Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Joan Baez - One Day At A Time

Joan Baez - One Day At A Time album download

Joan Baez - One Day At A Time album download
Performer: Joan Baez
Title: One Day At A Time
Country: US
Released: 1969
MP3 album szie: 1435 mb
FLAC album size: 1552 mb

Any Day Now was a Joan Baez double LP from 1968, made up exclusively of Bob Dylan songs. It peaked at number 30 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. At the time of the album's original release, six of the songs had not been included on official Dylan releases. One song, "Love is Just a Four-Letter Word," has apparently never been recorded by Dylan himself

David's Album was a 1969 album by Joan Baez, recorded in Nashville. It was Baez' eleventh album to date. It peaked at number 36 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. Baez's then husband, David Harris, a country music fan, was about to be imprisoned for draft resistance, and she recorded the album as a gift to him. It was recorded during the same sessions as Baez's previous release of Bob Dylan songs, Any Day Now. The cover sketch is a drawing of David Harris by Joan Baez.

Starting out in Boston, Baez first gained recognition at the 1959 Newport Folk Festival, then cut her debut album, Joan Baez (October 1960), for Vanguard Records. It was made up of 13 traditional songs given near-definitive treatment. A moderate success on release, the album took off after the breakthrough of Joan Baez, Vol. 2 (September 1961), and both albums became huge hits, as did Baez's third album, Joan Baez in Concert, Pt. 1 (September 1962). Harris was a country music fan, and Baez's turn toward country, which continued on David's Album (June 1969) and One Day at a Time (March 1970), reflected his taste (August 1971) was a gold-selling double album that spawned a gold Top Ten hit in Baez's cover of the Band's "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down. It was followed by Carry It On (December 1971), the soundtrack to a documentary about Baez and Harris.

Baez, Baez, Joan, J Baez, J. Baez, J. Bawz, J. Beaz, . aez, Joan, Joan Báez, Joan Baez Harris, Joan Baezová, Joan Beaz, Joan C. Baez, Дж. Баэз, Джоан Баэз, ג'ואן באז, ジョーン・バエズ. One Day At A Time (Album).

Joan Baez - House of the Rising Sun. Joan Baez - One Day At A Time. Joan Baez - The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down. Joan Baez - Silver Dagger. 1969: ''David's Album''. 1968: ''Any Day Now''. 1968: ''Baptism: A Journey Through Our Time''. 1967: ''Joan'' listen full album. 1965: ''Farewell, Angelina''. 1964: ''Joan Baez in San Francisco''. 1964: ''Joan Baez/5'' listen full album. 1961: ''Joan Baez, Volume 2''. 1960: ''Joan Baez''.

1960: Joan Baez - Joan Baez. 1969: David's Album - Joan Baez. Tracklisting: 1. If I Knew 2. Rock Salt And Nails 3. Glad Bluebird Of Happiness 4. Green Green Grass Of Home 5. Will The Circle Be Unbroken 6. The Tramp On The Street 7. Poor Wayfaring Stranger 8. Just A Closer Walk With Thee 9. Hickory Wind 10. My Home's Across The Blue Ridge Mountains. CD: 1. 9 EUR. MP3: . 1970: One Day At A Time - Joan Baez.

sort by album sort by song. compilation: "Folksingers 'Round Harvard Square" (1959). album: "One Day At A Time" (1970). Sweet Sir Galahad No Expectations Long Black Veil Ghetto Carry It On Take Me Back To The Sweet Sunny South Seven Bridges Road Joe Hill A Song For David (David's Song) I Live One Day At A Time " (1971).

Congratulations Excelentisima Señora Joan Baez! Look for Joan's vocal appearance on Judy Colllins' new CD Paradise, released in April 2010. Joan duets with Judy on one track, Joan's own "Diamonds and Rust," a pairing first seen at the Newport Folk Festival last August. Congratulations go out to classical guitarist Sharon Isbin whose recording Journey To The New World garnered a Grammy Award in the Best Instrumental Soloist Performance (without orchestra) category. One Day At A Time - "Sing Me Back Home" and "Mama Tried" - "Maria Dolores," "Plane Wreck At Los Gatos (Deportee)," and "Warm And Tender Love".

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sweet Sir Galahad
Written-By – Joan Baez
A2 No Expectations
Written-By – Mick Jagger & Keith Richard*
A3 Long Black Veil
Written-By – Dill*, Wilkin*
A4 Ghetto
Written-By – B. Crutcher*, B. Bramlett*, H. Banks*
A5 Carry It On
Written-By – Gil Turner
B1 Take Me Back To The Sweet Sunny South
Electric Guitar – Rich Festinger*Featuring – Jeffrey ShurtleffWritten-By – Traditional
B2 Seven Bridges Road
Written-By – Steve Young
B3 Jolie Blonde
Written-By – Traditional
B4 Joe Hill
Written-By – Alfred Hayes, Earl Robinson
B5 A Song For David
Written-By – Joan Baez
B6 I Live One Day At A Time
Bass – Henry Strezlecki*Featuring – Jeffrey ShurtleffWritten-By – Willie Nelson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Vanguard Recording Society, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Vanguard Recording Society, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Bradley's Barn
  • Published By – Robbins Music
  • Published By – Chandos Music
  • Published By – Gideon Music
  • Published By – Cedarwood Music
  • Published By – East Memphis
  • Published By – Melody Trails
  • Published By – Irving Music
  • Published By – MCA Music


  • Bass [String] – Junior Huskey*
  • Bass Guitar – Harold Bradley
  • Co-producer – Jack Lothrop
  • Design – Bruce Campbell
  • Dobro – Grady Martin, Hal Rugg
  • Drums – Ken Buttrey*
  • Electric Bass – Norbert Putnam
  • Electric Guitar, Sitar – Grady Martin
  • Engineer – Jerry Bradley
  • Fiddle, Viola – Buddy Spicher, Tommy Jackson
  • Leader – Grady Martin
  • Organ, Harmonica, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Charlie McCoy
  • Photography By – Jim Marshall
  • Piano – Hargus Robbins
  • Piano, Harpsichord – David Briggs
  • Producer – Maynard Solomon
  • Rhythm Guitar – Jerry Shook
  • Rhythm Guitar [High] – Pete Wade
  • Rhythm Guitar, Guitar [Fingerpicking] – Jerry Reed
  • Steel Guitar – Hal Rugg, Pete Drake

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): XSV 222352
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): XSV 222353
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): XSV 222352 VSD 79310 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): VSD79310 B XSV 222353
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
79310 Joan Baez One Day At A Time ‎(CD, Album) Vanguard Records, Welk Music Group Company 79310 US Unknown
519 027, VSD - 79310 Joan Baez One Day At A Time ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Vanguard, Vanguard 519 027, VSD - 79310 France 1970
VSD•79310 Joan Baez One Day At A Time ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Vanguard VSD•79310 US 1969
VSD•79310 Joan Baez One Day At A Time ‎(LP, Album, San) Vanguard VSD•79310 US 1969
SR 375 Joan Baez One Day At A Time ‎(LP, Album) Vanguard SR 375 Japan 1970