Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Conway Twitty - Borderline

Conway Twitty - Borderline album download

Conway Twitty - Borderline album download
Performer: Conway Twitty
Title: Borderline
Country: Canada
Released: 1987
MP3 album szie: 1379 mb
FLAC album size: 1817 mb

The album was released in March 1987, by MCA Records. Richard Bennett - acoustic guitar. Vince Gill - background vocals. Emory Gordy Jr. - bass guitar. David Innis - keyboards. John Barlow Jarvis - piano. Mike Lawler - keyboards. Fred Newell - electric guitar. James Stroud - drums. Conway Twitty - lead vocals, background vocals. Reggie Young - electric guitar.

Band Name Conway Twitty. Erscheinungsdatum 1987. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen0. 3. I Want to Know You Before We Make Love. 5. Not Enough Love to Go Around.

The album was released in March 1987, by MCA Records. Track listing - Personnel - Richard Bennett - acoustic guitar - Vince Gill - background vocals - Emory Gordy Jr. - bass guitar - David Innis - keyboards - John. 1987 album by Conway Twitty. 1987 studio album by Conway Twitty.

It may not have gotten too high on the country charts - it peaked at 25 - but it spawned no less than three Top Ten country singles: "That's My Job," "Julia," and "I Want You to Know Before We Make Love," with the latter two both reaching number two. Those three tunes are naturally the highlights of this album, which is otherwise pretty typical latter-day Twitty: exceptionally sung, as always, but the material is a little bit boilerplate

this album came along in 1987 and it featured the huge Radio and Records hit "Julia". the song featured a twinkling piano as it's hook, with Conway delivering the song as only he could: "you were always there for me, Julia. i was so afraid to fall in love. i thought you'd wait for me, but is it too late. for me, now? have you given up?". on the Mexican-influenced title track, Conway sings about familiar territory: lothario romance. the song is about a man's weakness for love but he must decide whether or not to cheat on his wife.

A man can only last so long. Before temptation gets too strong. You know I got a woman at home. That I sure hate to leave alone. But still you just keep comin' onLike I'm not made of flesh and bone.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Julia
Written-By – Don Cook, John Jarvis
A2 Lonely Town
Written-By – Brent Mason, Jim McBride
A3 I Want To Know You Before We Make Love
Written-By – Becky Hobbs, Candy Parton
A4 Borderline
Written-By – Walt Aldridge
A5 Not Enough Love To Go 'Round
Written-By – Bobby Fischer , Rick Giles, Steve Bogard
B1 Snake Boots
Written-By – Eddie Setser, Troy Seals
B2 I'm For Awhile
Written-By – Kent Robbins
B3 Fifteen To Forty-Three
Written-By – Don Goodman, Frank Dycus, John Wesley Ryles, Mark Sherrill
B4 Everybody Needs A Hero
Written-By – Max D. Barnes, Troy Seals
B5 That's My Job
Written-By – Gary Burr

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Sound Stage Studios
  • Mixed At – Masterfonics
  • Mastered At – Masterfonics
  • Manufactured By – RCA Music Service – R 153905


  • Acoustic Guitar – Richard Bennett
  • Art Direction – Simon Levy
  • Backing Vocals – Vince Gill
  • Bass – Emory Gordy, Jr.
  • Coordinator – Jessie Noble
  • Design – Mickey Braithwaite
  • Drums – James Stroud
  • Electric Guitar – Fred Newell, Reggie Young
  • Engineer – Mark J. Coddington*, Marty Williams , Tim Kish
  • Keyboards – David Innis, Mike Lawler
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals – Conway Twitty
  • Mixed By – Chuck Ainlay
  • Photography By – Dennis Carney
  • Piano – John Jarvis
  • Producer – Conway Twitty, Dee Henry, Jimmy Bowen
  • Recorded By – Ron Treat


Record Club release

Digital Recording

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCAC-5969 Conway Twitty Borderline ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCAC-5969 Canada 1987
MCAC-5969 Conway Twitty Borderline ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCAC-5969 US 1987
MCA-5969 Conway Twitty Borderline ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-5969 US 1987
MCA-5969 Conway Twitty Borderline ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA-5969 Canada 1987
MCBBD-5969, MCAD-5969 Conway Twitty Borderline ‎(CD, Album) MCA Records, MCA Records MCBBD-5969, MCAD-5969 Canada 1987