Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Wilco - In Your Ear

Wilco - In Your Ear album download

Wilco - In Your Ear album download
Performer: Wilco
Title: In Your Ear
Genre: Rock
MP3 album szie: 1535 mb
FLAC album size: 1537 mb

Wilco (The Album) is the seventh studio album by American alternative rock group Wilco which was released June 30, 2009. The album was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Americana Album. After Wilco released their sixth studio album, Sky Blue Sky, in 2007, they spent the following two years touring to promote the album.

Being There is the second studio album by the American alternative rock band Wilco, released on October 29, 1996 by Reprise Records. Despite its release as a double album, Being There was sold at a single album price as a result of a deal between lead singer Jeff Tweedy and the band's label Reprise Records. The album was an improvement for the band in both sales and critical reception, in contrast to their debut album .

What are the best albums by Wilco? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. Wilco is ranked number 51 in the overall artist rankings with a total rank score of 61,321. Members who like this artist also like: Radiohead, Modest Mouse and The White Stripes.

Wilco's 10th album is a sparse, mostly acoustic collection of songs united by an old-timey cartoon cover and a Harry Nilsson-inspired title. It's also a marked departure from 2015's Star Wars, though both came from the same recording sessions. What makes Schmilco the superior release-and the best we've heard from Wilco since 2009's Wilco (The Album)-is its stripped down, no-frills charm.

Wilco (the album) finds the band returning to their alt-country roots with more relaxed mood and less complex song-writing. This album reminds me of the vibe I got from Being There or Summerteeth. Jeff Tweedy sounds like he is finally comfortable with himself and the band, which gives this album a really relaxed and laid-back feeling. Tweedy's song-writing has stayed strong and his vocals mesh well with the band. There are no big rockers on this album like Sky Blue Sky or Ghost is Born, but it's ok because all of the songs fit together so well, in the calmer atmosphere of this album.

But, breaking their discography into five distinct sides of the band shows how multi-faceted Wilco have been over almost a quarter of a century. Tweedy's opening lines, "When you're back in your old neighborhood/The cigarettes taste so good/But you're so misunderstood" couldn't be a better outcast calling card. Elsewhere, on another Being There highlight like the cathartic "Sunken Treasure" he earnestly sings, "Music is my savior, and I was maimed by rock and roll" and it undeniably works.

The band's current six-member lineup, together five years and responsible for 2007's stunning "Sky Blue Sky," is its strongest to date-and Wilco (The Album) is as well-rounded an effort as the group has released. 60. It doesn't help that Wilco is such a complacent album, so easily redolent of sounds and textures the band has called up in the past.

After all, Wilco has been through numerous personnel changes during the course of 15 years and seven albums. But the band's current six-member lineup, together five years and responsible for 2007's stunning "Sky Blue Sky," is its strongest to date-and "Wilco (The Album)" is as well-rounded an effort as the group has released


1 Someday Soon
2 Forget The Flowers
3 Far Away
4 In Your Dreams
5 Out Of Mind
6 Got You
7 Must Be High
8 Pick Up The Tune
9 Wait Up!
10 Not The Issue
11 Casino Queen
12 Box Of Letters
13 Acuff Rose

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – T&G Studio
  • Recorded At – Mountain Stage


Live at T&G Studio, Philadelphia, PA February 1997
traks 7-13 Live Mtn. Stage, Charleston 7/95