Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Quincy Jones - The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More)

Quincy Jones - The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More) album download

Quincy Jones - The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More) album download
Performer: Quincy Jones
Title: The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More)
Country: US
Style:Dixieland, Soul, Funk, Soundtrack
Released: 1972
MP3 album szie: 1439 mb
FLAC album size: 1893 mb

Menace II Society (The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is the soundtrack for Albert and Allen Hughes' 1993 teen hood drama film Menace II Society. It was released on May 26, 1993 via Jive Records, and consists primarily of hip hop music.

Composed By, Conductor – Quincy Jones. Cover, Design – Ed Andrey, Henry Epstein. Liner Notes – Jay Weston.

Guitar Shredding Heroes Featuring Slash, Dimebag Darrell, Mick Mars, George Lynch, Jeff Beck, Steve Morse, Jake E. Lee and More Rock Guitar Legends! сборник. Live At Montreux 1996. 1999 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Turn It On Again - The Hits.

A silver screen adaptation of a Broadway show that turned MTV metal into a musical, the original soundtrack to Rock of Ages can’t help but feel like a faded photocopy, but somebody has taken great care to dress those smeared, blurry images in glitter and highlights, the sparkle deriving from a star-studded cast fronted by Tom Cruise. That Tom Cruise has never, ever seemed to connect with rock & roll, particularly of the gutbucket .  . Malin Akerman, Tom Cruise.

Rock of Ages (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Released June 5, 2012. Rock of Ages (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Tracklist. 1. Paradise City by Tom Cruise Lyrics. 2. Sister Christian, Just Like Paradise, Nothin' But A Good Time by The Rock Of Ages Movie Band (Ft. Alec Baldwin, Diego Boneta, Julianne Hough & Russell Brand) Lyrics. This is the soundtrack of the 2012 jukebox musical film adapted from the Broadway show of the same name. The story of two young hopefuls in . in the 1980s (Julianne Hough and Diego Boneta) is told through cover versions of heavy metal songs from the time period. Rock of Ages (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Q&A.

The soundtrack won three Grammy Awards including Album of the Year. The first single, "I Will Always Love You," spent 14 weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot 100, which at the time was a record. David Foster produced "I Will Always Love You," "I Have Nothing," and Run To Yo. Reid and Babyface wrote and produced "Queen of the Night. It was also nominated for Album of the Year. The title song won Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal. The album spent 24 consecutive weeks at number one the Billboard 200 albums chart, and has sold over 22 million copies worldwide. 03. of 20. 1995 - 'Waiting To Exhale: Original Soundtrack Album'. Waiting To Exhale' soundtrack. The album won a second Grammy for Best Original Score Written for a Motion Picture or a Television Special. The soundtrack reached number one on the Billboard 200, R&B, and Jazz charts.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Listen To The Melody
Vocals – Tata*, The Ian Smith SingersWritten-By – Rinehart*, Jones*, Uhler*
A2 Main Title
Written-By – Quincy Jones
A3 Talking Drums
Written-By – Quincy Jones
A4 Seldom Seen Sam
Written-By – Quincy Jones
A5 Parole Party
Written-By – Quincy Jones
A6 When You Believe
Vocals – Tata*Written-By – Bill Rinehart
B1 Hot Rock Theme
Vocals – The Don Elliot Voices*Written-By – Quincy Jones
B2 Miasmo
Written-By – Quincy Jones
B3 Sahara Stone
Written-By – Quincy Jones
B4 Slam City
Written-By – Quincy Jones
B5 Listen To The Melody / Dixie Tag
Written-By – Quincy Jones
B6 End Title
Written-By – Quincy Jones

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – ATCO Records – SD 6055
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Landers-Roberts Inc.
  • Pressed By – Monarch Record Mfg. Co. – △16849
  • Published By – Fox Fanfare
  • Published By – Landers-Roberts Music
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – Presswell
  • Lacquer Cut At – Atlantic Studios


  • Conductor – Quincy Jones
  • Lacquer Cut By [Runout Etch] – GP*
  • Performer [Musician] – Carol Kaye, Chuck Rainey, Clare Fischer, Clark Terry, Dennis Budimir, Emil Richards, Frank Rosolino, Gerry Mulligan, Grady Tate, Jerome Richardson, Mike Melvoin, Milt Holland, Ray Brown, Tommy Tedesco, Victor Feldman
  • Producer, Arranged By – Bill Rinehart (tracks: A6), Don Altfeld (tracks: A6), Quincy Jones (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Philip Schier*
  • Technician [Assistants] – Bertha "Bubbles" Ladinsky*, John Henning


Top edge of cover flips up, revealing actors' photos on flap.

Label variation. Has Promo sticker on frontcover but regular label.
Monarch pressing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ST-PP-722477-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ST-PP-722478-MO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): St-PP-72 2477 AA At/GP △16849 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): ST-PP-72 2478 AA AT/GP △16849-X PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout both sides stamped): MR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 6055 Quincy Jones The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More) ‎(LP, Album, Phi) Prophesy Records SD 6055 US 1972
SD 6055 Quincy Jones The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More) ‎(LP, Album, Pre) Prophesy Records SD 6055 US 1972
P-8243A Quincy Jones The Hot Rock (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More) ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic P-8243A Japan 1972
K40371 Quincy Jones How To Steal A Diamond In Four Uneasy Lessons(Original Motion Picture Soundtrack And More) ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic K40371 UK 1972
SD 6055 Quincy Jones The Hot Rock ‎(LP) Atlantic SD 6055 US 1972