29, 2008: part of Superman: The Music (1978-1988) 8-CD set from Film Score Monthly.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Ken Thorne - Superman II photo images watch: Release title: Ken Thorne - Superman II. Style of release: Score music.

Album · 1982 · 10 Songs. Saving the Factory - The Acid Test. 3. Gus Finds a Way. Ken Thorne. 4. The Two Faces of Superman. 5. The Struggle Within - Final Victory. John Williams & Ken Thorne.

Performer: Ken Thorne. Album: Superman II (Original Soundtrack). Records ‎– HS S505 Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo Country: US Date of released: 1980 Category: Stage & Screen Style: Soundtrack. Ken Thorne - Superman II (Original Soundtrack) MP3 version.

Superman - The Movie: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Superman 2 and 3 (both scored by Ken Thorne) are represented by one CD each, with their source music (and movie 3's alternate takes) relocated to disc 8. Of course, the sequels are lesser than the original film, and this extends to Thorne's rehash scores. He basically just re-does Williams' cues from the first movie, all with virtually no variation, and with an obviously smaller orchestra. For movie 2's villains, he squeezes out every bit of "Krypton" music he could find, including unused material, which can still be found on the original movie's soundtrack.

Score Produced By Ken Thorne. Main Title (The Streets Of Metropolis). Music By – Ken Thorne. The Struggle Within - The Final Victory. Music By – John Williams (4), Ken Thorne.

Superman III: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, based on the film Superman III, features contributions by Ken Thorne and various artists and was released in 1983. A CD of this album coupled with the Superman II album was released in Japan. Superman III was the first of the films to have a score and soundtrack on the same release. Side A was devoted to 14 minutes of Ken Thorne's score (including new material such as a comedic cue that corresponds with the opening slapstick sequence, a theme for Richard Pryor's character, Gus Gorman, and the climactic fight between Clark Kent and Evil Superman). Side B was devoted to music by pop mogul Giorgio Moroder. He also created a new.


A1 Preface 0:58
A2 Main Title March 5:27
A3 Lift Into Space - Release Of Villans 1:33
A4 Lex Escapes 2:03
A5 Honeymoon Hotel 3:11
A6 Lex & Miss Teschmacher To Fortress 2:01
A7 Clark Exposed As Superman 3:12
A8 Lovers Fly North 0:47
B1 Mother's Advice 1:50
B2 T.V. President Resigns - Clark To Fortress 2:42
B3 Aerial Battle - Superman Saves Spire 2:51
B4 Sad Return 1:38
B5 Ursa Flies Over Moon 2:28
B6 Clark Fumbles Rescue 2:06
B7 End Title March 4:05

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Warner Bros. Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Bros.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – DC Comics Inc.
  • Published By – Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
  • Pressed By – Wakefield Manufacturing – 38349


  • Composed By [Original Material] – John Williams
  • Composed By, Conductor [Conducted By] – Ken Thorne


℗1980 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
© DC Comics Inc. 1981

Made in U.S.A.

Laser etched playable etching vinyl with 5 Superman logos on each side of playing surfaces.

May contain "Superman Shield Laser-Etching Process" custom sticker on sleeve.

Promotional copies issued with "Loaned For Promotion Only" stamped on sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-23505-1
  • Barcode (Scanned): 075992350518
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Run-Out Etched): HS-1-3505-SE-WA1 WM 38349-A SUBMA SubMo#2
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Run-Out Etched): HS-2-3505-SE-WA2 WM 38349-B SUBMA SubMo#2
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
P-10975W Ken Thorne Superman Ⅱ (Original Soundtrack) ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records P-10975W Japan 1980
XHS 3505 Q Ken Thorne Superman II (Original Soundtrack) ‎(LP, Album, Etc) Warner Bros. Records XHS 3505 Q Canada 1980
W 56892 Ken Thorne Superman II (Original Soundtrack) ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records W 56892 Italy 1981
W5 3505 Ken Thorne Superman II (Original Soundtrack) ‎(Cass) Warner Bros. Records W5 3505 US 1981
K56892 Ken Thorne Superman II (Original Soundtrack) ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records K56892 UK 1981