Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Club 8 - Strangely Beautiful

Club 8 - Strangely Beautiful album download

Club 8 - Strangely Beautiful album download
Performer: Club 8
Title: Strangely Beautiful
Country: Sweden
Genre: Rock
Style:Soft Rock, Indie Rock
Released: 2008
MP3 album szie: 1998 mb
FLAC album size: 1913 mb

Above the City is the eighth studio album by Swedish band Club 8. "Kill Kill Kill" - 03:25. Stop Taking My Time" - 02:50. You Could Be Anybody" - 04:08. A Small Piece of Heaven" - 02:48. I'm Not Gonna Grow Old" - 03:32. Instrumental" - 01:15. Less than Love - 03:17. Straight as an Arrow - 03:18.

Club 8 is a Swedish musical group consisting of Karolina Komstedt (from the band Poprace) and Johan Angergård (Acid House Kings, Poprace). Formed in 1995, Club 8 were signed to the Spanish record label Siesta. They released a single called "Me Too" and an album called Nouvelle with an twee pop sound. In 1998, their second album, The Friend I Once Had, and the single "Missing You" were released

Strangely Beautiful, their fifth studio release, is a natural extension of last year’s dreamy Spring Came, Rain Fell, and it is a stunner. Clocking in at just over 32 minutes, it is chock full of perfect indie pop, caressed by Komstedt’s velvet voice. Although it may be a bold claim, Club 8 have taken the baton from artists like Saint Etienne and the Cardigans and surpassed their recent efforts with room to spare. This is smooth, sexy pop music at its best

Album Strangely Beautiful. Stay by My Side Lyrics. I can not say where my heart is It's all too much in my mind The experience is gone before it's even here. Stay by My Side" Track Info. Strangely Beautiful Club 8.

11 tracks · 28 August 2001. 11 tracks · 1 February 2003. The Friend I Once Had. Play album. 18 tracks · 1 January 1998. 8 tracks · 19 November 2015. Saturday Night Engine. 6 tracks · 2 February 2003.

Club 8. Strangely Beautiful. Club 8. Spring Came, Rain Fell. The Boy Who Couldn't S. lub 8. The People's Record. See Full Discography.

After releasing Strangely Beautiful in 2003, Club 8 took a small break as Angergård turned his attention to a new solo project, the Legends, and working with Acid House Kings, a band that featured former Poprace member Joakim Ödlund as well as Johan's brother Niklas Angergård. Eventually returning to the Club 8 fold, he and Komstedt recorded their sixth album, The Boy Who Couldn't Stop Dreaming, and released it during the autumn of 2007.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 When Lights Go Out 2:52
2 What Shall We Do Next ? 2:36
3 I Wasn't Much Of A Fight
Bongos – Andil DahlTrumpet – Tobias Einestad
4 Stay By My Side 4:20
5 Cold Hearts 2:54
6 Between Waking And Sleeping 2:16
7 This Is The Morning
Vocals, Guitar – Christopher Sander
8 The Next Step You'll Take 2:54
9 The Beauty Of The Way We're Living 3:10
10 Saturday Night Engine 4:07
11 We Move In Silence 2:54
Bonus Tracks
12 I Have No Better Plan 3:08
13 So Tied Up 4:38
14 Giza 0:35
15 People Who Would Go For You 2:10
16 Sometimes I Felt Like A Loser 3:27

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Club 8
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Labrador
  • Recorded At – Summersound Studios


  • Artwork, Sleeve – Lukas Möllersten
  • Music By, Lyrics By, Performer [Music], Vocals, Producer, Recorded By – Johan Angergård
  • Photography By –
  • Vocals – Karolina Komstedt


Previously released in 2003 on Labrador without the bonus tracks.

The bonus tracks were previously published in 2003 on Club 8 - Saturday Night Engine.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 332233 700376

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LAB037 Club 8 Strangely Beautiful ‎(CD, Album) Labrador LAB037 Sweden 2003
Lab 037-2 Club 8 Strangely Beautiful ‎(CD, Album) Labrador Lab 037-2 2003
LAB037 Club 8 Strangely Beautiful ‎(CD, Album, dig) Labrador LAB037 Indonesia 2003
CHL-009 Club 8 Strangely Beautiful ‎(CD, Album) Chili Music CHL-009 South Korea 2003
QRCP-11 Club 8 Strangely Beautiful ‎(CD, Album) Quince Records QRCP-11 Japan 2003