Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Verbal Abuse - Just An American Band

Verbal Abuse - Just An American Band album download

Verbal Abuse - Just An American Band album download
Performer: Verbal Abuse
Title: Just An American Band
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style:Hardcore, Punk
Released: 2006
MP3 album szie: 1783 mb
FLAC album size: 1314 mb

Verbal Abuse is one of the founding and defining bands of the hardcore punk subgenre of punk rock. The group is originally from Houston, Texas. They later relocated to San Francisco and eventually to Oakland, California. Verbal Abuse was established in 1981 by 17-year-old singer and songwriter Nicki Sicki, formerly of the bands Sick Pleasure and Legionnaire's Disease. Radi Kilowatt handled the bass duties, his brother General Electric (aka .

Just an American Band Information. Track listing (Songs). 1. Power Play (0:56). 0. 12. American Band. Line-up (members). Nicki Sicki : Vocals. Brett Dodwell : Bass. Dave Chavez : Guitar.

Verbal Abuse isn't a huge name in the punk world, but they made some noteworthy contributions to the Bay Area punk scene of the '80s. Although Verbal Abuse was formed in Texas, they moved to San Francisco in 1981 and became part of the same scene that boasted Fear and the Dead Kennedys - and they were perfect for that scene because they were such an angry, combustible, in-your-face band. This Beer City CD has no problem capturing Verbal Abuse's vitality.

Artists Verbal Abuse Just an American Band. Just an American Band Verbal Abuse. Just an American Band. This album has an average beat per minute of 122 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 78/188 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Just an American Band. BPM Profile Just an American Band. Album starts at 78BPM, ends at 98BPM (+20), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Verbal Abuse. Red, White & Violent.

Sound - 9 Verbal Abuse is a highly influential band in the West Coast hardcore scene. Their debut LP "Just An American Band" was released in '83 and brought them into a chaotic 18 year run that influenced several bands, including DRI and Slayer. They carry a distinct sound in hardcore with a speed so blaringly fast that it's hard to keep up. This band hits impressive tempos of 180+ BPM's with vocals singing on every 8th note. If you want an idea of their sound in a nutshell, imagine Minor Threat with more distortion and less straight edgedness  . This album is beyond any hardcore album, it's the story of a band who came from nothing to become underground legends.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Power Play
A2 Leeches
A3 I Hate You
A4 Social Insect
A5 Boredom
A6 Bud
B1 Disintegration
B2 Unity
B3 Free Money
B4 I Don't Need It
B5 Verbal Abuse
B6 American Band
Written-By – Don Brewer


  • Bass – Brett Dodwell
  • Drums – Gregg James*
  • Guitar – Eric Mastrokalos
  • Producer – Dan Houser, Paul Dawson, Verbal Abuse
  • Recorded By – Tom Mallon
  • Vocals – Nikki Sikki*


Recorded in 1983.
A6 and B6 are not listed on the cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side etchings): BITZCORE?
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side etchings): MORE LIKE SHITZCORE!

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
#5 Verbal Abuse Just An American Band ‎(LP, Album) Fowl Records #5 US 1984
EFA 01651-90 Verbal Abuse Just An American Band ‎(12", MiniAlbum, RE) Bitzcore EFA 01651-90 Germany 1987
BCR-131 Verbal Abuse Just An American Band ‎(LP, Album, RE) Beer City Records BCR-131 US 2014
EFA 01651-90 Verbal Abuse Just An American Band ‎(12", MiniAlbum, RE, TP) Bitzcore EFA 01651-90 Germany 1987
NW-06 Verbal Abuse Just An American Band ‎(12", Album, RE, Gre) No Way Records NW-06 US 2006