Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Johnny Thunders - New Rose Collection

Johnny Thunders - New Rose Collection album download

Johnny Thunders - New Rose Collection album download
Performer: Johnny Thunders
Title: New Rose Collection
Genre: Rock
Released: 1992
MP3 album szie: 1863 mb
FLAC album size: 1866 mb

Marketplace 0 2 For Sale from €132.

vocalist David Johansen, guitarist Johnny Thunders, bassist Arthur Kane, guitarist and pianist Sylvain Sylvain and drummer Jerry Nolan; the latter two had replaced Rick Rivets and Billy Murcia, respectively, in 1972. On stage, they donned an androgynous wardrobe, wearing high heels, eccentric hats, and satin. One of the shows was documented on the album Tokyo Dolls Live (Fan Club/New Rose).

In Cold Blood is a 1983 double album by Johnny Thunders. The In Cold Blood album contains studio recordings and the Live LP contains live recordings. All tracks composed by Johnny Thunders; except where indicated. Recorded at Downtown Studios, Boston, October 1982. Green Onions" (Steve Cropper, Booker T. Jones, Lewis Steinberg, Al Jackson, J. "Diary of a Lover". Recorded at Euphoria Sound Studios, Revere, March 1982.

Johnny Thunders, born John Anthony Genzale, Jr (July 15, 1952 - April 23, 1991), was a rock and roll guitarist and singer, first with the New York Dolls, the proto-punk glam rockers of the early '70s. During the late '70s, he was a familiar figure on the New York punk scene, both with The Heartbreakers and as a solo artist. Thunders tangled with the demons of fame and drug addiction until his death on April 23, 1991 of a methadone overdose. Some suspect foul play.

This box set is in excellent condition, all records are mint. Jungle Records ‎– JT BOX 1. £6. 0. Johnny Thunders - 1984 French New Rose 7" Single. Laminated Sleeve: 'EX'.

And, if the quality of the material didn't always live up to expectations (much of New Rose's Johnny Thunders output is distinctly sub-bootleg), that only added to the cachet. Eighty-five tracks across four CDs, of course, tell only a fraction of the New Rose story, but it's difficult to quibble with how well those discs have been stuffed. Besides, a 44-page booklet offers biographies, anecdotes, and a full label discography to let you fill any gaps in yourself. Track Listing - Disc 1.

Johnny Thunders: a Heartbreaker right to the bitter end. On arrival at the interment, Jerry Nolan – to all intents and purposes his elder brother, father figure and unrequited other half – is handed a rose, which he gently kisses and places with due ceremony on the coffin lid: a poignant tribute, yet brief. Jerry has been drowning his sorrows with fellow New York Dolls alumnus Sylvain Sylvain, and both, in immediate need of relief, head for a nearby convenience. Johnny Thunders’s story is so steeped in doomed glamour and junkie mythology that somewhere along the line the man that was John Anthony Genzale has been lost in the telling, but to know one you have to know the other. The 16-year old Johnny and Janis eventually started dating. They rented an apartment on New York’s First Avenue, where Johnny took up the bass.


1 Sad Vacation
2 Eve Of Destruction
3 Too Much Too Soon
4 Joey Joey
5 I'm A Boy I'm A Girl
6 Go Back To Go
7 I Like To Play Games
8 Hurt Me
9 Illagitammate Son Of Segovia
10 It Ain't Me Babe
11 I'd Rather Be With The Boys
12 You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory
13 She's So Untouchable
14 Ask Me No Question
15 She's So Strange
16 Lonely Planet Boy
17 Mia
18 Cosa Nostra
19 In Cold Blood
20 Just Another Girl
21 Green Onions
22 Diary Of A Lover
23 Look In My Eyes
24 Too Much Junkie Business
25 Louie Louie
26 Gloria
27 Treat Me Like A Nigger
28 Do You Love Me
29 Green Onions
30 10 Recommandments
31 Like A Rolling Stone
32 It's Not Enough

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Teichiku Records Co., Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Teichiku Records Co., Ltd.


  • Compiled By, Liner Notes – 鳥井賀句*


Made in Japan.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988004044328