Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Rick Margitza - Hope

Rick Margitza - Hope album download

Rick Margitza - Hope album download
Performer: Rick Margitza
Title: Hope
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style:Contemporary Jazz
Released: 1991
MP3 album szie: 1470 mb
FLAC album size: 1159 mb

Even though the original songs do not sound familiar, there is nothing on this moody date that stamps it as Rick Margitza's. The young saxophonist tries his best, often overdubbing his tenor and soprano, varying moods in his compositions and sometimes utilizing the voices of Phil Perry and Ed Calle as part of the ensemble, but in general the music is overly dry and Margitza's tones are a near duplicate of Shorter's, especially on tenor

Hope is a hard bop music album recording by RICK MARGITZA released in 1991 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Piano – Rick Margitza (track 4) Conductor – Kate Sullivan (track 7) Voice(track 7)– Daniel Solomon, Jennifer Priore, Michael Beza, Tai Lescinski Acoustic Bass – Marc Johnson Banjo – Steve Masakowski Cello – Jesse Levy Drums – Peter Erskine Electronic Wind Instrument – Ed Calle Guitar – Steve Masakowski Keyboards – Rick Margitza Oboe – Charles Pillow Percussion – Airto Moreira Piano – Joey Calderazzo Saxophone – Rick Margitza Trumpet – Danny Cahn, Jeff Kievit Viola –. Olivia Koppell Violin – Richard Margitza Voice – Ed Calle, Phil Perry.

Rick Margitza (born October 24, 1961) is an American jazz tenor saxophonist. Margitza's paternal grandfather, a Hungarian Gypsy violinist, taught him to play the violin at the age of four. His father also played violin with the Detroit Symphony Orchestra. Following this he played piano and oboe, and settled on tenor sax while in Fordson High School. He attended several colleges: Wayne State University, Berklee College of Music, University of Miami, and Loyola University New Orleans.

Rich Perry, Rick Margitza, Joshua Douglas Smith, Andy LaVerne, Steve LaSpina, Billy Drummond - SteepleChase Jam Session Volume 19 ‎(CD, Album).

Слушайте Rick Margitza и скачивайте бесплатно в формате mp3 прямо сейчас, без кодов, смс и регистрации. Rick Margitza, Marc Johnson, Danny Gottlieb. Sea Waltz - Christian Doepke Trio. Adlibs - Christian Doepke Trio. Think Twice - Christian Doepke Trio. I Hope So - Christian Doepke Trio. Looking For Trouble - Christian Doepke Trio. Heaven Knows - Christian Doepke Trio. Turnaround - Ed Calle & Rick Margitza.

Rick Margitza: Hope Condition: Acceptable. Time left: 5h 52s. Ships to: Worldwide. RICK MARGITZA LP COLOR GREAT TENOR PLAYER BLUENOTE 1989 SEALED Condition: New. Time left: 1d 11h 48m 39s.

Ed Calle & Rick Margitza Live at the Open Stage Club, 2018. Ed Calle & Rick Margitza Live at the Open Stage Club, 2018. Dancing On a Cloud, 08:30.

Free music collection artist Rick Margitza - find all tracks in mp3 online for free. Listen and download all songs by Rick Margitza. Free collection of music, songs and tracks from Rick Margitza - find and listen as much as you want.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Journey 6:55
A2 Song Of Hope 5:59
A3 Stepping Stone 8:46
A4 The Princess
Piano – Rick Margitza
B1 Recess
Conductor – Kate SullivanVoice – Daniel Solomon, Jennifer Priore, Michael Beza, Tai Lescinski
B2 We The People 4:01
B3 The Old Country 8:40
B4 Walls 6:49
B5 Mother's Day 1:23

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Aztigram Music
  • Published By – Ski Music


  • Acoustic Bass – Marc Johnson
  • Art Direction, Photography By – Carol Friedman
  • Banjo, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar – Steve Masakowski
  • Composed By – Rick Margitza (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B5), Steve Masakowski (tracks: A3)
  • Design – Patrick Roques
  • Drums – Peter Erskine
  • Electronic Wind Instrument, Voice – Ed Calle
  • Mastered By – Ron McMaster
  • Percussion – Airto Moreira
  • Piano – Joey Calderazzo
  • Producer – Matt Pierson, Rick Margitza
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – James Farber
  • Saxophone, Keyboards – Rick Margitza
  • Trumpet – Danny Cahn, Jeff Kievit
  • Voice – Phil Perry

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (scanned): 077779485840

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDP7948582 Rick Margitza Hope ‎(CD, Album) Blue Note CDP7948582 US 1991