Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Philip Glass - Dance Nos. 1 And 3

Philip Glass - Dance Nos. 1 And 3 album download

Philip Glass - Dance Nos. 1 And 3 album download
Performer: Philip Glass
Title: Dance Nos. 1 And 3
Country: France
Style:Contemporary, Minimal
Released: 1980
MP3 album szie: 1883 mb
FLAC album size: 1420 mb

Passages The Passion Ramakrishna The Philip Glass Perfect American Philip Glass Soundtracks – Michael Riesman Philip Glass: Up Close Philip Glass - The Symphonies Philip on Film The Photographer Piano Dance Piano Music Piano Music of Philip Glass Portraits Powaqqatsi Punishing Kiss. The new album features all new music including the world premiere recordings of new works by Philip Glass, Gavin Bryars, David Skidmore, Peter Martin, and Robert Dillon.

Perfil: American composer and musician born 31 January 1937 in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. He was married to JoAnne Akalaitis from 1965 to 1980. He studied music with William Bergsma, Vincent Pershichetti, Darius Milhaud and Nadia Boulanger. In 1966 he worked with Ravi Shankar, which changed his perspective on composition. In the fall of 1968, he founded the Philip Glass Ensemble to perform his music and in 1971 he started Chatham Square Production to release his music. Dance Nos. 1 And 3 (Album). Philip Glass is a highly prolific orchestral composer with a very distinctive minimalist, intense, hypnotic style, and is especially well known for his film soundtracks. As well as his orchestral pieces, Glass often creates music for smaller ensembles featuring electronic instruments. Very little of his music is what is usually referred to as 'electronic', however.

Passages is a collaborative chamber music studio album co-composed by Ravi Shankar and Philip Glass, released in 1990 through Private Music. Consisting of arrangements by each of the composers around themes written by the other, the album's content is a hybrid of Hindustani classical music and Glass' distinct American minimal contemporary classical style. The album reached a peak position of number three on Billboard's Top World Music Albums chart.

Explore Howie Weldon's board "Philip Glass", followed by 311 people on Pinterest. Philip Glass - Dance Nos. 1-5 ( HQ). Philip Glass Albums. Howie Weldon.

Philip Glass: The Hours, Distant Figure. Philip Glass: Symphony N. 1. Glass: 3 Pieces in the Shape of a Square. Listen to Glass: Dance Nos. 1-5 now. 1-5 in full in the this site app. Play on this site. 1980, 1988 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.

Dance Nos. 1-5. 1988. Un disco di Philip Glass con una durata di 44:3639. Altri album di solo : Jamie Cullum - Pointless Nostalgic. Jamie Cullum - Momentum. Yiruma - From the Yellow Room.

Closing, Philip Glass - Mad Rush, Philip Glass - Dead Things, Philip Glass - Metamorphosis One, Philip Glass, Philip Glass Ensemble - Glassworks I. Opening и другие популярные треки и рингтоны. Philip Glass –Dance No. 4. 7:40. Philip Glass, Philip Glass Ensemble –Glassworks III. Islands.

Philip Glass: Dances Nos. Philip Glass: Dances Nos. (CD - CBS Records, Sony Music Distribution. Dance, pieces (5) for ensemble. No 1 for keyboards, voice, flutes & piccolo. feat: Philip Glass Ensemble.

Album · 1992 · 12 Songs. The Philip Glass Ensemble & Philip Glass. 2. Music in Twelve Parts: Part 2. 3. Music in Twelve Parts: Part 3. Glass: Dance (Nos. 1-5). Philip Glass - Monsters of Grace.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Dance #1
Flute – Jon Gibson , Richard PeckFlute, Piccolo Flute – Jack KriplKeyboards, Synthesizer [Bass Synthesizer] – Michael RiesmanVoice – Iris Hiskey
B Dance #3
Flute – Richard PeckKeyboards, Synthesizer [Bass Synthesizer] – Michael RiesmanSoprano Saxophone – Jack Kripl, Jon Gibson Voice – Iris Hiskey

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Dunvagen Music Publishers, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Philip Glass
  • Copyright (c) – The Tomato Music Company, Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Pressed By – Presswell


  • Composed By, Arranged By – Philip Glass
  • Design – Milton Glaser
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Lisa Zimits
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer] – Kurt Munkacsi, Roddy Hui*
  • Mastered By – RL*
  • Producer – Kurt Munkacsi
  • Supervised By [Musical Supervision] – Michael Riesman


The music on this album was originally conceived as a three-way collaboration between composer Philip Glass, choreographer Lucinda Childs and artist Sol LeWitt. "Dance" received its world premier in Amsterdam on October 19th, 1979 and it's New York premiere at the Brooklyn Academy of Music on November 29th, 1979.

Ⓟ 1980, Philip Glass, The Tomato Music Co., Ltd. Printed in U.S.A. For further information on this Tomato artist write: The Tomato Music Co., Ltd. 185 Montague Street, Brooklyn Heights, NY 11201
Some copies have generic Tomato plastic inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Label): TOM-8029-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Label): TOM-8029-B
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): TOM-8029-A MASTERDISK RL (PR)P
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): TOM-8029-B (PR)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
202 834 Philip Glass Dance Nos. 1 And 3 ‎(LP, Album) Tomato 202 834 France 1980