Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Steve Cohn - The Blair Recordings

Steve Cohn - The Blair Recordings album download

Steve Cohn - The Blair Recordings album download
Performer: Steve Cohn
Title: The Blair Recordings
Genre: Jazz
Released: 2002
MP3 album szie: 1380 mb
FLAC album size: 1449 mb

Well, this time the conclusion imposes itself: The Blair Recordings is a bummer. A follow-up to Steve Cohn's fascinating 2000 album, Bridge Over the X-Stream, this CD leaves you cold at best, and in the worst-case scenario annoys you to a point where you'll stop the player before it reaches the end. The pianist's special sensibility has completely vanished from these crude keyboard compositions. The result of Cohn's collaboration with engineer Blair Hardman (hence the title), the album culls tracks recorded over a period of ten years.

Profile: American pianist, composer and educator. CD LR 335. Steve Cohn. The Blair Recordings ‎(CD, Album).

Steve Cohn - The Blair Recordings - CD Condition: Very Good. Time left: 10d 6h 7m. Ships to: Worldwide.

On his second CD for Leo Records, Steve Cohn, the man who has been called "the great hidden secret of American jazz," goes it alone. He has his collaborators Blair Hardman and Johnny De Robertis on a couple of tracks, but on the rest of the CD he is on keyboard with multi-track overdubbing, shakuhachi, hichiriki, shofar, percusiion. He also improvises his crazy monologues while playing an instrument. Totally original and unique.

Marc Cohn is the self-titled debut album released in 1991 by American singer-songwriter Marc Cohn. The album peaked at No. 38 on the Billboard 200 Chart. It was RIAA certified gold in 1992 and was certified platinum in 1996. The album is known for the hit single "Walking in Memphis". Following the release of the album, Cohn won the 1992 Grammy Award for Best New Artist. Track 9 written by Willie Dixon; all other tracks written by Marc Cohn

Steven A. Cohen (born June 11, 1956) is an American investor, hedge fund manager, and philanthropist. He is the founder of Point72 Asset Management and . Time Magazine ranked him 94th in 2007 on its annual Time 100 list of most influential people. In 2011 he was included in the 50 Most Influential ranking of Bloomberg Markets Magazine.

Steve Cohn: Iro Iro by Nic Jones, published on July 7, 2008. Pianist Steve Cohn and his cohorts here avoid every cliché in the book in pursuit of music which even at the end of the program seems as elusive as it was at the beginning. This is no bad thing as it arguably sums up in essence the very nature of improvised music that seeks to avoid the obvious. Such an assertion might smack of hyperbole, but the fact is that the music by turns documents the coming together of four individuals whilst by others it discloses a group aesthetic with an eye for the ages as well as the moment.

Electronics – Blair Hardman (tracks: 1, 12, 14) Keyboards, Shakuhachi, Voice, Performer – Steve Cohn Percussion – Blair Hardman (tracks: 7) Voice – Johnny De Robertis (tracks: 4, 5, 9).


1 Machine 1:18
2 Movie 2:13
3 Percussarama 3:26
4 I Found See Hee Hee Hee Oohwee Oohwah 5:11
5 Flee-ee You Eeyou 6:02
6 Elephantasia 5:19
7 How To Play 5:39
8 Miller Time 13:16
9 Ben Yay Ya 7:01
10 Tu Tu 1:35
11 Doing The Business 3:40
12 Camping 2:41
13 Narcissus And Echo 2:01
14 The Song And The Vacuum 5:26


  • Electronics [Effects] – Blair Hardman (tracks: 1, 12, 14)
  • Keyboards [With Module And Multitrack Overdubbing], Shakuhachi, Voice, Performer [Hichiriki, Shofar] – Steve Cohn
  • Percussion – Blair Hardman (tracks: 7)
  • Voice – Johnny De Robertis (tracks: 4, 5, 9)


Recorded at Zone Recording Studio, Cotati, California