Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » M1ke + The MeChan1C5 - Living Years

M1ke + The MeChan1C5 - Living Years album download

M1ke + The MeChan1C5 - Living Years album download
Performer: M1ke + The MeChan1C5
Title: Living Years
Country: US
Genre: Electronic / Rock / Pop
Style:Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Synth-pop
MP3 album szie: 1748 mb
FLAC album size: 1305 mb

Warner (w) logo stamped on cover rear right below. Tranparent shiny typos on upper cover rear: "m1ke + The meChan1C5". Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM.

Living Years is the second album by Mike + The Mechanics, released in 1988. The album reached number 13 on the Billboard 200 and number 2 on the UK Albums Chart. Mike Rutherford began writing songs for the album in September 1987, shortly after the conclusion of Genesis's Invisible Touch Tour.

M1ke + The Mechan1c5. Album Title: Living Years. M1ke + The Mechan1c5 - Living Years MP3 version. 1517 downloads at 32 mb/s. M1ke + The Mechan1c5 - Living Years FLAC version. 1461 downloads at 39 mb/s.

Slickly produced with rich vocals from Paul Carrack and Paul Young, The Living Years moves smoothly between anthemic ballads such as the title track and more upbeat numbers such as "Seeing Is Believing. The band even shows a trace of Mike Rutherford's prog rock roots with Genesis on the epic-like "Why Me?"

blames the one before. and all of their frustrations. come beating on your door. I know that I'm a prisoner. to all my father held so dear. I just wish I could have told him. in the living years. Say it loud, say it clear, (you can listen) as well as you hear

This late-in-the-day 25th Anniversary issue does of course feature The Living Years, a massively successful hit single for Mike Rutherford’s band, that reached number one in the US Billboard charts in March 1989. Full track listing below

Mike + The Mechanics. Living Years Tracklist. 1. Nobody's Perfect Lyrics. 2. The Living Years Lyrics.

The Living Years" is a ballad written by Mike Rutherford and B. A. Robertson, and recorded by Rutherford's British rock band Mike + The Mechanics. It was released in December 1988 in the United Kingdom and in the United States as the second single from their album Living Years. Since then the Conservative Party won a majority at the 2003 election, for a full list of schools see, List of schools in Somerset List of Grade I listed buildings in West Somerset Quay West Radio West Somerset District Council. 4. Record producer – A record producer or music producer oversees and manages the sound recording and production of a band or performers music, which may range from recording one song to recording a lengthy concept album.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nobody's Perfect
Written-By – B.A. Robertson*, Mike Rutherford
2 The Living Years
Written-By – B.A. Robertson*, Mike Rutherford
3 Seeing Is Believing
Written-By – B.A. Robertson*, Mike Rutherford
4 Nobody Knows
Written-By – Chris Neil*, Mike Rutherford
5 Poor Boy Down
Written-By – Chris Neil*, Mike Rutherford
6 Blame
Written-By – Chris Neil*, Mike Rutherford
7 Don't
Written-By – Chris Neil*, Mike Rutherford
8 Black & Blue
Written-By – B.A. Robertson*, Mike Rutherford, Paul Young
9 Beautiful Day
Written-By – Chris Neil*, Mike Rutherford, Paul Young
10 Why Me?
Written-By – B.A. Robertson*, Mike Rutherford

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. – D 115770
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Made By – WEA Manufacturing Inc.
  • Recorded At – The Farm
  • Pressed By – WEA Mfg. Olyphant – X11420


  • Backing Vocals – Alan Carvell, Chris Neil*, P Carrack*, P Young*
  • Backing Vocals, Choir – King's House School Choir
  • Conductor [Choir] – Michael Stuckey
  • Design [Sleeve] – Halpin Grey Vermeir
  • Drums – Peter Van Hooke
  • Engineer – Nick Davis
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Paul Gumersall*, Terry Irwin
  • Engineer [Technical Assistance] – Geoff Callingham, Mike Bowen
  • Guitar – Alan Murphy
  • Guitar, Bass – Mike Rutherford
  • Keyboards – Adrian Lee
  • Keyboards [Additional] – B.A. Robertson*
  • MIDI Controller [Yamaha WX7] – Sal Gallina
  • Percussion – Luis Jardin*, Martin Ditcham
  • Performer [Riff] – Mike Rutherford (tracks: 8), Phil Collins (tracks: 8)
  • Photography By [Black & White] – Geoff Halpin
  • Photography By [Colour Portraits] – John Swannell
  • Producer – Christopher Neil, Mike Rutherford
  • Recorded By – Tony Banks
  • Vocals – Paul Carrack, Paul Young


℗ © 1988

Made in U.S.A.

Recorded at The Farm Surrey
April 18th- August 18th 1988

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: D115770
  • Matrix / Runout: wea mfg. OLYPHANT X11420 3 81923-2 RE-1 02 M1S1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L902
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U5B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7 81923-2, 81923-2 M1ke + The Mechan1c5* Living Years ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic, Atlantic 7 81923-2, 81923-2 US 1988
256 004-4 M1ke + The Mechan1c5* Living Years ‎(Cass, Album) WEA 256 004-4 Greece 1988
SVLP 310 M1ke + The Mechan1c5* Living Years ‎(LP, Album, 180) Simply Vinyl SVLP 310 UK 2001
7 81923-2 Mike & The Mechanics Living Years ‎(LP, Album) WEA 7 81923-2 Portugal 1988
7 819123-2, 89123-2 M1ke + The MeChan1C5* Living Years ‎(CD, Album, RE) Atlantic, Atlantic 7 819123-2, 89123-2 US Unknown